x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola XOOM CDMA User Reviews

8.7 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality9.3/10
Text input9.7/10
Everyday usage8.3/10
UI speed9.3/10
Camera8.7/10
Multimedia8/10
Internet8.3/10
Call quality6.3/10
Battery9/10
Reception6.7/10
Display9/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

bohannibal
posted on 01 Aug 2011, 19:49 (Posts: 27; Member since: 17 Aug 2009)

10

xoom Wi-Fi only Rooted

bohannibal has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I love this tablet need more apps but I'm sure there will be more coming soon so I'm not worried it does everything I need to do and more better hardware and software than the ipad2 I've never been a fan of Motorola but this tablet is great and will only get better

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

  • i had to root it to make better but it was worth it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Zack
posted on 10 Apr 2011, 13:51

9

The Best Android Phone of it's Time.

Zack has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I still love it. I'm one to get bored of a phone in the first 6 months, but not with this one. I bought it at launch and its been great. The only issue I've had was when I broke the screen/digitizer by hardly hitting it. It was a pain to take apart and I stripped screws.

Build quality 10/10 gorilla glass, metal construction
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 9/10 Verizon's network is kinda slow
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10 hard to see in bright light.
Battery 8/10 could be better

Pros

  • google experience phone
  • keyboard
  • hacking community

Cons

  • Broke the screen on it with hardly bumping something

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hitdog042
posted on 09 Apr 2011, 12:03 (Posts: 5; Member since: 09 Apr 2011)

7

save the $

hitdog042 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Returned to Staples 3 days after purchase. Read pros and cons, but in a nutshell you should not have to hack the thing to get Netflix, Hulu.... it just does not do enough out of the box to justify the price tag. The fact there's still no way to rent a movie or a show is poor prep by Motorola. If they want to keep up with the iPad, they need to have these things in place. Get a real video app store and maybe I'll try it again. Otherwise, it's an expensive gmail and internet device and not much more. Android Market has very few Honeycomb apps at this time.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Gmail is great, nice screen, very easy to type on keyboard

Cons

  • no netflix
  • no hulu
  • no video app store to rent or buy shows/movies
  • internet browser a little laggy
  • for 600, it should be a 9.5 score. I give it a 7

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories