Motorola RAZR HD User Reviews Back

Overall user rating

8.8

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage
8.0
UI speed
8.8
Camera
6.8
Multimedia
8.8
Internet
9.6
Call quality
8.4
Battery
9.0
Reception
9.0
Display
9.6
Build quality
9.4
Text input
9.4
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

LennonRoberto posted on Dec 13, 2013, 9:46 PM
Posts: 9; Member since: Dec 13, 2013

9.0

Excellent quality phone

LennonRoberto has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

More than a month using it, and I'm loving the experience. The hardware is strong enough for anything you want, from multi-tasking to HD online games.
Average camera; Average speakers quality; The rest is amazing.

Build quality
10.0
Kevlar, Gorilla Glass 2, Aluminium, Splash-Proof. Haven't seen better.
Reception
9.0
Strong signal; Rare signal loss. No big issues here.
Call quality
8.0
Low-Medium SPL (Have seen louder and clearer ones), still no big issue.
Internet
10.0
Perfect Chrome browsing experience, especially if you're under LTE network.
Multimedia
7.0
Great playback quality on the earphones. Average quality on speakers. Google Play Music could be more stable.
Camera
7.0
Not a feature to be exalted, still it delivers good daily-use flicks. I'm not photomaniac, so it's all good.
UI speed
9.0
Snapdragon S4 Plus + Adreno 225 (Enough)
Everyday usage
9.0
Google Services deserves some credit here (Google Keep, Drive, QuickOffice); SmartActions is not that easy to use.
Text input
10.0
Third-party keyboards are not necessary.
Display
10.0
Seriously, the screen is stunning.
Battery
9.0
The best so far. Still the marketing over it's battery-life surpasses it's real performance.

Pros

  • Display.
  • Build Quality.
  • Android UI is almost "pure".
  • HDMI in + cable :)

Cons

  • Heats up more than it should.
  • High freq. sound distorted on speakers.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

cristianer posted on Feb 21, 2013, 6:37 PM
Posts: 42; Member since: Aug 20, 2010

9.0

Bought this instead of SGSIII

cristianer has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I had to choose between this or SGSIII and I was right. This phone isn't better than SGSIII but has all I want and the garantee that it's a solid smartphone.

Everything is great, screen, battery, internet, games, etc. And the most important it has kevlar, not a bad plastic like most of others.

The worst part is the camera, my previous phone N8 has better camera and it's from 2010.

Build quality
9.0
Kevlar
Reception
9.0
No problems with reception
Call quality
8.0
Not clear voices, but it's ok.
Internet
9.0
Chrome works great.
Multimedia
9.0
All the social apps are great.
Camera
6.0
If you have a N8 you will be very disappointed. It's the worst part of this smartphone.
UI speed
8.0
No problems, really fast.
Everyday usage
9.0
You can use it in every time of the day, always work great.
Text input
9.0
Like all android phones, it's great.
Display
10.0
I bought this because of its screen, thinking in the future.
Battery
9.0
More than a day.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

Six37 posted on Dec 15, 2013, 4:08 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 15, 2013

10.0

Best overall phone I ever used !!!

Six37 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Superb quality phone in every way! Build quality is amazing. I use it heavily all day and it fulfills all tasks. Battery is longlasting and it fills very quickly. In my opinion camera is not bad at all because i think if one wants great camera then buy real camera device!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • Nothing

Six37 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

tytuz posted on Nov 22, 2012, 5:01 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 22, 2012

9.0

NIce phone, not the camera

tytuz has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Hi , sorry for my english, i had the phone for 2 weeks, very nice phone, strong building, i had bad reception , but i htink its because the 4g is new here in mexico, the battery is average , i use it every day and im happy with it the only "bad"thing its the camera, it is fast but it doesnt have quality, i hope this could be better on Jeally Bean,, im still testing

Build quality
10.0
It feels strong, nice kevlar
Reception
9.0
some calls are cut off
Call quality
10.0
Great sound
Internet
10.0
Fast , has chrome as default
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
5.0
Glitchy, blur
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
10.0
Has Slide It keyboard
Display
10.0
Very Nice
Battery
9.0
Averege not de MAXX

Pros

  • NIce Building Kevlar
  • Top Qualty screen
  • Fast and responsive

Cons

  • Camera bad quality

tytuz alternatives:

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

TonyTau posted on Dec 01, 2012, 6:34 PM

7.0

Google/Motorola playing the iCloud game...

TonyTau has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Confirmed with Motorola themselves, this phone doesn't sync with MS Outlook.

Instead, what they want you to do is sync everything via Google Play, Google Calendar, Google Contacts etc.

Sounds a bit like iCloud to me (here let me restrict you freedom of choice).

Great decision Google/Motorola, you've just lost every business customer that ever thought about buying this one (How much do you get paid up top again?? - Genius!).

I had to download an app from the Android Market called 'My Desktop Companion' to establish a sync with MS Outlook, even this is a compromise.

Long Live HTC!

On Telstra Australia 4G Network

Build quality
8.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
6.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
4.0
Text input
8.0
Display
8.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Well presented phone.
  • Good speed.

Cons

  • Restricted to sync with Google Calendar, Contacts etc.
  • Does not sync with MS Outlook.
  • Poor hands free quality.
  • Genuine accessories are very limited.

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless