x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom User Reviews

8.7 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed8.7/10
Camera10/10
Multimedia9/10
Internet9.7/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery8.7/10
Reception8/10
Display9.7/10
Build quality8/10
Text input8.3/10
Everyday usage8.7/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Dario
posted on 18 Jan 2014, 13:28 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Jan 2014)

10

Galaxy s4 Zoom

Dario has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Sorry for my english but i am from Mexico

I liked galaxy zoom alot! Its a great phone with good caracteristics and the camera is excellent! You have to think that it can be compared with the nokia 1020 but in price it is better.
I also liked that it is compatible with 4G and the internet speed is excellent.




Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jkristian718
posted on 11 Nov 2013, 09:24 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Feb 2013)

7

S4 Zoom IDK

jkristian718 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is a phenomenal camera and could be a greater phone if Samsung put it on a regular S4 "chassis" if you will. It's too small to have such a large camera and the battery should have been a lot stronger to accomodate all of the features that the s4 has innately.
My hands are large and I struggle with holding on to it! It's a hot camera and I enjoy taking pics of my family but I also need a phone that won't die out on me before the end of the day. Seriously thinking about the Nokia 1020 as a replacement.

Build quality 6/10 Too small of a frame for such a power packed camera
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 6/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Camera -obviously

Cons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Roboto999
posted on 30 Oct 2013, 13:24 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Oct 2013)

9

Versatile

Roboto999 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I personally think that S4 Zoom is versatile as for taking pictures with only a press of a button whether it's from the screen or from the built in button at the side of the phone. If it's compared to Lumia pureview I'd say that Lumia did a very well job on that but not many realize that to compensate for it's large MP it has sacrificed the sensor instead but still did a great job at it . In the meanwhile Zoom however has a balanced MP with a greater sensor which helps with Color correction and Noise reduction aswell as great low-light photography. With a great feature of 10x Optical zoom and still retains the crisp of the taken photo at any distance.

Build quality 8/10 Even though It's bulky , It's pretty sturdy for a camera phone.
Reception 7/10
Call quality 10/10 Like any other smartphones , this also has It's own capability to call.
Internet 10/10 This gadget works well with any other wifi depending on the speed.
Multimedia 9/10 This gadget maintains the multimedia quality even if it has a compact camera on the back.
Camera 10/10 As I have said in the description a great phone like S4 mini with a superior compact camera at the back.
UI speed 10/10 The reduction of the resolution and increased RAM really did have a difference and has a faster response rate.
Everyday usage 10/10 I pretty much use this phone for daily use in calling , texting , uploading and it did a very well job .
Text input 9/10 The Samsung text input was just normal but because of the swype everything got very easy once you get used to it.
Display 9/10 The screen is very smooth and anti-scratch free thanks to Gorrila glass 3 . I could have given this a 10 but because of the reduced resolution I'll have to give it a 9
Battery 10/10 The battery usage of this is like my Samsung TB 3 It depends on how you use it but I did use it for 2 continous days without it reaching to 30%

Pros

  • Superior Camera 16MP BMI COSMOS
  • Easy OS Interface
  • Plenty of Smart modes
  • 10x Optical Zoom
  • 2.330 battery for sustaining longer usage
  • Larger storage with Micro SD cards
  • Larger RAM for multiple tabs
  • 1.9 / 2 MP Front Camera
  • 1080p 30 FPS full HD
  • Super AMOLED screen

Cons

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories