Nokia N81 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Zeal posted on Sep 27, 2009, 11:48 PM

3.3

Worst

Play the music through headphones!!!  yes i always do but only problem is i am not able to listen music at all.It has worst speakers,we can barely hear anything in it,Compared to camera phones of 2008 and 2009 the camera of n81 is v bad, even motorola l9 has far more better camera then n81.If you are going to purchase this phone now, pls stay away from this, go for 5880 Xpress Music or any other phone.

Pros

  • Ngage Gaming, Wifi, 3G

Cons

  • Bad Camera, Worst Speakers

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

angelo posted on May 31, 2009, 12:49 AM

10.0

THIS IS THE BEST PHONE I HAVE

Im totally fascinated by its design, well it looks like N96 right but the smaller version of it.. but most of all i like the features, very easy to use and very user friendly. and the 2 Mega Pixel cam is also good, in that way the less mega pixel it would be the lesser memory it would consume. BUT OVER ALL THIS PHONE TOTALLY ROCKS!!!!!!!
 
I GIVE IT A 10/10

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

Julia Roberts posted on Apr 15, 2009, 1:38 AM

4.0

N81 its a junk

 Its completely a junk with low qualty camera with all other features no working properly
I have rhis for 6 months and I hate this phone!!!!!!!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

MINA posted on Feb 04, 2008, 6:29 PM

10.0

I LOVE THE N81

The Nokia N81 is a Symbian smartphone slider, dedicated to music and games. Play the music through the stereo speakers to listen with friends or through headphones attached to the 3.5mm jack for higher quality. If you want to do it without wires, just pair a Stereo Bluetooth device. Rotate the phone in landscape and play games on the 2.4" QVGA display. When it comes to connectivity, you will like the support of 3G (UMTS), WiFi and microUSB. I RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

john posted on Feb 04, 2008, 6:39 AM

10.0

n81

if u was u guys i wouldnt even think if i should bye it or not just get it and ill be happy... easy to use ...it would be better if it was 3.2 mp camera but still the best fone .... the nokia n81 is the best fone xcilent sound n screen better then the n73

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Srinivas Teppala posted on Sep 22, 2007, 11:31 AM

9.2

Nokia's Step Closer to the Touch Based Interface

The N81 has a lot of features going for it. First and foremost its the change in UI. The Navi wheel is a welcome step and the thing that i love with Nokia smartphones is the level of the customization options u have.What i mean here is that most of the features of the UI are not thrown at you as a must to do, u can still use the phone without the navi-wheel, if it doesnt suite your taste or get rid of the active standby if u dont like it.Can basically rearrange most of the menu, etc. Apart from the UI the phone has a faster CPU so no more laags like in previous S60's. The only drawback if any for the N81 is the abscense of auto-focus on the camera. This phone is going to sell really well, initially before the N82 takes its place and before Nokia releases its Touch-based phones based on the UI seen on the i-phone.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

Nials posted on Sep 02, 2007, 2:04 AM

9.6

One Of The Best

I think that this will be one of the best phones of the year, the only thing that i think that Nokia failed with this phone was the 2MPX camera, it would be better if the N81 have a 3MPX with autofocus, but apart of this is an amazing phone, and it's good that Nokia had improved the battery life.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.