Liveblog: Huawei CES 2013 press conference

Liveblog: Huawei CES 2013 press conference
Huawei has become quite the name in mobile these days. The Chinese company has always played a critical part in this business by supplying much of the infrastructure needed for cellular networks, but it has recently started to make forays into the devices business. Although they have largely failed to attract enough attention, which is probably due to the fact that they have been focusing on low-cost models, we wouldn't be that surprised to see the mighty Huawei become a much larger force as far as handsets go soon.

We'll be live at Huawei's press conference here at CES 2013, and will bring the news to you as the come out. All you need to do is to take a look at the liveblog below every once in a while.

Stay tuned, as the event will begin at 1PM PT | 3PM CT | 4PM ET | 9PM GMT!


FEATURED VIDEO

3 Comments

1. Muhannad

Posts: 455; Member since: Sep 20, 2011

I'm really looking forward to some of their high end phones, last year's Ascend D Quad arrived way too late.

2. Basharhd99

Posts: 100; Member since: Jul 05, 2012

still waiting

3. MistB

Posts: 581; Member since: Jul 07, 2012

So the EVLeaks guys were a bunch of liars all along when they said the Ascend mate had a 720p screen res and 3800 MAH battery.

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.