Nokia Asha 311 User Reviews

Overall user rating

5.0

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality
6.0
Text input
4.0
Everyday usage
4.8
UI speed
4.7
Camera
3.7
Multimedia
4.8
Internet
4.7
Call quality
5.7
Battery
5.3
Reception
5.3
Display
4.7
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Coconut00 posted on Jan 29, 2016, 12:14 PM
Posts: 485; Member since: Jan 13, 2015

2.0

Phone stopped working after 3 months

Coconut00 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It was a very laggy phone. It rebooted often. Another bad thing about it is that the app store has very few apps. After 3 months, it just stopped working all of a sudden. The Moto E and Lumia 520 are better options

Build quality
2.0
Reception
2.0
Call quality
2.0
Internet
1.0
Once I tried using the internet app. The device hung up, and it turned off.
Multimedia
1.0
Camera
1.0
UI speed
1.0
It is not only laggy but reboots very often.
Everyday usage
1.0
Text input
4.0
Display
1.0
Battery
8.0

Coconut00 alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

ermayo93 posted on Jun 09, 2013, 9:53 AM
Posts: 15; Member since: Jun 04, 2012

8.0

Nokia Asha 311

ermayo93 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Not a single problem I have experienced except for one.
The swivel clip for the memory card is extremely fragile. It never could line up the contacts correctly for the memory card and the side pins came out of their mounting holes very easily. The SIM clip does not have this issue being that it is larger thus less susceptible to disconnecting. I am left using the phone memory until I can get this repaired.

Build quality
7.0
Very good build. Back cover cheaper plastic quality
Reception
9.0
As with Nokia, never a problem
Call quality
9.0
Read reception comment.
Internet
8.0
Fast 1Ghz processor. Use Wi-Fi when possible. Picks up Wi-fi connections extremely fast and well.
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
7.0
Mediocre but decent
UI speed
8.0
Decent
Everyday usage
9.0
Not too complicated
Text input
8.0
For the stubby fingered, can be a bit more diificult.
Display
7.0
155 pix density, a bit low for this type of phone.
Battery
8.0
Decent but nothing to holler at.

Pros

  • Design
  • call reception
  • Great UI ease of use

Cons

  • Pixel density low at 155
  • Memory card swivel clip very fragile. Hinge pin holes too small.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

vivzta posted on Sep 03, 2014, 9:19 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 01, 2014

5.0

Lacking smartphone features

vivzta has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Small and sweet, for those who don't want to spend too much and that too on an ancient device, the Asha 311 is relatively new for those who want to keep it simple.
However, there are no popular apps available, contrary to the adverts! It's all very basic, so if you would like a smartphone, this may not suit you.

As of now, the Nokia XPRESS browser is ... not that great as widely advertised. And after two years, my battery now only lasts a day!

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
5.0
Multimedia
6.0
Camera
2.0
UI speed
4.0
Everyday usage
5.0
Text input
2.0
Display
4.0
Battery
2.0

Pros

  • Strong build (like every Nokia!)

Cons

  • Camera lacks flash and autofocus.

vivzta alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

mansoor237 posted on May 29, 2013, 5:07 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 29, 2013

3.0

POOR TECHNICAL QUALITY ASHA 311

mansoor237 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Asha 311, have become real head ache for me. This was my worse mobile ever I had in my life. It was only 6 months before I bought from E-Zone, Bangalore. It gets hang sometime, due to which I am unable to make any calls. It may continue for 15 to 30 Mins. There was experience, I made use of near by mobile when I was on travel. Asha 311 cannot carried with trust. So beware whom ever going to buy this mobile. I don't mind, if it would have happened once or twice. But I have faced continuously with it irritating to an extend I can bear.

Build quality
7.0
Build quality is good
Reception
2.0
it is ok
Call quality
1.0
Very poor, I will not be able to hear some time
Internet
3.0
ok
Multimedia
3.0
ok to an extend
Camera
3.0
ok with the price
UI speed
3.0
ok
Everyday usage
2.0
very poor
Text input
2.0
uncomfortable
Display
4.0
worth to the price
Battery
3.0
very poor

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

9494683573 posted on May 05, 2013, 10:53 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: May 05, 2013

3.0

Nokia asha 311

9494683573 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I had nokia asha 311.I am unable to go to the main menu while I am talking in phone.Please help me how to go to in to the main menu.And also how to open phone book while in call to make a conference call

Build quality
2.0
Reception
2.0
Call quality
2.0
Internet
2.0
Multimedia
2.0
Camera
2.0
UI speed
2.0
Everyday usage
2.0
Text input
2.0
Display
2.0
Battery
2.0

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

gervasio posted on Jan 14, 2013, 10:05 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 14, 2013

9.0

Ideal for the pnes who used to love basic phones and want to modernise themselves a little

gervasio has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

My old loved 5130 xpressmusic died and my friends and girlfriend always told me that i had to get inside the modern phones world. I wanted something basic but with the important things, such as 3g and whatsapp, and i did not fail in my decision to buy this nokia 311, even if it is a s40, it is fast and it is just made for myself.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
6.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • The phone design
  • Fast internet navigator
  • Responsive screenplay

Cons

  • Complicated text input
  • Few apps in ovi store for s40
  • It does not have a chronometer

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.