x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече

Samsung SCH-R355 User Reviews

6.7 Based on 9 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage8.7/10
UI speed6.7/10
Camera7/10
Multimedia6.3/10
Internet5.3/10
Call quality8/10
Battery7.3/10
Reception8.7/10
Display7.7/10
Build quality8/10
Text input7.7/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

kelly
posted on 13 May 2011, 13:57

7

samsung r355 ok phone

kelly has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

the phone is ok it just confusing on some things calling and text or fine but when you get to the web it wont let you look at what you want i got straight talk i get serve about everywhere i dont like that you be on the phone and sometimes dont get call waiting or texts

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 2/10 cant look at what i want to
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • good talk and text phone

Cons

  • need better internet

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Kelly
posted on 17 Feb 2011, 21:37

8

Neat phone

Kelly has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I think this is a pretty good phone. I really enjoy the fact that the network is very nice. I get clear calls and the phone construction is very strong. I like Straight Talk for the fact that the network is very reliable. I havent figured out everything on the phone yet but I am working diligently to do this. I would recommend this phone if you are looking to spend around $100.

Build quality 8/10 Sturdy construction
Reception 8/10 ATT/Verizon
Call quality 8/10 ATT/Verizon
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 7/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Blackberryish

Cons

  • Not a Blackberry
  • Many features that can be overrated

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Noland
posted on 15 Jan 2011, 16:06

7

good phone

Noland has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Where this phone really shines is the value through the Straight Talk network. You can use this phone for $30 a month and it is very close to a Smartphone. I like using mine for texting and phone calls because the quality is very good on the verizon network. I would recommend this phone.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 6/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Surfersam
posted on 04 Oct 2010, 22:01

10

Great pre-paid phone

Not a Blackberry but looks and feels like one. Voice option is great. Memory and Microcard capable up to 16GBRingtones can be full mp3 songs.Phone plan options from monthly rollover to unlimited.Love it!Note: It is not a Blackberry or Smartphone. It is just a GREAT pre-paid phone!Worth it for texters and those on a budget!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • Good pre-paid phone!

Cons

  • Games, video

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Brent
posted on 20 Sep 2010, 20:18

5.7

I NEED HELP

 this phone is really good phone but i dont like how straighttalk removed some of the main extras on the phone like video playback and java support and little things like that but i need help finding the cdma frivers for this phone but if you find them (FREE) please email me @ brent0050@gmail.com / the 0 are all zeros

Design 8/10
Features 4/10
Performance 5/10

Pros

  • good signal good quality sturdy good mp3 playback

Cons

  • no java no video slow internet hard to find drivers

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 11 Sep 2010, 18:33

8

Good Phone for the Price

I've seen a lot of reviews that say that this phone doesn't stack up to blackberry and is not good for business use.  The simple fact is that if you work for a company that is worth anything then they should get you a company phone with multiple business applications and if you want a phone for business but work for yourself then understand that you get what you pay for and don't get a phone on a plan that is a prepaid wireless service.  Go with a major carrier that will make you sign a contract for a minimum of 2 years to get a state of the art phone.  If you don't want to sign a long term contract and want reliable service then this is a great phone.  I have this phone on straight talk and for a personal use phone it is a great phone.  I travel in rural areas in the south and still have decent coverage.  I have found that I can access most websites that I access on a daily basis on my personal computer.  For the price of $45 for unlimited talk, text, and mobile web, along with free 411, this is a steal. 

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Performance 8/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

arkansas
posted on 05 Aug 2010, 02:03

2.7

very dissapointed in these phone. It looks like a blackberry but is not at all.  great for talk and text... calendar is difficult. some alarms go on and off....some don't.... forget using the web.... it's horrible... it needs lots of work!!! not for the business savy person. I would not recommend this phone at all.

Design 5/10
Features 2/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • looks like a nice phone

Cons

  • features are difficult to use and misleading

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rick
posted on 22 Jul 2010, 22:18

5

Not what I was looking for

To txt is ok, like any other qwerty phone, but don' t try to see pictures, listen to mp3, or even browse the web. You are going to get annoyed by this lousy phone. The browser always tells you not enough memory for this operation. You can download almost anything from the web. Its frustrating while trying to surf simple sites. If you got the hundred bucks, buy an used phone. But not these one!

Design 7/10
Features 5/10
Performance 3/10

Pros

  • makes you believe you got a blackberry-like phone.

Cons

  • makes you feel stupid for spending a hundred in the blackberry-like phone, because is not even a good phone at all.

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pushendu chauhan
posted on 21 Jun 2010, 10:35

7.3

some features of samsung sch - r355

If you are addicted to text messaging, this low price phone is a good substitute. its a 100 dollar phone, price may vary from place to place.
The looks are very similar to blackberry phones, and the camera quality is average, camera resolution is upto 1280 x 960, horizontal and vertical resolution 0f 72dpi, bit depth 24, color representation is sRGB.
And yes GPRS is available.

Design 10/10
Features 5/10
Performance 7/10

18 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories