x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Apple iPhone SE User Reviews

9.5 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality10/10
Battery9.5/10
Reception9.5/10
Display8/10
Build quality10/10
Text input9/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed10/10
Camera9.5/10
Multimedia9.5/10
Internet9.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

haleco
posted on 05 Sep 2017, 16:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Sep 2017)

9

I like it

haleco has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I like the size and the build quality of the little iPhone SE. I have my second SE, with 128 GB Memory. I am not a friend of big displays. I hope they make a follower with 256 GB Memory or a SD card slot.

Build quality 10/10 It feels solid and looks fine.
Reception 9/10 Not bad, not best
Call quality 10/10 It's ok for my needs.
Internet 9/10 Its ok and it depends of the contract.
Multimedia 9/10 Not enough Space for my FLAC Files (145 GB). Sounds not bad, could be better with AAC 256 KBs.
Camera 9/10 Ok so far, not as good as the 7.
UI speed 10/10 Good, no problems
Everyday usage 10/10 Perfect for my needs.
Text input 8/10 A bit small for my fingers. I installed the WRIO Keyboard.
Display 7/10 Ok, a little higher resolution would be fine.
Battery 9/10 Ok for my needs.

Pros

  • Size
  • Design
  • Quality
  • iOS

Cons

  • Display resolution

haleco alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

leon234
posted on 10 Aug 2016, 03:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Dec 2013)

10

Sensational phone

leon234 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Coming from android and the quotes I hear about how shocking Apple is.I was amazed by this device.Went for the 64gb for the extra 200 dollars. First few hours took a while to adapt to the software.But it's lag free,everything is done to a great standard.The specs say most things but even when we hear the 1.2mp camera I got down but when I tried it boom amazing beats a 5mp android camera. The battery well is sensational I like the occasional 3D game and I lead the wifi on. I expected the phone to dye after school but no at 9 pm this beast is still running with 20 percent left. Not even my android Samsung lasted that long. So even though it is over priced and specs don't seem amazing it performs well above its weight. And I can still use the special features ie live camera !! Down side is can't Bluetooth files so think I'll do it through iTunes.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Fast
  • Simple
  • Amazing camera
  • Battery life
  • Nice size compact
  • Pin point touch accuracy

Cons

  • No external sd card
  • Can't Bluetooth files
  • No widgets but that's ios

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

New and Refurbished

Show more deals

Latest stories