x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Home
  • News
  • We're at Google I/O!

We're at Google I/O!

Posted: , by PhoneArena Team

Tags:

We're at Google I/O!
It's official, folks, we've arrived at the Moscone Center in San Francisco where, in just a few hours, Google I/O 2013 is going to take place. We're as excited as we can get, because we know it's going to be a glorious show.

Well, OK, if we believe the rumors, Google might not really have piles of devices to unveil, but we do expect the Mountain View-based company to introduce a device or two, as well as a new Android OS version, most probably Android 4.3 JB.

Now, if you'd excuse us, we're going to get ourselves registered and ready for the keynote, which is going to kick off at 12PM ET | 11AM CT | 10AM MT | 9AM PT | 4PM GMT | 6PM CET. Stay with us!

We're at Google I/O!

15 Comments
  • Options
    Close




posted on 15 May 2013, 02:32 6

1. natesvlogs (Posts: 40; Member since: 15 May 2012)


I can't wait for my N4 to update

posted on 15 May 2013, 03:25

10. sharks (Posts: 170; Member since: 16 Feb 2013)


And so it begins.

posted on 15 May 2013, 02:33 6

2. _Bone_ (Posts: 2140; Member since: 29 Oct 2012)


FHD Nexus 7! If they don't announced it look under the tables, look inside the drawers, sneak in the VIP section and leak one!

posted on 15 May 2013, 02:37

3. _Bone_ (Posts: 2140; Member since: 29 Oct 2012)


Oh BTW, 12PM ET = 5PM GMT, rest of the times are okay.

posted on 15 May 2013, 02:50 1

5. Maxwell.R (Posts: 175; Member since: 20 Sep 2012)


The US is on daylight savings time, so the 9AM pacific 12PM eastern is 4PM GMT.

posted on 15 May 2013, 02:58

9. _Bone_ (Posts: 2140; Member since: 29 Oct 2012)


It's 4AM in New York, 9AM in London and 10AM in Berlin as we speak.

posted on 15 May 2013, 05:04

15. Maxwell.R (Posts: 175; Member since: 20 Sep 2012)


You are right...I was mis-calculating...whoops...

posted on 15 May 2013, 02:58

8. Rocksteady (unregistered)


Can't wait for the new FHD Nexus 7, hope it will have a microSD card slot.

posted on 15 May 2013, 02:49 1

4. Smart (Posts: 76; Member since: 20 Aug 2011)


any live feed guys?......Its almost 4 am here and I am yet to go to sleep......excited......

posted on 15 May 2013, 02:51 1

6. Maxwell.R (Posts: 175; Member since: 20 Sep 2012)


Yes, we will be doing a live blog. Look for the link to go live 30-60 minutes before the keynote begins at 9AM pacific.

posted on 15 May 2013, 02:55 3

7. Smart (Posts: 76; Member since: 20 Aug 2011)


Hey just for the kid in me.....I have been following PhoneArena for a long time now.....Would really appreciate if we could see a picture of phone arena team together......

I dont even know how more than half of you look like.....u guys have been a part of my tech life for almost 3 years now.....

Just a request....

posted on 15 May 2013, 03:34

11. sebaa (Posts: 27; Member since: 30 Jun 2009)


Well John V & Daniel you will see in the review area.

posted on 15 May 2013, 03:42

12. Maxwell.R (Posts: 175; Member since: 20 Sep 2012)


We're spread all over the world and no one is served by viewing my ugly mug. ;-)

posted on 15 May 2013, 04:04

13. lonestrider (Posts: 86; Member since: 31 Mar 2012)


They said they're focused on developer things on I/O, and not in new devices, right?

Still, I hope they announce the new Nexus device(s).
KLP or new iteration of Jelly Bean? Can't wait to see what comes...

posted on 15 May 2013, 05:02

14. Samir_Maric (Posts: 69; Member since: 28 Oct 2012)


Nexus are best devices because google update their devices very quickly i love to bye one

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories