x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

BlackBerry Curve 9360 User Reviews

7.3 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed7.5/10
Camera6.5/10
Multimedia9.5/10
Internet8.3/10
Call quality7.5/10
Battery5.8/10
Reception7.8/10
Display8.8/10
Build quality8.8/10
Text input8.8/10
Everyday usage7.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

ollyp1994
posted on 27 Nov 2012, 07:18 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Nov 2012)

2

Worst phone possible

ollyp1994 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

keep clear of this phone like the plauge anyone buying one should seriosly consider it and buy something else for me this phone is the bain of my life and has stopped working when i needed it this phone is unacceptable !!!

Build quality 6/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 3/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 6/10
Display 5/10
Battery 1/10 the battery overheats and lasts about 2 hours if your lucky

Pros

  • good qauility speakers

Cons

  • battery is appauling
  • phone crashes constantly
  • phone resets during calls
  • runs at tempretures of +45 degrees C
  • trackpad unresponsive

ollyp1994 alternatives:

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

M.Gado
posted on 14 Aug 2012, 20:27 (Posts: 0; Member since: 14 Aug 2012)

9

Good BB

M.Gado has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Before buying it I wold like to buy Bold 9780 but after long search I find this one is very good one except the battery issue & the camera " It's good but there is no auto focus "
But at the end it's best I ever had.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10 Maybe the voice little bit not good.
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10 Auto focus issue.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 Am using " crunchsms "
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

REYNER
posted on 27 Jun 2012, 13:08 (Posts: 187; Member since: 10 Feb 2012)

9

one of the best bb curve in the market

REYNER has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

i got this phone as a gift from my grandparents at 1st i really hate coming from a wp7 and a touch screen. i expect more than it offers i practically hate the keyboard but as i got used to it, i find it very convenient and i realized that hey my fingers seems to miss clickable buttons. and my goodness i never expected that bb os 7 is not that bad after all. one thing i really enjoy most is the bbm it offfers a perfect way of breaking the distance. 800mhz power feels as snappy as 1ghz yep you read it right but of course the 512mb of ram makes it lag sometimes but it is barely noticable.

built quality is nice its slim and feels premium for its price and maybe because of the metalic rim. reception is good also and call quality is average, internet connection to a wifi is ok nothing spectacular but it offers enough. it doesnt lag but takes a tolerable loading time.

multimedia is fantastic for it has a 3.5 jack at he top of it.(unlike the bold series that is on the side which is quite frustating when you put it on your pocket for you might risk of break the earplug) its intutive and very convenient. sound is perfect for me. who spending most of my time listening to music

camera has fixed focus. well quite dissapointing but the result is quite accetable. the UI is intuitive plain and simple, messaging interface is quite boring but thankfully bb app market offer tons of messeging enhancement (im using the crunchsms and it was impressive!!)

nfc is also is a great addition interacting...  

Build quality 9/10 because it feels good except for the keyboard's look and shape but i was able to get use to it
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 hasel free transferring music to device unlike zune and very convinient placement of 3.5 jack
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • its slim premium quality built
  • snappy for an 800mhz
  • multimedia
  • display is vivid
  • text input is accurate
  • nfc
  • software wise it offers the same as with its flagship

Cons

  • fixed focus camera
  • battery
  • looks and feel of keyboard(at first)

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

gagan1131
posted on 26 Apr 2012, 12:50 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Apr 2012)

9

best bb . totally worth it

gagan1131 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review


08 October 11
The best Curve yet.
I got this phone two days back. I have used the curve 3G and bold 3(9780). But this phone is better than the two.

The best things about the phone are that:
It is slim.
It has a flash.
It has a very nice snap-on back cover which has no risk of a break down while opening or closing it.
It has got a small sensor on the back, which detects the back cover.
The design of this curve is verry attractive and the new trackpad it black and has a led inside it, which makes it look sexier when the phone's keypad lights up.
The keys of the qwerty keypad are very comfortable and have got appropriate spacing between each letter.
Another great feature about this blackberry is its metalic rim, which has a matte finish, which was not there on the cruve 3G and the bold 9780. this eliminates the risk of scratches appearing on your smartphone. :)

A few things not present in the phone are:
The back cover is fibre plastic, which should have been better.
Blackberry should have included a pocket holster for this phone in the box.

In all this phone is worth for money, being a part of the BlackBerry OS 7 family.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories