x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola Moto G User Reviews

9.1 Based on 42 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet9.2/10
Call quality9.2/10
Battery9/10
Reception9.3/10
Display9.7/10
Build quality9.3/10
Text input9.3/10
Everyday usage9.1/10
UI speed9.1/10
Camera8/10
Multimedia9.2/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

919566556422
posted on 20 Jun 2015, 00:27 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Jun 2015)

10

Moto G

919566556422 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

using this phone since 7 months such a good phone i have never seen i is good to us and handle very much good phone and value for money also This phone looks great in reality than on the pics. I can don't charge phone during 3 days and I can use it for everything internet, music, video, games and etc. At least this is not a phone, This is the human!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

techninja
posted on 02 Jun 2015, 19:17 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Jun 2015)

10

Best budget smartphone to date

techninja has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Motorola has changed the game in budget smartphones. This device is absolutely amazing for the price point. Personally I believe that this smartphone is one of the best phones Motorola has produced.

Battery

- 2070 mAh
- Full days usage
- Better than average

Display

- 720 x 1280 326PPI
- Absolute value
- 2012 flagship worthy
- Perfect one-handed use

Build quality

- Great overall

UI speed

- Snappy
- Reliable
- Good multitasking
- Fluent and effortless when switching apps

Internet

- 3G
- great speed for social networking

Basically this phone is a high-end device for the mid-ranged market. 100% Value, Android lollipop. Love it. And for Love of Motorola, don't give this phone a bad review for not having an sd card slot. You do know that you can use a USB OTG Flashdrive with this device. Here's a link http://www.amazon.com/Transcend-JetFlash-Flash-Sil​ver-TS32GJF380S/dp/B00GXYKVM4/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&q​id=1433290586&sr=8-3&keywords=transcend+usb+otg

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • High resolution screen
  • Snappy preformance
  • Great battery life
  • Android lollipop
  • Usb OTG
  • Customizable
  • Ease of use

Cons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

samm0
posted on 24 Mar 2015, 12:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Mar 2015)

10

The Toyota Camry of Smart Phones

samm0 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

At first I considered this a donwgrade coming from a Galaxsy S4, but after a month I much happier with this fully decent phone. I wanted smaller yet capable phone, and I was always tinkering with my S4 for the sake of fully untilizing it. I was going to get the s5 mini, but went cheap and got this instead, and Google has really redifined the cheap smartphone. What impressed me first, was the simple UI and the lack of bloatware (US Celluar Version). I was originally going to instal CM or another bloat free rom, but it seemed pointless after ahwhile. Simply put the phone has no major flaw, nor is it cutting edge. And now I cant justify replacing it, becasue it just works and if I were to buy a newer cutting edge phone, it would just be for geeky reasons, not for function. If I break this phone I'm going to get a used one off ebay for $50, and keep life simple.

As for the specs, well, therye all decent.
The phone never lags with a normaly load of apps and activitiy, I dont care much for quad core but at least 1gb of ram is a must these days.
Camera is fine,
The speaker is suprisinly loud, the ringtone volume can be highenough to irritate.
The battery is adeqaute for a daily use, tends to be down to %20 by bedtime. screen is bright and PPI is respectable.
The case is smooth but wont fall out of your hand.

I think this it a "best" phone, much like the Camry becasue it works well in all catagories, its not going to win the race, but it also wont let you down either.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Curved modern feel
  • It's not dull

Cons

  • It's not cutting edge

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Azhar_Yousuf
posted on 21 Mar 2015, 16:53 (Posts: 13; Member since: 21 Mar 2015)

10

Moto G - The King

Azhar_Yousuf has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Motorola showed the world that there are smartphones where you can make with stunning processors with lowest price. I have been using this device for nearly 11 Months and I haven't experienced a single problem and this is my very first review because this phone deserves it .

With the Quad Core Processor and along with the powerful GPU this phone performs its task more than its expected range. With the Stock User Interface which makes this device so smooth that you can slide around apps and multitasking works like a charm. Not to forget about the latest Android Update which is the Lollipop which adds this phone an extra advantage .

Funny how people thought that this would be a midranger because of the price tag which still is but its performance made the entire world to take a look at it and that is what we call as perfect marketing. Overall its a perfect device from Moto and sure is worth the Price tag.What more can I say - "Thank You Moto "

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • 1. 100 % Value for Money

Cons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

matt8174
posted on 15 Feb 2015, 10:33 (Posts: 2; Member since: 15 Feb 2015)

7

Brilliant screen

matt8174 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have to say, the moto G is good value for money. I comes with a bright, crisp 720p display, a snappy processor, and great call quality. The screen is the real highlight here, 4.5in being perfect for 1 handed use. The processor runs most games well, such as monument valley and hill climb racing, but struggled and stuttered when faced with some of bloons TD5's higher levels. The main problem i have with this phone is the camera. Put simply, it never performs well, especially not in the dark. Also, the back cover has developed a worrying creak, and the battery is too small, and it stutters too much in everyday use. But overall, i would recommend it, as it is now only £100. Just be wary, don't buy it for the camera.

Build quality 7/10 back cover has started creaking and comes off too easily
Reception 8/10 sometimes loses reception, then gains it again when turned on/off
Call quality 10/10
Internet 7/10 music app crashes constantly while browsing, so does clean master
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 5/10 awful quality
UI speed 5/10 lots of stuttering
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10 Simply amazing, a real highlight.
Battery 5/10 way too small

Pros

  • Brilliant screen
  • Adequate processor
  • Good audio quality

Cons

  • Woeful camera
  • Small battery
  • Very very very slow lollipop update

matt8174 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

akashgaara
posted on 02 Jan 2015, 02:00 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Jan 2015)

8

Average Phone

akashgaara has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

It was really great in the beginning but after six months it started to lag a lot and opening of apps takes a lot of time and i am not using any music or pictures. I rarely take pictures and play games. I use the phone only for social networking apps. Whatsapp hangs like a lot after six months of usage

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 3/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery Life(One day)
  • Display

Cons

  • Gets slow after six months
  • Lags

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

edgr0594
posted on 04 Dec 2014, 11:27 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Dec 2014)

9

Moto G

edgr0594 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

A really good device, it has a great display and the device is really fast, now the only things that I do not like of the device is that has to low memory and is not capable of to have an SD card, the camera is really great.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10 The device some times gets the battery low really fast
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Great display
  • Great audio
  • Great camera

Cons

  • Low memory
  • Lacks external memory option

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Theorbspike
posted on 02 Dec 2014, 10:55 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Dec 2014)

8

Great Price

Theorbspike has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The phone has got some quite good specs, not excatly high end but there good considering it's price but I would suggest buying the moto g 2nd gen or 2014 because its got much better specs for not much more money.

Build quality 5/10 Its got a strong front but the back case is very weak.
Reception 7/10 Its very good but could be improved
Call quality 9/10 Its sounds very nice to hear others but the mic could be better.
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 5/10 The sounds not very good and it cant go as low as 40hz but the 720p screen is nice and sharp.
Camera 6/10 5 megapixels isnt enouth for a good camera.
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Great battery
  • Great price
  • Stock Android
  • Fast processor

Cons

  • Camera

Theorbspike alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

bob_monkeywarts
posted on 28 Sep 2014, 12:31 (Posts: 236; Member since: 14 Apr 2014)

9

Great phone

bob_monkeywarts has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I love my Moto G. One of my favorite things about it is the design. Although it is thick, the curved back is amazing and the materials are great for a low-end phone. The snapdragon 400 does a great job of most stuff that you would do. It runs almost stock android (with a few Moto apps) and you can get it on the Google play store if you want it perfectly stock. I have the Google Now launcher running on mine and it works smoothly. The display is gorgeous with high ppi and max brightness.The only complaint I really have is the camera. It is great outdoors but awful indoors. Other than that it is a great phone and I recommend it.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 The battery life is great!

Pros

  • battery life is great
  • design is beautiful
  • display is amazing
  • stock Android
  • speedy processor
  • price

Cons

  • camera (only indoors)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

faiyaskhan
posted on 18 Sep 2014, 07:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Sep 2014)

10

Amazing phone

faiyaskhan has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i have been using this phone from last 6 months,its great and beautiful to use,before this phone i had apple 4s though in my view moto g is greater than 4s,its gaming everyday usage is good and it is very nice phone with best price. I really like moto g. Just I wish that I could use SD card but isn't,ok its good

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sanchezkk
posted on 03 Sep 2014, 08:30 (Posts: 2; Member since: 13 Jun 2008)

9

Happy With My Moto G

sanchezkk has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I love this phone despite of it's flaws, I know they will work themselves out with the update. Hopefully this phone will see Android 5.0/ Android L. I haven't had a smartphone in quite a long time and when I saw this phone, the manager of the store i bought this from was very positive about this phone and compared this to the Galaxy S series phones. The way he placed them next to each other and to find out I would be getting this phone for $40 after the Port-In Instant Rebate, I was getting a heck of a deal. I'm quite glad that i bought this phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • The Screen is Great!
  • Durability is Strong
  • The shape fits great in my hand, and I love the dimple.

Cons

  • Battery is ok but what the heck, it's a smartphone
  • Android 4.4.2 is a little buggy, hopefully 4.4.4 will fix allot of issues

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

goulav
posted on 02 Sep 2014, 21:18 (Posts: 5; Member since: 03 Jan 2012)

9

Best of everything for the price!

goulav has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Love this phone! Especially for the price. The camera could be a bit better, but that's to be expected. Call quality isn't the best, but it isn't the worst either. The screen is absolutely amazing and very responsive. No 4G/LTE, but I bought that knowing the internet would be as fast. Overall, I'd recommend this phone in a heartbeat!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10 Low end camera but that's expected for a phone at such a good price.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Phone speed
  • price

Cons

  • camera
  • call quality

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

vjekoslav125
posted on 02 Sep 2014, 13:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Sep 2012)

10

Good job by motorola

vjekoslav125 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

For that price, excellent phone, I got it for 3 months and I am very satisfied. Fast and does not lag, camera could be better, but for that price is ok. Just I wish that I could use SD card but isn't so important for me.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Excellent price
  • Very fast quad core proc
  • High resolution display
  • Gorilla Glass 3
  • Build quality
  • Andorid 4.4.4.
  • support OTG

Cons

  • camera can be better
  • Non user removable battery

vjekoslav125 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

trppednsanity
posted on 30 Aug 2014, 23:52 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Aug 2014)

9

Best phone ever had

trppednsanity has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Smoothest and best phone ever had.. I scored 20177 on atutu bench with faux kernel no oc... its a really nice phone for a very cheap price beats a galaxy s3 and comes close to lg nexus 4 phone. Its perfect for the ave user and ave gamer too but me being a hard core gamer i wish i went with the moto x cause its essentially the same phone but better graphics im just not paying 4 times as much for twice the graphical power ill just wait till someone can properly oc the moto g and just do that

Build quality 10/10 sturdier than the dummy who dropped his b4 me.
Reception 10/10 depends on provider really but its just fine where im at usually all full bars
Call quality 9/10 could be louder
Internet 10/10 fast as it says
Multimedia 9/10 not the best gamer but can play any game out there
Camera 8/10 not as bad as they say
UI speed 10/10 its fast
Everyday usage 10/10 smooth as butter never stutters or is buggy on 4.2.2 kit kat
Text input 10/10 you can change it if u dont like
Display 9/10 could have been 5 in but damn is it a good crystal clear 720 p
Battery 9/10 lasts a good day running benchmarks and playing games a bit while also taking a few calls and lots of txting im sure could last a day and half on light data usage

Pros

  • fast performance for cheap price

Cons

  • none

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

toolplay
posted on 19 Aug 2014, 16:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Aug 2014)

10

Great value

toolplay has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

low price to quality phone...
i used to prefer sony xperia line, but not anymore. the quad core processor and the 1gb of memory ram convenceme to buy it... awesome performance.. search for physical tests on youtube

Build quality 9/10 Great resist and quality
Reception 9/10 Great on phone.. stupid cellphone company
Call quality 10/10 great sound, with my old sony xperia the volume its awful
Internet 10/10 so far, with no problems
Multimedia 10/10 no lag so far
Camera 9/10 and extra mp, will be good, the focus and the speed its so good
UI speed 10/10 smooth transitions
Everyday usage 10/10 endurance
Text input 10/10 i usually don't use its own keyboard, on any cell phone
Display 10/10 so big, great quality
Battery 9/10 all day, even on hard work

Pros

  • Big Display
  • Good resistance to scratches
  • Low cost
  • Great performance
  • update to kitkat

Cons

  • No micro sd slot
  • Rear cover, get dirty easily
  • Not includes a USB data cable
  • Not includes a hands free headset

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ibulp
posted on 18 Aug 2014, 20:51 (Posts: 2; Member since: 20 Jul 2014)

9

Great Phone for such price

ibulp has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I recommend this phone for anybody looking for a smart phone and can't afford .. this phone will give you the best of the best except i think 5 mp camera is not enough , Battery is awesome, daily usage and speed is just what will you expect

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10 the volume is sometimes very low
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10 5 mp camera just average if it had at least 8 mp would have been the best phone ever
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Price + Specifications and UI

Cons

  • Camera

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

motorider
posted on 11 Aug 2014, 11:31 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Aug 2014)

10

Amazing 3G Phone, OTG Gives Me Unlimited Storage, Best Battery, Choose Wisely

motorider has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I bought the non-4G on Amazon, and chose this specific 3G US GSM model intentionally because the optimized US GSM radio model works as fast as my previous 4G phone, and picks up a better signal than my previous HTC Sensation 4G. I use T-Mobile for low cost, high quality service. I bought the Micro USB to USB adapter on Amazon for under $5 and plug in one of my several 32GB flash drives, so storage is no problem. The 16GB on the phone is ample, but with the adapter, and the APP ES File Explorer, it's like having a desktop. The battery life is simply amazing. As an example, my GF has wi-fi on all day, and ends the night with 80%, and I use heavy and have never seen it fall below 50%. I am running Android 4.4.3. if you follow the steps to properly charge the phone after all updates, and there are a few, you will not regret this phone. For about $200, I own an amazing phone. Having 2 high quality camera's, I am not too disappointed in the camera, but if you want the very best phone, then spend the extra $100 and go for Moto X. You cannot go wrong and the specialized 3G GSM US model is simply spectacular. It's so easy to use, especially with Ask Google, which is IMO, better than Siri, but each have their own pro's and cons. I could have bought any phone and can afford them all, but I found my decision to buy this one, was brilliant. Not too big, although the screen is so sharp and pretty big. I used the Cruzerlite cover, Fosmon cover, and recommend the AM Film screen protector. Android...  

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Buy a Micro USB to USB cable, and plug in Flash Drive for unlimited storage, use with the APP
  • Updated to Android 4.4.3
  • Amazing Battery life after taking steps from Motorola website
  • Easiest phone to use, I am one of the earliest Android adopters
  • Android is pure Linux - the best

Cons

  • Camera could be better, but I have 2 great digital cameras

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

viragarp
posted on 16 Jul 2014, 08:34 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Nov 2013)

9

Best phone for this price range

viragarp has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The quality of this device is really high, constant updates are available to the new Android versions. A real best-buy phone. The camera could be the only minus, it is not the best 5 mpx cam I have seen.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10 Battery is really good, it can de-calibrate itself sometimes, so you should do a full charge twice to re-calibrate itself.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

HShavit
posted on 15 Jul 2014, 06:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Jul 2014)

10

Very good Smartphone

HShavit has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

MotoG is a great phone at an excellent price and sane unlike smartphones leading companies, this is also why I chose to buy it.
Unfortunately, in Tel Aviv, Israel people think that only expensive is the best and say that the Moto G is an imitation of the smartphone's leading companies, in addition it should be noted that they do not recognize other smartphones, plus most have not experienced iPhone and other smartphones, can be seen by "one of the people saying" you move the iPhone "when it is known that iPhones are not as advanced as the iPhone,
I keep showing them how good motto G but they do not understand,
Finally I am very pleased with the phone and would recommend to anyone to buy it

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10 The camera is only 5mp, but I use the camera for Uses photography photos close
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 The charge is very fast

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

matt2556
posted on 11 Jul 2014, 10:27 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Jul 2014)

9

Motorola Moto G

matt2556 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great phone with a reasonable price tag and A high resolution display, only downsides are that there is no expandable storage and the camera is average.
On the good side though the phone has decent performance and an excellent display.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Demo462
posted on 04 Jul 2014, 13:40 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Jul 2014)

10

Moto G

Demo462 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I am amazed about this phone!
I bought it less than a month ago and i can not say anything wrong!
But there is some people who maybe ask me:Why are you give 8point to the camera?Simply its an amavarge quality camera in this price category so i don't give bad point for the camera coz its normal not high avarage....
The quality of the phone is pretty good i think its easily 10/10 or at least 10/9
Call quality is about 9-8.I not got bigger problems with it.
Internet is fast and good,also the chrome boost a lot on the phone!
The speaker is good and extremly loud!
Camera is pretty much avarage....8
The phone is like a rocket..Fast and no laggs at all!
The phone done the somple tasks with no problem.
Stock android keyboard.Love it!
The display is the strongest part of the phone!720p,IPS,4,5inch!
Battery is good.
All for £125!






Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Fast at overall
  • Awesome gaming quality
  • Good battery life
  • Beautiful HD display
  • Stock android

Cons

  • Avarage camera
  • No micro SD

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

deadlaine
posted on 24 Jun 2014, 12:27 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Jun 2014)

9

Great phone for its price

deadlaine has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

For that price this phone is really amazing. Pixely density is comaprable to phones of a lot bigger price. Camera isnt one of the best out there, but it depends for what you look in the phone. The only cons i would consider disturbing would be no microSD, instead you have drive on which you can put photos, files.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

Cons

  • No microSD

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Serious2k
posted on 19 Jun 2014, 10:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Jun 2014)

9

Great phone for the price

Serious2k has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I had this phone for about 3 months now and i must say for a phone with only a £130 price tag on its back its a bang for the money. People are even comparing it to big branded phones such as the iphone5 and even the galaxy s4/ mini.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10 1.3 mp front camera ok for skypeing and only a 5mp back camera which records in 720p HD at 30 fps.
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10 has a 720p screen and great viewing angles
Battery 9/10 Lasts 2 days on single charge.

Pros

  • Great display
  • Has the latest android OS 4.4.2 kitkat
  • Price

Cons

  • Stuck with 8 or 16 GB which isn't all that bad
  • Battery not removable

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ermayo93
posted on 10 Jun 2014, 10:36 (Posts: 2; Member since: 04 Jun 2012)

9

Moto G 16GB

ermayo93 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Best phone of this type and price on the market. Superb mid-level android phone. Camera and battery(not user replaceable) are the only slight downfalls. Also no SD card port to expand storage. 4G version adds it.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Excellent display
  • Long battery life
  • Great UI
  • Quad-Core

Cons

  • Slightly below-par camera
  • Battery not user replaceable
  • no Micro SD card port

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

serafit
posted on 08 Jun 2014, 03:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 May 2014)

10

The best smartphone in this price!

serafit has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have Motorola moto g 16 GB internal. This is a fast and awesome Smartphone! After Xperia sola I understood what is really Smartphone!!!!!! Motorola has faster processor, very good GPU and other. This phone looks great in reality than on the pics. I can don't charge phone during 3 days and I can use it for everything internet, music, video, games and etc. At least this is not a phone, This is the human!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Fast CPU
  • Good GPU
  • Very Good Sensor
  • Good Battery
  • Beautiful Design
  • Very good display colors

Cons

  • Camera (only 5x pixels)

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories