x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

LG K20 V User Reviews

8.7 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality9/10
Text input7.3/10
Everyday usage8.7/10
UI speed8.7/10
Camera9/10
Multimedia8.3/10
Internet8.3/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery7.7/10
Reception9.3/10
Display7.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

tytanF
posted on 27 Aug 2017, 14:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Aug 2017)

10

LG K20 plus review

tytanF has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Very snappy, Very good camera, handles high demanding games very well with its 2 GB RAM, 32 GB of storage, very good build around and inside of the phone. dropped it a few times and nothing happened to it. It is a very good budget phone, honestly would pick this phone over any iphone anyday, I can go about a full day with good amount of use with on screen time. 100% charge in the morning, by the time 11 at night hits its about 32% still, and can last over night with no charge with 32% as well. finger print scanner works very good. very fast geting in to the phone. overall its a good phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • camera,
  • battery
  • fast and snappy

Cons

  • snapchat front facing camera is very bad. looks like a water painting, but if you use the just the camera its insane detail. thats my only con for this phone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Able1
posted on 19 Aug 2017, 05:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Aug 2017)

9

LG K20 Plus

Able1 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone was purchased as a second choice when i replaced my samsung; So far so good. I've always been a fan of lg phones; but when they moved the power and volume buttons to the back of the phone it didnt make sense to me (Terrible. Idea), so i went samsung. This phone i can work with, volume buttons on the side, power button on the back, perfect. The phone is very light, thin (even with the protective case), responsive and, the Nougat OS has some impressive features that can be improved compared to earlier version OS features, but aside from that this phone's not bad for the price. The 32GB internal storage and, expansion to 2TB is impressive. Aside from some missing features i was use to on other phones, the battery size is a little disappointing, but for a few dollars slight larger capacity batteries are available. The screen brightness range is somewhat lacking, but workable and, the other not so great idea is having the earphone plug on the bottom of the phone, personally i would prefer it on the top of the phone. Because i use kickstand phone protectors, and I'm use to having the option of standing the phone up, as well on its side. But for the price you live with the good and the bad, i do like this phone, and would recommend it.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jlippolis
posted on 11 Apr 2017, 14:20 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Apr 2017)

7

LG K20 Plus

jlippolis has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Only had this a few days but it's been pretty solid so far for this budget LG Android phone.

The Good - Very responsive to apps and switching. Android 7 has nice new features on this phone that have already been helpful. Split screen. Work profile. LG Knock is nice so I don't need to pick the phone up to check messages and such. Love the 32 GB internal space. The camera is nice and autofocus works well. Fingerprint detection on back works well. The scratch resistant screen looks nice when on or turned off and hasn't built up any residue like my old phone. The phone is light and thin. Coming from a Samsung Galaxy 3.

The not so good - I don't really want to call these things "bad". The only items I don't love so far is that the Auto screen brightness is pretty low. I've turned it off and just keep it on medium high because with the auto brightness it's too dim for my liking. That and the 2700 battery needs to be charged pretty much every day so you don't risk losing power. The LG Keyboard takes a little getting used to coming from Samsung but I feel that I can type with fewer errors on this one. Also, the built-in Messenger App didn't have a built-in "back" button so you had to close the keyboard, then press back which I didn't care for. I just downloaded the Android Messenger and all is well.

Over, I think this was a solid upgrade and purchase for under $120 at a local retailer.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 6/10
Display 6/10
Battery 6/10

32 out of 35 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories