Samsung SGH-Z720 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

jari posted on Oct 11, 2007, 4:01 PM

1.8

toy

battery life is from the bottom..., iis crime to promise 300 hours if true is 24 hours...nice toy - nothing else

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

Sumsung posted on Jul 26, 2007, 10:57 AM

3.4

VERY BAD PHONE

I bought this phone 2 month ago. But always this phone disconect automaticaly when coming calls, only 2-3 ring toons after. I have brought to service centre 3 times since 2 month.
After repire also no meaning.
My friend also same problem sometiime.
Service centre said to me, this is 3G system problem, do not use and conect to 3G system, this instruction is something wrong, this is 3.5G phone you know?
I think do not better this phone.

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Spino posted on Jun 09, 2007, 11:54 AM

8.4

Nice but...

It's a very nice gadget... but... battery life is very, VERY poor and the back heats when you use it

There is no way to get java games nor apps through the USB cable, and mobile companies, as always, change the firmware to make it look the way they want, in other words: making it ugly and not so performing

When vibration is activated it first vibrates and then plays the ringtone... huge disadvantage if someone just wants to say "hey! I'm back home" with just a single ring.

I'm still wondering why many of the D900 features have been ripped in this new device, such as uMenu, the camera flash, amount of internal memory (20MB vs. 60MB)

ah!... one last thing: don't rely on samsung features sheets; it can handle a microSD up to 2GB big (not the non-sense 512 maximum microSD allocatable memory samsung says it's got)... and you can use MP3 message alerts by playing them in the media player > options > set as... ;)

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

joey posted on May 31, 2007, 2:19 PM

8.4

Help

Hi, I got the phone five days ago and I seem to have a problem with the battery. It doesn't last for 24 hours. The features are great but the battery life is the problem... Please help...

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

guy guata posted on Apr 04, 2007, 11:16 AM

10.0

wow!

hello! the phone is very good.
his a beautifull desgin and many mamory inside.
sound quality very good, Monophone speaker and ultra slim.
i have some phone and this is the bast phone.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

RATRACE posted on Mar 13, 2007, 12:36 AM

8.4

alright phone. worth getting

i am using this phone right now cuz my nokia N80 dropped into the water. the phone is a good sub but it doesnt replace my N80. it's abit difficult to get use too, since i was using nokia. i might be a bit biased cuz i really love my N80. one of my favourite phones ever, and i have used alot of phones. however, one thing i really like about this phone and not the N80 is the size. it's extremely compact and thin. i love this bit.

overall the phone is worth getting. not too expensive either.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Nick posted on Feb 06, 2007, 12:26 AM

10.0

help

i think this phone is great except Some one needs to tell everyone when it comes out to america ive been trying to find out forever. so post an opinion back on this saying when it does that would be awesome

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Chris Wood posted on Jan 31, 2007, 5:18 AM

8.8

Slim phone with all the advantages of 3G

I got this phone the other day on Vodafone UK.

So far I'm very impressed, although I do have a few minor gripes.

My girlfriend has a Samsung D900 which I really liked, so when I saw there was a 3G version of that phone I jumped at the chance to get it. Unfortunately there are a few minor differences to the D900 which let the phone down slightly:

1. It's slightly bigger and quite a lot heavier. Don't get me wrong though, it's still slimmer and lighter than all of the Nokia 3G phones in the same price bracket that I've seen.

2. There's no flash on the camera. I guess this is to make room for the useless second camera for video calling.

3. It has a Vodafone specific menu system installed instead of the default Samsung that comes on the D900. Personally I prefer the look and layout of the Samsung version.

On the plus side the screen is great, the media player functionality is excellent and the memory can easily be expanded via a microSD card (I picked up a 1GB card for ~£13).

Full internet browsing over 3G is not only possible but actually very useful using the built in browser or a free third party browser such as Opera Mini. The high resolution of the screen really helps in this respect.

The UI is responsive and doesn't suffer from slow-down which I have experienced in the past with feature-rich mobiles from the likes of Sony-Ericson.

All-in-all I would definitely recommend this phone to other users who like the idea of 3G but have been put off by the large size of the...  

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

g posted on Dec 31, 2006, 12:22 PM

9.4

jim

Lowest SAR ever. 0.10 for head and body. I don't think i'm going to buy another phone for a long time. That's my main concern but if you prefer gadgets...go ahead

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless