Apple WWDC 2017 keynote liveblog: iOS 11, new iPads and more expected


Boy, it's been a while since Apple's last big announcement, and while the next iPhone still a few months away, today we'll get to enjoy the opening presentation of Apple's Worldwide Developer Conference (WWDC). What new announcements come out of this keynote varies from year to year, but more often than not, it's actually not all software. This year, for example, rumors are that in addition to our first look at iOS 11 (a giant announcement itself), we'll also get to see one or two new iPads, and maybe even Apple's answer to the Amazon Echo and Google Home. Check our rumor round-up for all the news that we expect.

Welcome to out liveblog of the WWDC 2017 opening keynote! If you happen to prefer the video livestream of the event instead, you can find that here. If you decide to stick around, though, what you'll find below will be a nice and laid-back coverage of the event with frequent text and image updates. A completely discreet and no-sound affair. If you're working at Google, this would be the best way to follow what 's going on at Apple's event without your co-workers ever noticing. You shouldn't worry about this anyway, they'll probably be secretly doing it too.

WWDC '17 KEYNOTE START TIME: 10 AM PT | 11 AM MT | 12 PM CT | 1 PM ET | 7 PM CET



FEATURED VIDEO

12 Comments

1. bucky

Posts: 3774; Member since: Sep 30, 2009

I want to see some nice improvements to ios 11 more than anything.

6. Myphoneisonfire

Posts: 403; Member since: Sep 05, 2016

Apple fanboys ! Keep the KY jelly ready !

2. abdoualgeria

Posts: 928; Member since: Jul 27, 2015

files manager lol

3. bucky

Posts: 3774; Member since: Sep 30, 2009

dont really care for that all that much tbh. Cloud has pretty much negated the reason for that.

8. Ronan

Posts: 51; Member since: Mar 21, 2017

Really?

9. Ronan

Posts: 51; Member since: Mar 21, 2017

More proof that you're an idiot....

4. FlySheikh

Posts: 443; Member since: Oct 02, 2015

Lol...

5. Griffith

Posts: 3; Member since: Feb 26, 2017

Definitely the upcoming aspect ratio of the iPad Pro 2. I really miss the 16:10 aspect ratio of the Galaxy Tab S. Once the iPad lineup replaces its aspect ratio. Most android tablet manufacturers will follow through.

7. Stranger

Posts: 73; Member since: Jan 19, 2017

Marketing at its best .nice.

10. darkkjedii

Posts: 30900; Member since: Feb 05, 2011

IOS 11 is my only concern. C'mon Apple, multi window, picture in picture, slide over, a revamped look to the UI, and some type of themes. The first 3 are my must haves.

11. Stappy3

Posts: 108; Member since: Dec 09, 2015

$5000....? it better massage my feet then.

12. baldilocks

Posts: 1489; Member since: Dec 14, 2008

Nothing groundbreaking here..

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.