x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Motorola StarTac 7897 User Reviews

9.1 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera9/10
Multimedia9.5/10
Internet9.5/10
Call quality10/10
Battery8.5/10
Reception9.5/10
Display8.5/10
Build quality10/10
Text input8.5/10
Everyday usage9.5/10
UI speed9/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Centuries
posted on 13 Dec 2015, 21:18 (Posts: 1; Member since: 25 Oct 2015)

10

My very first phone

Centuries has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I had it since 1997, when I went to college at 14, was my first phone after all, I changed to the RIM 857 in 2000. The coolest phones of the 20th century too, but now it was not that usable anymore. Bless God.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Great call quality

Cons

  • Too old (TDMA)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MichaelGeorge
posted on 21 Jul 2014, 08:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Jul 2014)

9

I still have my startac :)0

MichaelGeorge has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I still have this phone activated. It's in great shape. Everything about it is nice for it's time. Plan to keep it until it dies. The screen may be small but it is an awesome phone to work with. Good reception and good call quality.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 7/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Good call quality
  • Good reception overall a great phone

Cons

  • Small screen

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

felix
posted on 01 Aug 2005, 12:05

8.4

motorolastartac,should be re invented ,same shape,but modern features

my name is felix ,am 23 yrs old ,i just wanna share my views about the motorola startac,i think its a good phone,becouse,it has durability and it has a good shape,i have never liked any phone but the startac.but it is hard to get,it would be great if it can be brought to the market,with same shape but new and latest features.

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories