Images of Lenovo's Project Tango device leak ahead of tomorrow's announcement

Just two days after Evan Blass (@evleaks) leaked information regarding the upcoming Tango-based device from Lenovo, calling it a “6.4", QHD Lenovo PHAB2 Pro”, Steve Hemmerstoffer (@onleaks) spread a press image and a photo of the phablet some 24 hours ahead of its official announcement. The two images have been sourced from Chinese microblogging site Weibo, which is becoming an abundant source of leaks.

The purported press image shows the back and front of the device, revealing the three familiar triangle, circle and square buttons, which – surprisingly for a phone built in partnership with Google – are not on-screen but rather capacitive hardware buttons. The back has two antenna bands, a fingerprint reader situated around the middle , multiple cameras, one of which probably used for depth measuring, a flash and Lenovo and Project Tango's logos. The housing of the device is lined with what looks like an aluminum frame.





Whether these images are genuine or not we will find out tomorrow, during Lenovo' Tech World (June 9, at 12PM PT, 20:00 CET, 21:00 EET) which PhoneArena will be covering. For further details, check out our thorough article on what Project Tango is. What do you think of the design, suggested by the leaked images? Do you think Lenovo's phablet will be too big? Tell us in the comment section below.

source: Steve Hemmerstoffer via Reddit

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless