Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 10.1 User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.2

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet
9.2
Call quality
8.8
Battery
9.0
Reception
8.8
Display
7.8
Build quality
9.0
Text input
9.5
Everyday usage
8.8
UI speed
8.5
Camera
7.0
Multimedia
9.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

KoenigWX posted on Aug 19, 2015, 9:08 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 19, 2015

8.0

Good Deal

KoenigWX has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I bought this back in October of 2014. Overall I love this tablet. I now have it running Android 5.0 Lolipop. This made the tablet faster and improved the overall user experience. The Camera could be better, but other than that it's great!

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
5.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
8.0
Battery
7.0

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

tom2000 posted on Aug 01, 2015, 1:49 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 13, 2015

10.0

Perfect

tom2000 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I use it every day for playing games watching movies making pictures listening to music and much more and it allways works perfect and the price is great much cheaper than an ipad that i had before and it`s much better!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

iPLAY posted on Apr 15, 2015, 2:24 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 13, 2015

8.0

Nice mid-range tablet with Beautiful UI.

iPLAY has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is a 720p display. You will notice a difference if using an S5 and then the Galaxy Tab 4 – but let’s not compare the two. The 1280×800 screen is actually quite beautiful and not huge battery drainer. Text is sharp as are the graphics, both are quickly rendered thanks to the 1.5GB RAM and quad core processor. Yes, I think it should be a 1080p panel, but it’s a $299 tablet.

PS: The Galaxy Tab 4 will get lollipop upgrade.

Very happy customer.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
6.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
6.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Battery
  • Beautiful Touchwiz UI
  • Coming Lollipop update
  • MicroSD slot
  • GPS
  • Double Speakers
  • Browsing Experience
  • Nice Feel

Cons

  • Cameras could be better
  • No Full HD resolution
  • Pixel density 149 ppi

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

Fastcar800 posted on Mar 31, 2015, 8:35 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 31, 2015

7.0

Decent Tablet, But Nothing To Be Excited About

Fastcar800 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I got this tablet in mid December, early Christmas gift, you know? I was excited to open the box and pop out a fine Samsung tablet, and when I did, I was nowhere near disappointed. The design was nice and sleek, and that's surprising with a plastic body. The metal binding was nice to see holding it together.
As I used it (and still do), I tend to find its performance to be a bit lacking sometime. Even with a quad core processor and 1.5 GBs of RAM, it can tend to sometimes crash. Most of the time, however, it runs smoothly, even with higher powered games. But when it crashes, it hurts it.
The battery. Probably one of the best things about last year's Sammy device, I got roughly 8 - 10 hours on it a day, and that's good, because I use it often.
What about the camera? Well, for a 3.1 MP camera, it definitely performs well. I'm not a major photography kind of guy, but when I want to snap a quick shot, this suits just fine. Still, a flash couldn't hurt. The front camera does it's job, but then again, I don't take selfies often.
The display, while nothing to get excited over, suits its job. While being HD, it'd be nice to see a full HD display here.
TouchWiz is definitely getting better, and Samsung really impressed me here. It seems they've managed to perfect their tablet UI. It also is a multitasking powerhouse, especially thanks to it's multi window mode.
All in all, this is a decent tablet, but with speed issues, you might want to look towards a Tab S if you have more money. If...  

Build quality
8.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
7.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
9.0
Display
7.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Beautiful UI
  • Nice body design
  • Excellent battery life

Cons

  • Occasional lag
  • High price point ($320)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.