x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy S4 Value Edition User Reviews

6.5 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality6.5/10
Battery6.5/10
Reception7.5/10
Display8/10
Build quality7/10
Text input8/10
Everyday usage7/10
UI speed6/10
Camera5/10
Multimedia7.5/10
Internet7/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Scorpion
posted on 24 Sep 2014, 15:06 (Posts: 89; Member since: 28 Apr 2012)

9

Almost the same

Scorpion has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

My S4 went toast, so for money saving bought this one. For the price range, it's one of the best, Huawei P7 was out of stock so... Same one as the regular S4 but better back cover and styling, comes with LTE support and works on HSPA+ as well.

Build quality 8/10 Plastic build still, but better grip due to leather like back. No IP rating.
Reception 10/10 The one real change from the I9500 is LTE support. Same as I9505.
Call quality 8/10 No problems, the same as on a regular S4
Internet 10/10 Chrome works great here, Built in browser allows page save same as Pocket
Multimedia 9/10 Plays almoust everything, though LG UI (on my Gpad) is better with album art recognition.
Camera 8/10 Same as S4, great but no 1080p at 60FPS, and full resolution at 4;3 only
UI speed 8/10 Same old S4, mostly good and fluid. Kitkat (4.4.2) built in.
Everyday usage 9/10 If you loved the S3 your'e home. Coming from other companies think Xperia Z with an Xperia Z2 screen.
Text input 9/10 Had to put SwiftKey,as launguage change is giving problems.Typing itself OK on default, if you use one language, it's not a problem for you.
Display 10/10 1080p S Amoled, 5 inches above 500 PPI.
Battery 8/10 With heavy usage, lasts 2/3 of a day

Pros

  • Screen
  • Camera
  • Dual window
  • Leather like back

Cons

  • No IP rating
  • No 60 FPS recording
  • No FM radio
  • Low res Front cam (Huawei P7has 8 mega)

Scorpion alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rocking6t9
posted on 06 Sep 2014, 11:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Sep 2014)

4

PLZZZZZ dont buy S4 I9515 pathetic camera & its battery backup specially China & Korean

rocking6t9 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Samsung ia a budget phone and as far as i have seen day by the camera quality is getting down once up on a time even 2MP was more than enough and now we can find lot many options but all gone vain and i personally compared with HTC & Iphone Iphone 5s both are far better than s4 so dont waste ur time n money bcoz i already done that choice is yours as i found pathetic camera & its battery backup :(

Build quality 6/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 7/10
Display 6/10
Battery 5/10

rocking6t9 alternatives:

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories