Live: Motorola and Verizon announcing new Android smartphone (possibly DROID RAZR HD)

Live: Motorola and Verizon announcing new Android smartphone (possibly DROID RAZR HD)
If you ask Motorola and Verizon, this is the day's main event! If you don't... well, we're sure it'll still be pretty interesting, because the duo is expected to announce the Motorola DROID RAZR HD smartphone.

The DROID RAZR HD is expected to close the gap between the DROID RAZR series and the competition by featuring a large, 4.6" screen with 720x1280 resolution, a dual-core Snapdragon S4 chipset and, of course, LTE connectivity. The handset looks quite promising, and we hope that Motorola will again use premium materials for the design, making the DROID RAZR HD an easily-recognizable product.

Stay tuned for our liveblog of the event, which will begin at: 2PM ET | 1PM CT | 11AM PT | 8PM Central European Time!



Related phones

DROID RAZR HD
  • Display 4.7" 720 x 1280 pixels
  • Camera 8 MP / 1.3 MP front
  • Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Plus, Dual-core, 1500 MHz
  • Storage 16 GB + microSDHC
  • Battery 2530 mAh(16h talk time)

FEATURED VIDEO

10 Comments

1. Cyan3boN

Posts: 446; Member since: Feb 23, 2012

only the guys. girls are duumb

2. itiswhatitis

Posts: 423; Member since: Jan 23, 2012

Bring it on Moto!

3. itiswhatitis

Posts: 423; Member since: Jan 23, 2012

Can't wait to check out that Sexy Kevlar Ass!!!

4. StreetNerd

Posts: 870; Member since: Dec 08, 2010

Lol Lumia 920 looks betters :D

5. bolaG

Posts: 468; Member since: Aug 15, 2011

Moto FTW!!! Razr HD MAXX all day!

7. StreetNerd

Posts: 870; Member since: Dec 08, 2010

NOKIA FTW!!! LUMIA 920 all day!

8. bolaG

Posts: 468; Member since: Aug 15, 2011

Thats my next choice, but nokia aint got nothing on the MAXX. 21hrs enough said.

6. XPERIA-KNIGHT unregistered

So they are making a Razr Maxx HD! wow, motos line up is going to be huge no doubt!............but im still wanting an Xperia TX or V hahaha sony ftw again :)

9. Ray.S

Posts: 455; Member since: Jul 19, 2011

Sorry about a mistake I made in the liveblog - the RAZR M's screen isn't 3.7", it's 4.3"!

10. dragonscourgex

Posts: 307; Member since: Jan 16, 2012

If they are coming preloaded with JB....what's the whole up on the updates for Droid Razr and Razr maxx?

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.