x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia N93i Review

Posted: , by PhoneArena Team

Tags:

Go to page
Nokia N93i Review
Nokia N93i Review
Nokia N93i Review
Carrying Pouch - Nokia N93i Review

Carrying Pouch

By its i-mproved version (N93i), Nokia is trying to reduce N93’s main shortcomings, at the same time sticking to its basic concept, which, however, is rather outdated. It performs like a multi-functional smartphone, sporting capabilities for high-quality video recording and boasting optical zoom. It can be said to be outdated, because after the launch of N95, the video is no longer a characteristic trait and therefore the optical zoom remains the phone’s only ‘unique’ feature. Nokia N93i is absolutely the same as its predecessor as to its specification and its smaller size and definitely sexier look are the only perceptible changes.

The Nokia N93i set includes:
  • Phone
  • Charger
  • Computer connection cable
  • TV /audio system connection cable
  • Stereo headphones
  • Carrying Pouch
  • Hand Strap
  • User’s guide
  • Software CD

The soft carrying pouch is designed to protect the phone from scratching. It is considerably bigger than the phone itself, so the phone goes in easily and then the pouch is fastened with a string.

6 Comments
  • Options
    Close




posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. Johnny (unregistered)


N95 is no longer a niche product, it has become a common phone where everyone, including students are holding. I love my N93 cos it is just so rare in the public. Never regretted getting it despite its size.

posted on 13 Sep 2007, 03:14

2. (unregistered)


well, i have been into a lot of nokia handsets before from 8800, n80, n95 and e90 but when i finally got n93i into my possession i decided to keep it instead. With its classy look and muti-tasked functionalities, n93i definitely rules. like other cps; all have their down sides but sometimes the feeling of having such a unique mobile phone in a lot of ways is what matters most. Technology when it comes to mobile phones is endless but when you finally get something what you truly enjoy, its definitely worth keeping for a lifetime and n93i does the magic.

posted on 28 Sep 2007, 07:12

3. diLin (unregistered)


N93i/N93 is a N-Gage 2 enabled (it's for sure) and which is great for gaming because of it's ergonomics (I mean the button orientation). We are already know that N93/N93i is capable to run the major games like Creatures of the deep and especially One Who's Next, but we also know that One Who's Next require to use the both hands and it runs in landscape mode. So the N93i is the great multimedia comp for the N-gage 2 platform. On the other hand we have the N95 which is a great multimedia computer as well. In terms of technology the N95 is way better and much more functional and smarter that N93/N93i, but the major problem with this device is its ergonomics. I mean the button orientation which makes it's difficult to play on. But it does have GPS and HSDPA and lots of other things.Personally if I think for myself I would buy the N95 hoping it will support the N-Gage 2 experience in full, by that I mean if it will run the One Who's Next game and other great upcoming games for N-gage 2 service in the Landscape mode. But I can't yet imagine how to play this games on N95, no actually I can but it will be hard with the number pad closed when I activate the landscape mode. Maybe I'll have to use a keyboard to play these games after connecting the phone to the TV. Then it'll be like a gaming console..Cool!!

posted on 06 Aug 2008, 10:51

4. Jo Jo of the Wild West (unregistered)


The N93i is no worse a choice than any other phone currently on the market, as it has a full feature set, and the optical zoom on the camera is no minor thing. I have taken both the N93i and my N95 8GB with me when I've been sightseeing, and the N93i is hands down the clear winner. The distant details are always hard to capture with mobile phone camera's and the Nokia N95 has a dreadful zoom, and even the mighty N96 falls short of delivering an artefact/pixel free zoom. So it doesn't have GPS, but this only matters to those who would use a phone for navigation, and if you are a driver, it is better to have a dedicated GPS installed in your car. Phones just are not as versatile for serious navigation, but then horses for courses. Personally I find that reviews have been very unkind to this phone, and in time, maybe some will look back and rate this as a real classic. I mean, for video playback this phone is great. It could be placed on a desk in landscpae mode. Very few other phones can be placed down on a desk for viewing purposes, as they don't have stands. Even the iPhone needs a dock. For Video calling, you can put this phone on your desk, free your hands and not fiddle around to stay in view. The phone also has a flashlight, so it is great to find things in the dark (more useful than you might think). In the same way, its outer display fives you instant information on time, date, missed calls, messages recived without opening it. The standby button on top f the device could be clicked to elect silent mode (and back), so there is no need to opening it. The camera is very user friendly and to camcorder users, the button layout will be both familiar and optimised for film/photography. In a typical way, this phone will be used in multiple ways, and each function is activated differently, so as well as being semi professional, this phone is fun. Due to poor sales, Nokia have discontinued this edition of the phone, and it is very difficult to find. Prices on eBay are skyrocketing, but those who choose this phone, as long as people continue to use phones over existing networks for communication, this phone could last forever, but do take care of it since it is a little delicate, and Nokia do not manufacture parts for it anymore. A real classic, and something far less ubiquitous than the dog ugly N95.

posted on 09 Jun 2009, 03:25

5. ericnelson (Posts: 1; Member since: 09 Jun 2009)


I love my N93i very much, despite of whatever they said about it...

posted on 18 Nov 2014, 07:38

6. sanialiyu3000 (Posts: 1; Member since: 18 Nov 2014)


can some one please direct me to where i can buy a new nokia n93i

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Nokia N93i

Nokia N93i

OS: Symbian 9.1
view full specs
Display240 x 320 pixels TFT
Camera3.2 megapixels
Hardware
Single core, 332 MHz, ARM11 processor
64 MB RAM
Size4.25 x 2.28 x 0.98 inches
(108 x 58 x 25 mm)
5.74 oz  (163 g)
Battery950 mAh, 3.91 hours talk time

Latest stories