Notification Center

This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

Notifications

Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

www.phonearena.com

Apple iPhone 6 and iWatch livestream: watch the event here (works on Windows)

78


Apple has just announced that it will livestream its iPhone 6 and iWatch event, and we expect one of the best lineups the company has had in years. The iPhone 6 and iWatch keynote will also be a test for chief executive Tim Cook as all eyes will be on the presentation and whether Apple lives up to the high standard of presentation and theatrics it has lived up to before with new unveilings.

We already know that this event will be special even for the simple fact that Apple has rented a larger than usual venue for the keynote - rather than holding it in the Yerba Buena Center for Arts in San Francisco, it picked the larger hall of Flint Center in its home town of Cupertino. The Flint Center is an iconic location for Apple: it’s the place where the company unveiled the iconic Macintosh 30 years ago in 1984, and that’s also where the colorful iMac that started the revival for Apple in 1998.

Apple is surely hoping to replicate this success with the iWatch, a product supervised from its inception by the company’s chief designer Jony Ive.

Note that the iPhone 6 and iWatch livestream will require Safari 5.1.10 or later on OS X v10.6.8 or later, or Safari on iOS 6.0 or later. You would also be able to stream via Apple TV with software 5.0.2 or later. Apple iPhone 6 and iWatch event starts on September 9th at:

10 am PT | 1 pm ET | 6 pm GMT

Watch the Apple iPhone 6 and iWatch livestream here

New reasons to get excited every week

Get the most important news, reviews and deals in mobile tech delivered straight to your inbox

FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless