x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Huawei P10 Lite User Reviews

9 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera8.5/10
Multimedia9/10
Internet9/10
Call quality10/10
Battery9.5/10
Reception10/10
Display9.5/10
Build quality9/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage9/10
UI speed9.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

vjekoslav125
posted on 27 Oct 2017, 09:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Sep 2012)

9

Huawei P10 Lite

vjekoslav125 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I am very satisfied with my P10 lite, recommending it, a very good screen with good brightness in the sun, the phone is fast and has enough memory for apps, music, pictures. The phone charge very fast 1.5-2 hours max

Build quality 9/10 back glass is a bit easy to scratch
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 no complain
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10 it can be little better for low light pictures
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10 excellent battery life, easily 7-8 hours screen time on wifi, and 5-6 on 4G

Pros

  • excellant screen
  • very good battery
  • pretty good camera for his class
  • fast UI
  • beautiful design

Cons

  • back of the phone is very scratchy
  • lack of type-C
  • speaker could be louder

vjekoslav125 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

GordonInc
posted on 19 Sep 2017, 08:32 (Posts: 1; Member since: 09 Aug 2012)

9

Surprisingly good phone

GordonInc has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I got positively surprised by software on this phone. It seems quite widely thought through, with just few details I would consider strangely implemented, like data counter not allowing to define start of time period. At first I got an impression that it's because of Google, as most looks very similar to Samsung. At last I figure out that there are many differences in details.

Fingerprint reader works very well and fast. It's quite strange feeling, though, to have to push side button (power) instead of having a button at the top, to bright up the screen.
Second (noise reduction) microphone is also very welcome.
Even MHL is there.

Phone seems to be well build, with some style. However, back surface is too slippery. Phone easily glides on most surfaces, forcing user to be very careful and thoughtful.

Camera is little too dark. I didn't really test image quality.
What may be wrong here is that lens are not secured. They are placed precisely on the same level as back surface of the phone. Scratches expected.

As the overall phone feels nice, we cannot get everything in for that money.
I miss wireless charging and replaceable battery.
To my surprise, though, it supports fast charging. The only eventual problem is that it is not compatible with Samsung fast charger, even though Samsung is compatible with Huawei charger.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • fingerprint reader
  • overall feeling
  • fast charging

Cons

  • dark camera
  • gliding on surfaces

GordonInc alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories