LG G3 superphone to enter the heavyweight ring (liveblog)

LG G3 superphone to enter the heavyweight ring (liveblog)
This story is sponsored by LG. PhoneArena's opinions in this article have not been affected in any way!
                                                                                                                                   Disclaimer

That the G3 smartphone will be announced by LG at today's event hasn't really been a secret. As a matter of fact, the company hasn't even tried to hide this fact, as LG itself recently declared that we're indeed going to witness the advent of its latest and greatest invention today, on May 27.

And boy is this a phone we're so looking forward to! All evidence points at the fact that the G3 will succeed the super-thin-bezel design of its predecessor, making for an impressively compact device, considering the massive display it's expected to employ. This is where it gets very interesting, as LG has already confirmed that the G3 will up the 5.2" display size of its predecessor to the gigantic 5.5 inches. Couple that with the fact that this phone isn't expected to be substantially bigger than, say, a Galaxy S5, and you can see where our excitement is coming from. What's more, the screen is actually said to have a processor-freezing QHD (1440 x 2560 pixels) resolution - a resolution level that is yet to be proven useful in a smartphone. Of course, the usual silicon suspects are also on board, with the Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 chipset proudly running the show behind the scenes.

The even where LG is going to take the wraps off the G3 is going to take place soon. Stay tuned to our liveblog if you want to receive constant updates about the development of the show, or, if you'd prefer, head over to our livestream post to watch the action on video!

Event start time: 10 AM PT | 11 AM MT | 12 PM CT | 1 PM ET | 5 PM GMT | 7 PM CET


Related phones

G3
  • Display 5.5 inches
    2560 x 1440 pixels
  • Camera 13 MP (Single camera)
    2.1 MP front
  • Hardware Qualcomm Snapdragon 801, 3GB RAM
  • Storage 32GB, microSDXC
  • Battery 3000 mAh
  • OS Android 6.0 Marshmallow

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless