LG Cosmos 2 User Reviews

Overall user rating

7.5

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception
9.8
Display
6.8
Build quality
8.8
Text input
6.0
Everyday usage
7.2
UI speed
7.0
Camera
5.8
Multimedia
6.5
Internet
5.5
Call quality
10.0
Battery
8.8
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

geoduk posted on Jun 07, 2012, 10:21 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 07, 2012

6.0

Want to smash it!

geoduk has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

For a starter phone or older person who needs general functionality and clear reception this would be fine, however if you are thinking of stepping down from a smart phone re-think it! I didn't use the data much on my smart phone so to save money me and my wife decided to downgrade to this phone and i have never been more irritated, it is consistently flashing ads and doing backups and the lock function is a nightmare! If you are texting the response time is S L O W... if your typing a text and receive one it locks up or goes into a temporary state of shock and normally results into me having to retype it or i have sent off some unfinished text which i then go to retype and while doing so the person who received the half typed one responds and the process repeats and makes you want to scream! I am willing to pay the extra $30 a month not to deal with this POS phone.

Build quality
8.0
The phone is pretty sturdy
Reception
10.0
It does have good reception
Call quality
10.0
Good call quality works well with Blutooth
Internet
5.0
Dont use it
Multimedia
5.0
phone is slow enough without adding any media to it
Camera
7.0
takes ok pictures
UI speed
2.0
Phone has no speed
Everyday usage
5.0
phone calls good - texting not so good
Text input
1.0
Worst phone with a keyboard i have ever used as it is slow and cant keep up
Display
2.0
Display is pretty small have trouble reading and i dont wear glasses maybe i should...?
Battery
10.0
good battery life so far

Pros

  • Kids & Old people would be fine with this

Cons

  • Slow response, texting is a mightmare

geoduk alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

Brandon_X_Fox posted on Apr 18, 2012, 9:30 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 18, 2012

9.0

Overall great phone

Brandon_X_Fox has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've owned this phone since about feburary 2012 and i gotta say overall im very happy with it :) the texting is nice and easy, call quality is very good, long battery life. no complaints so far with the device

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
7.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • long battery life
  • easy to text on

Cons

  • none that i can think of

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

iwantasmartphone posted on Oct 26, 2011, 8:27 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 25, 2011

6.0

not good

iwantasmartphone has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

not so great. when theres many txts in ur phone and u try to scroll up and down ur txts, it lags soooo much. and the worst thing about texting is that when u accidently send it and u press cancel, it says its cancelled.BUT ITS NOT. i have tried it many times and many ppl ask y i sent it twice. sound quality isnt great either.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
3.0
Multimedia
5.0
Camera
2.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
5.0
Text input
5.0
Display
8.0
Battery
6.0

Pros

  • simple and easy to use
  • LG >samsung

Cons

  • camera is only 1.3 megapixel...yikes
  • can unlock very easily if u open the slide about half a centimeter
  • heavier than i thought
  • when you press cancel after u send ur msg, it STILL SENDS!!!

iwantasmartphone alternatives:

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

qwertyman00001 posted on Aug 02, 2011, 3:04 PM

9.0

Great phone!

qwertyman00001 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I got this phone a week ago and its great. It's about as close as a smartphone you can get without being a smartphone or a touch screen!.....................................................................................................................

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
6.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
6.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Great first phone

Cons

  • will not be as good as a smartphone

qwertyman00001 alternatives:

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.