Liveblog: Microsoft's new Surface event

Liveblog: Microsoft's new Surface event
Microsoft hasn't updated its Surface line of tablets for a while, but it looks like this is about to change soon... like, in a couple of hours. The tech giant is holding an event today, where it's believed to introduce a new Surface tablet (or two).

Initially, it was expected that Microsoft will be showcasing the rumored Surface Mini tablet, mostly because the invite for the event read "Join us for a small gathering". However, more recent rumors actually claimed that instead of the Mini, we'll be seeing the new Surface Pro 3 tablet that's said to come with a touchscreen that has grown up from 10.6 to 12 inches.

Still, we can never know exactly what's going to happen, but one thing's certain - it's going to be fun. So, please feel free to join us for this liveblog, which will update you about what's happening at Microsoft's update as it unfolds. Alternatively, if you think that watching a livestream video directly from the event will be more like your style, simply head this way to get your livestream!

Event start time: 8 AM PT | 9 AM MT | 10 AM CT | 11 AM ET | 3 PM GMT | 5 PM CET


FEATURED VIDEO

11 Comments

1. Calm_down_mon

Posts: 43; Member since: Dec 12, 2013

I only heard some scary prices being speculated.

9. Arte-8800

Posts: 4562; Member since: Mar 13, 2014

Give it couple of months price will drop then I will be getting the i7 8Gb Ram version

2. Beijendorf unregistered

Sooo... Shortly after the 930/630 unveiling Nokia teased a "Stand by for More Lumia" on their twitter. And recently we saw evleaks notify us of a "Nokia Roadrunner" coming. Any chance Microsoft is using this event to point out Nokia is now Microsoft and unveil a Lumia handset?

3. Peeyushmalik96

Posts: 75; Member since: Jun 08, 2013

"So why Hardware?-asks Satya" so they bought Nokia just they have lot of money...either we are fools here or Satya Nadella is a fool...F**k you Microsoft

5. elitewolverine

Posts: 5192; Member since: Oct 28, 2013

What? you literally made no sense....

7. Beijendorf unregistered

Satya basically said that Microsoft had no intention of competing with other hardware manufacturers. Which is a really dumb thing to say after you buy a major hardware manufacturer. Either he ballsed up his statement, or Microsoft just admitted to destroying Nokia/Lumia.

11. marcski07

Posts: 600; Member since: Apr 25, 2014

i'm lost... can you explain it further? and can you give a link?

8. Peeyushmalik96

Posts: 75; Member since: Jun 08, 2013

Hope Beijendorf satisfied you with his answer

6. HTCOE

Posts: 650; Member since: Nov 20, 2011

yea.... none at all

4. papss unregistered

The surface is so effing sexy!! I'll be trading up when it's needed for work.

10. Arte-8800

Posts: 4562; Member since: Mar 13, 2014

It sure does but the Sonys version is sexier and more strikingly stunning but let down by battery

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.