Join the discussion: What's the worst phone you've ever owned?

Join the discussion
Mariyan Slavov
Mariyan Slavov
Phonearena team
Original poster
• 1y ago

I remember my second job (I was a content manager at some god-forgotten site) and the joy I felt when I got the news they were about to give me a work phone. Little did I know I would suffer greatly with the said phone. It was a Lenovo A1000, and to say it was a budget phone is a huge understatement.

It was plasticky, ugly, and so slow that I quickly gave up and returned it to "Accounting" to punish some other poor soul with it.

• 1y ago

This is a love / Hate relationship - Palm Pre.

Loved the OS and usability.

Replaced 2 under warranty. The hardware sucked and they just failed.

When the third one died, got an HTC Hero.

• 1y ago
↵topdownat4 said:

I also used the Palm Pre as a work phone for a few weeks. It was lovely! But yeah, I think it eventually stopped turning on.

• 1y ago

HTC Pure - Slow, Laggy, Ok camera for the time it came out

Samsung Focus (Windows Phone) the worst decision i ever made

• 1y ago

In 2009 I got an HTC Touch Pro 2 Windows Mobile-based smartphone with a slide-out keyboard. The display was beautiful, but it just stopped working a year later. The few third-party apps that were available were glitchy. If you forgot to exit an app, it would just keep running in the background draining the battery. Fun times!

• 1y ago

When I was in high school and just got into Android, I bought BLU phones because they were cheap. God awful in retrospect. I remember buying one from a store and taking it home only for the screen to go blank, No drops or accidents. Immediate return. They used parts bin specs and crappy (back then) Mediatek socs, generic cameras that were trash, and the battery would die at like 10%.