Liveblog: T-Mobile Uncarrier X announcement


T-Mobile continues its seemingly unstoppable venture to disrupt the American wireless industry. From free streaming music, to no-contract plans, to now offering personal LTE-micro-cell-sites, Team Magenta, led by CEO John Legere, has adopted a take-no-prisoners approach when standing up to the competition.

By just about any measure, the effort has been successful. The carrier turned around its subscriber losses, and within a few fiscal quarters, it turned into a cash-positive asset for its Germany-based parent company, Deutsche Telekom. Even more remarkable, is how T-Mobile USA has executed this strategy with a largely passive presence from the team in Europe.

Now, PhoneArena.com is Los Angeles, California for the latest chapter in T-Mobile's Uncarrier saga. The company touts, "we never hit pause," meaning it is continuing to dig into market disruptive ideas in an effort to continuing gaining market share in the highly saturated US market.

What do you think the soft-spoken outspoken John Legere will announce to the masses this morning? We will share the news with you as it happens, keep your browser open as we liveblog the festivities.

T-Mobile's Uncarrier X announcement is scheduled to begin at 11:00am PT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET | 7:00pm GMT!

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless