Circle your calendar: Apple announces dates for WWDC 2015

Circle your calendar: Apple announces dates for WWDC 2015
Apple has announced that its annual WWDC 2015 Developer Conference will take place from June 8th through June 2015 in San Francisco. Apple says that this year it has scheduled "more sessions than ever before." Those hoping to attend in person can apply for tickets now through April 17th at 10am PDT/1pm EDT. Apple will tell you via email whether you've been selected to buy a ticket no later than 5pm PDT/8pm EDT on April 20th.

To apply for tickets, simply click on the sourcelink. You need to be a current member of the iOS Developer Program, iOS Developer Enterprise Program, or Mac Developer Program. You also have to be at least 13-years old and those under 17 need to have Mommy or Daddy fill in their application. By the way, those who win the lottery to buy tickets will have the debit or credit card associated with their Apple ID charged $1299 USD or the equivalent in your local currency. Apple will run your card through by April 20th at 5pm PDT/8pm EDT.

If you can't make it, Apple will live stream the event which will include sessions on Design, App Frameworks, Apple Watch, Health and Fitness, Graphics and Games, Media, Core OS, Tools and Language and Enterprise. Also, there is speculation (as there always is) about a new product announcement. This time it is the 12.9-inch Apple iPad Pro/Plus that is rumored to be unveiled at WWDC this year. We also should get a sneak peek at iOS 9.

source: Apple via TheTecholic

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest News

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless