x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

PhoneArena.com is at Google I/O 2014!

Posted: , posted by Maxwell R.

Tags :

PhoneArena.com is at Google I/O 2014!
Today was pre-registration day at Google I/O. Developers and media were on hand early to get their I/O passes to the geekfest that will begin first thing tomorrow morning.

What will the Mountain View giant have in store for us? Last year’s Google I/O outside the Keynote was almost a festival atmosphere, we have no doubts that there will be all sorts of baubles and exhibits to wonder at.

The rest is what we have already summed up to one extent: Android Wear, maybe a new version of Android (or at least an introduction to what I will be), Android TV, Android in the car, Glass, other wearables, Chrome OS, all the rest of Google services, ad infinitum.

Of course, they won’t be able to fit all of that into the scheduled 2 hour Keynote. However, last year’s Keynote ran quite long, so it is anyone’s guess. Given how many different projects Google has going on, we will just be amazed if we were not amazed.

What we can tell you is that the folks that showed up at the Moscone Center in San Francisco were pretty excited, and why shouldn’t they be? Attendees were chosen by lottery since Google I/O essentially over-sold out at the speed of light.

Pre-registration was smooth, scan a QR code at Chromebook station, pick up a badge and we were on our way. The facilities crew were setting things up right to the last minute too, the giant Google I/O logo in the main lobby was not fully up until less than an hour before the doors opened.

Below are some pictures of how things look so far, they are sure to look more impressive tomorrow when we bring you the Keynote via our Liveblog.  That action begins at 9AM Pacific, 12 Noon Eastern, 5PM GMT.  Be sure to check back with us for the latest from Google I/O 2014.


21 Comments
  • Options
    Close





Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories