BLACK FRIDAY 2020
Get the best Black Friday deals on mobile tech here!

Sony Ericsson W302 User Reviews Back

Overall user rating

5.4

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Display
3.0
Reception
5.0
Text input
5.0
Build quality
7.0
Everyday usage
4.0
UI speed
6.0
Camera
7.0
Multimedia
6.0
Internet
6.0
Battery
3.0
Call quality
8.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Stefan posted on Dec 27, 2008, 12:12 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 24, 2008

10.0

Great phone!

What I really like about this phone is that it has really small dimensions and weight. Everything works fine and I think that it's an awesome phone and I highly recommend it!

11 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Report

cris catz posted on Jul 13, 2011, 11:22 AM

5.0

What's wrong with u people?

cris catz has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

games,download only j2me games max size 500kb,apps,it can take apps up to 1mb any higher and u will damage the procesor. Inconvenience small keys mage difficult gameplay. Warning: because of it's medium opperating sistem the phone can be virused . if your phone is suffering lag issues resoft it. This phone was made for 4 year durability. Buy a memory card and leave it's memory empty.

Build quality
7.0
Reception
5.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
6.0
Multimedia
6.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
6.0
Everyday usage
4.0
Text input
5.0
Display
3.0
Battery
3.0

Pros

  • excelent phone for gamming

Cons

  • low batery quality

Is this review helpful?

Report

Anonymous posted on May 25, 2010, 2:16 PM

4.3

This Phone Sucks

If I were you I will not buy this phone,I have this phone for almost a year now, and I am having problems using this phoneI like Sony Ericsson phones but this one sucks1. You can't add themes2. Some JAVA applications don't work3. Poor Signal4. and the worst thing about this phone... is that I can't use the CALL function now... maybe it's because FIRMWAREwhenever I try to make a call, the phone justs restarts

Pros

  • Lightweight
  • Small
  • Good Headphones
  • Long Battery Life

Cons

  • Firmware Sucks ( A Lot )
  • Can't Add New Themes ( Like any SE Phones Do)
  • Poor Signal
  • Some JAVA Applications doesn't work (but this apps work on other phones)

Is this review helpful?

Report

Aditya Danait posted on Oct 06, 2009, 12:49 AM

1.0

Irritating Phone

I have been using this phone for about an year now - and I myself know the pains of using it.

For no reason it displays "Reading of SIM Card Registration Failed" and restarts on its own. No matter if you're browsing, messaging or listening to songs. The phone restarts - just because it wants to. The same SIM will work fine with other phones.

Scrolling feature of this phone is ultimate. You actually need to wait for few seconds to scroll thru the screen; and if you press the scroll keys multiple times, you are gone.

Also, there is some problem with the download feature of the cell. I have tried downloading songs in the cell and everytime it displays "Download Complete" message before the download is complete.

I would not recommend anyone to purchase this cell. If you have a foe whom you wish to irritate to the fullest, gift it to him/her and enjoy their mood.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

numskulljames posted on Sep 01, 2009, 12:51 PM

9.7

it does what it is made for.

I like this phone because of the following reasons:

1.its attractive looks.

2.its addaptable walkman

3. its easy to use features such as the camera, the menu, the fm radio and the internet browser.

4. the high quality headphones.

the things i'm not so kean about on this phone are the not to good speakers. But that all I don't like about this modern no nonsence sony ericsson candybar work of art.

Pros

  • see review

Cons

  • see review

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Pradeep posted on Aug 02, 2009, 11:33 PM

5.7

Just the value for money....

1. Has delay in using menu.
2. Poor camera
3. Speaker is average.
Its performance is not good at all. I am not satisfied with it hence if you can look for another phone go for it.
Will not recommend any one to buy it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Xplode posted on Apr 30, 2009, 3:36 PM

4.7

Don't buy this

Do yourself a favor and don't buy it unless you have finance problems...
The only thing that's good is the design but the software is just crap and doesn't have some of the good features that other Walkman phones do (no MegaBass , no Notes , can't change themes , poor sound)
Also the menus are the slowest i've seen on a SE phone. It can be really annoying sometimes to wait just for the home screen to appear or to scroll through images . each thumbnail takes 3-4 sec to load xP
i've also discovered that you can't recieve games through bluetooth so you have to take off the back cover,swap mem cards and then install the game.
 

Pros

  • Nice design , Walkman player , 512mb card in the box, battery life is good

Cons

  • No MegaBass , can't install your own themes , poor sound even with headphones , Slow interface

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Anonymous posted on Mar 17, 2009, 8:58 AM

1.0

this phone sucks!!! it has small keyboard, its more like ladys phone...
Bad quality camera, bad signal, bad speaker aso.

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

simpsel posted on Mar 17, 2009, 8:49 AM

7.7

my brother has this phone and i don´t really like it cause it has small keys, bad camera, bad speaker and so on.

Pros

  • good music player
  • good headset
  • small
  • Fast camera

Cons

  • small keyboard
  • doesn´t support any pc installed game
  • not so good camera
  • not so good speakers
  • no light for cam(doesn´t really matter)
  • no music composer

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless