Samsung SCH-A670 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

fandini posted on Aug 29, 2009, 10:34 AM

8.0

One tough little phone

I've used this phone for several years, and it was very serviceable. One thing that really impressed me was when I couldn't find it as I was driving away, and we pulled back into the parking space to look for it. The person I was with got the idea to call the phone. It rang, and eventually I traced the ring to directly under the front tire of our minivan. I backed the van off it and it wasn't even scratched, continued to work great. I've got a new phone now, but I gave this to my daughter. The camera's only so-so, and no speaker, but if you want something indestructible...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

regroll posted on Jun 11, 2009, 1:04 AM

9.3

best phone I ever had

I've had this phone for five years! I'm about to buy an Iphone but would be just as happy to find another one of these b/c it worked all the time-took great pictures, was easy to do everything and never broke or game me ANY problems, really. This is a real champion phone that should be brought back as a "classic". simple phone with good looks that is SMALL without being silly or tough to use. buttons are nice and easy to use, navigation is straightforward. sigh. I tried out a Voyager for two weeks when mine finally lost it's metal attachment that allows it to be charged so I had to do something but then I found the metal attachment and I returned the Voyager that same day I was so happy. I'd sign up again for Verizon if I could get another one of these....we'll see..

Pros

  • great phone-great durability, fantastic size, easy to use, great picture taking,

Cons

  • nothing really-this is a basic phone with messaging capabilities and it's about perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Anonymous posted on Oct 20, 2008, 5:50 PM

8.3

I had this phone for almost 5 years!!!  The case finally cracked and broke near where the light is.  Its not fancy but this phone always got good reception and never game me any issues.  For a "basic" phone it does everything right.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

dAvId posted on Jul 14, 2008, 4:59 PM

9.2

#3 is retarded..

dude, check out the phone's release date... it came out around '03... how would you expect this phone to have bluetooth and speaker phone on that price? i had this phone for 3 years since '05 to '07 and i never had a problem.. got it for free for $39.99 600 minute digital choice plan w/o long distance and roaming.. but it was worth it..

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Sammi posted on Mar 22, 2008, 2:50 PM

8.8

Loved this phone back in the day

As simple as it was, I must say that this has been one of my favorite phones I've ever owned. I never had any issues with it- and I was a college student at the time who put it through some major abuse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Joy posted on Oct 07, 2007, 10:42 PM

7.6

simple but ok

Not such a bad fone if u want simple features like text/ pic msg and camera. 0.3 megapixel isnt that bad for a fone that came out 2003. Thing is not a lot of ringtones (had an older fone with limited functions but over 50 ringtones) and no games (should at least provide one). For a young modern person like me its time to up for a fone with bluetooth, usb cable, higher megapixels, mp3, and tons of cool ringtones. BUT for someone who wants a simple fone it is perfect. AND it was the best fone when it came out in 2003 compared to some other around that time.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Me posted on Nov 26, 2006, 7:45 PM

6.8

I'm glad this phone is discontinued!

Whenever I would erase my call list, it would keep saying "erasing" but never stop. I had to press "end" repeatedly every single time to make that message go away. Then all of a sudden one day I got a text and was reading it when red lines appeared and never went away since. Just these thin red lines running through the words/menus. I wanted to hold out for Verizon's new every 2, so I just dealt with it and eventually adjusted to the problems with the phone. I remember when I was first getting the phone I was so excited because it was a HUGE upgrade from the phone I had before (that phone didnt even have a color screen!). If there's one thing I could say good about this phone is that even with those faults, it held up well and performed it's main function of sending/recieving calls up until the day I dropped it in the toilet. =o) And even then it STILL worked (thanks to some quick disassembling and blow drying) but the battery was dead and my mom said I was nasty if I was gonna just replace the battery (sealed battery not water proof??) and keep using it. So now I'm waiting for it to be tomorrow so I can buy the new VX9900 from Verizon.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Alias posted on Oct 12, 2006, 7:10 PM

5.4

Annoying

This phone has Too many problems. It will say you missed a call when you actually answered it, it won't let you see all of the missed calls, the battery dies fast and it gets really hot...it will pretty much burn your face, the antenna won't stay up, it takes forever to erase calls and txt messages, the camera isn't very clear, and a bunch of other little stuff.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

alias posted on Aug 20, 2006, 1:09 PM

4.0

RETARDED

I dont thin that this phone is worth your while. Do not buy this phone!!! It doesnt have speaker phone witch is very important, and it doesnt have blue tooth. The phone is RETARDED

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Nikki posted on Dec 25, 2004, 8:33 PM

9.8

my phone

I`ve had the phone for about three months. It's kind of annoying that I can't have voicetones, and my friend has a lot of ringers I can't have. But otherwise I love the phone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Dmitry posted on Sep 03, 2004, 7:46 AM

6.8

Good, but no support

I have had this phone for 2 weeks. I figured everything out within a few hours without the need for a manual, so I give it a high mark for ease of use.

The problems come in when you try to enter 100 names into the phone book. Verizon sells a data cable for the phone, but Samsung has not released the software yet (today is 9/3/2004), so if you're not an early adapter, wait a few months before getting this phone, or check the samsung site for software.

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.