Apple expands iTunes to 32 new territories

Apple expands iTunes to 32 new territories
Back at its WWDC 2012 event, Apple announced that 32 new countries and territories are getting the iOS and Mac App Stores, and today those changes have come into effect.

Apple says that the only thing that’s needed to go on a app shopping spree is registering a new iOS Paid Applications contract. 

The 32 new countries and territories span from Eastern European countries like Ukraine, through African states like Zimbabwe and finally into Asia where Nepal and others are getting the paid option in the App Store.

Here’s a full list of all 32 new countries:

  • Albania
  • Benin
  • Bhutan
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cambodia
  • Cape Verde
  • Chad
  • Congo
  • Fiji
  • Gambia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Liberia
  • Malawi
  • Mauritania
  • Micronesia
  • Mongolia
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Sao Tome e Principe
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Swaziland
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • Zimbabwe



1. Mehdia

Posts: 23; Member since: Apr 22, 2012

Apple Is Die .Just Samsung

2. Non_Sequitur

Posts: 1111; Member since: Mar 16, 2012

Horray. Now 32 different countries can experience this terrible program as well.

3. E.N.

Posts: 2610; Member since: Jan 25, 2009

The App Store and iTunes store are #1. So maybe people do enjoy them?

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless