Galaxy Note 9 livestream: Watch the announcement event here



Now, the Note 9 might have leaked profusely over the past few months and even moreso in the past couple of days, but we're still somewhat hyped up for the official announcement. And not because there's something we don't know about the Note 9, but merely due to the slight excitement an official event by a leading manufacturer usually brings around.

Of course, the event will be livestreamed for your viewing pleasure as soon as the keynote starts.

In case you're not sure when the event is scheduled for, we got you.

Samsung will kick off its Unpacked event on August 9, 2018, at 11:00 am ET. That'd be 8:00 am PT, 4:00 pm GMT, or 5:00 pm CET for all our European friends.

The livestream will be available on the following websites and most certainly directly on YouTube as well:


As soon as a livestream is available, it will be embedded at the top of this post.

FEATURED VIDEO

6 Comments

1. Phullofphil

Posts: 1757; Member since: Feb 10, 2009

I wish all you Samsung fans good luck for a good product today. Sincerely

4. androiduser

Posts: 504; Member since: Jun 18, 2014

I will only buy 16:9 aspect ratio phones. f**k the new aspect ratio

5. Daftama

Posts: 641; Member since: Nov 03, 2012

Not sure why people praise the phone or a die hard fan...if you jump ship they won't care..it's what works best for....used iOS and Android...personally they both have good and bad...nothing special about this phone except the pen...

2. sissy246

Posts: 7035; Member since: Mar 04, 2015

Best all around phone of 2018.

3. TreyTreyTaylor

Posts: 726; Member since: Dec 21, 2010

Blue 512gb note 9? Bring in R Kelly, tell him stay away from my eyes.......

6. dmomintz

Posts: 68; Member since: Jan 21, 2016

That was so cringe worthy... like Apple event levels of cringe. This is what happens when the marketing department runs the company. I can't tell if they are marketing this product to business professionals or tweens, that presentation was such a mess.

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.