Motorola DROID Ultra User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.2

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality
8.2
Battery
8.0
Reception
9.0
Display
9.0
Build quality
10.0
Text input
9.5
Everyday usage
9.0
UI speed
9.8
Camera
8.2
Multimedia
9.5
Internet
9.8

Alternatives

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

bwhiting posted on Feb 26, 2014, 3:39 PM
Posts: 188; Member since: Jun 15, 2013

9.0

Good quality with some audio quaility issues

bwhiting has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

So far the phone has been great. Not much problems showing with this device like I did when I had the Razr 16GB prior. I enjoy the quality of the device, the Kevlar isn't bad and it is very nice in the hands. Maybe it is a bigger screen but it is good for not forgetting that I got the device with me.

The case of a Razr 16GB sometimes fits it depending upon the model and the manufactorer but they have a lot of options. The battery lasts a good 8 hours with a full charge and using it in moderation but with a power use it can go from about 6 to 8 hours, so the charger is needed but sometimes I can squeeze in a whole day if done correctly.

The audio doesn't really live all up to what you expect, on speakerphone it still does not gives me the best of the quality that I would expect to get for my device. That is the only thing that is not really my cup of tea with it right now.

Build quality
10.0
Kevlar is not that bad of a design, may be smudge for the back but it doesn't really scratch as bad as you think.
Reception
8.0
It is kinda hard to hear some people when they are calling in to you.
Call quality
7.0
The calls go in face and you can hear them on the regular handset but best not use the speakerphone or the call quaility going to go down hill from there.
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Not much lag in this dept. Very quick for the apps to run on the device.
Camera
9.0
Not the best quaility in camera but the updates that are coming going to make up for that pretty soon.
UI speed
10.0
Smooth, fluid, and responsive speed.
Everyday usage
7.0
The everyday usage has dropped considerably for the kitkat update.
Text input
10.0
The built in Google Keyboard actually is well for it. No need to get the swipe since it is there already within the Google Keyboard that is made by default.
Display
9.0
Battery
6.0
The power is now greatly cut with the new update from kitkat now. Usually a full day would be good it is now down to only a good 6 hours at most.

Pros

  • Responsive
  • Getting the KitKat update on the device
  • Kevlar is well done for the device

Cons

  • Speakerphone
  • Audio
  • Battery life with the kitkat update

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

vzwservesmewell posted on Oct 01, 2013, 7:56 PM
Posts: 29; Member since: May 05, 2010

8.0

Great Smartphone with poor call audio

vzwservesmewell has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

So far this phone has been great. I've used the Droid DNA, Galaxy Note 2, Razr HD, Razr M, Galaxy Nexus, LG G2...Basically this phone stacks up with the best of them except for 1 serious flaw: If you need the ear piece to pump out the audio, it won't! My Bluetooth headset will have to suffice.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
6.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
8.0
Display
8.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • SloMo Camera is great, SD Card Slot

Cons

  • Poor call Audio volume

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

lfagbnt posted on Sep 24, 2014, 6:43 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 24, 2014

10.0

Realmente impresionante

lfagbnt has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Este celular destaca por su diseño muy sofisticado, definitivamente es una joya de arte para quien quiere distinguirse. El acabado brillante es hermoso, aunque hay que limpiarlo con frecuencia para lucirlo a los demás. En cuanto al rendimiento, todas las funciones van como deben ser, y funciona como realmente quiero que funcione: nunca falló nada, super rápido y fluido más que todo con la última actualización de KitKat 4.4.4. Su chipset Motorola X8 está por demás decir que optimiza el funcionamiento del celular, por encima de un quad-core, demostrando que no es el número de procesadores u otras ridiculeces lo que importa, sino centrarse en la experiencia del usuario y optimizarla con una fórmula perfecta. El almacenamiento de 16GB puede llegar a ser limitado, y confieso que alguna vez quise cargar toda la biblioteca multimedia, pero es suficiente para el funcionamiento correcto.

Build quality
10.0
Diseño increíble, super delgado y cómodo en la mano
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
La experiencia multimedia es asombrosa, con una pantalla brillante y una fluidez asombrosa
Camera
9.0
Cámara muy buena, pero que es superada por cualquier Nokia Lumia con PureView
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Diseño simplemente impresionante
  • Alto desempeño
  • La fluidez y la pantalla aptos para una experiencia multimedia avanzada

Cons

  • Almacenamiento limitado

lfagbnt alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

ashkan posted on Jun 14, 2014, 11:04 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Jul 17, 2013

10.0

Great design.

ashkan has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I think this phone is really great in designing method. Very cool and beautiful. Battery life is good and call quality. But camera isn't nice enough anyway this isn't important for me I don't care about camera at all. Nice screen, size, design and...

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Cons

  • No SDcard

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless