Huawei Mate 10 User Reviews

10 Based on 2 Reviews

Overall user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality10/10
Battery10/10
Reception10/10
Display9.5/10
Build quality10/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage9.5/10
UI speed9.5/10
Camera9.5/10
Multimedia10/10
Internet10/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Lois13
posted on 18 Jan 2018, 00:27 (Posts: 56; Member since: 20 Nov 2015)

10

My favorite phone of 2017

Lois13 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Out of all the flagship phones I've owned in 2017 (S8, OP5T, XZ1C, LG G6) the Mate 10 is by far my favorite. I still prefer 16:9 displays and having a large 5.9 inch display with small bezels is what I have been wanting. No other flagship has done this with the recent trend of 18:9 ratios with small bezels. I would prefer if it was high quality amoled like what is in the S8 but it's a solid LCD display nonetheless. Battery life is great as I'm getting about 7 or more hours of screen on time.

Design and build quality are top notch but it's a very slippery phone if you aren't using a case. Performance is great. It could be a little better as every once in a while it has a little hiccup performance wise but its rare. Also, it has a headphone jack which is a must for me. Huawei's supercharge is as fast as OnePlus' dash charging and is much better than Qualcomm quick charging. All in all I absolutely love this phone and for $580 USD that I bought it for, it's a steal especially compared to the super flagships this year that cost $800 to over $1000.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • 16:9 5.9 inch display
  • Headphone jack
  • Beautiful design
  • Small bezels
  • Front facing fingerprint sensor
  • Great cameras

Cons

  • Slippery
  • Not officially available in US
  • No meaningful water resistance
  • Might be too large for some people

Lois13 alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Chrisrainsimon
posted on 02 Apr 2018, 17:28 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Apr 2018)

10

Awesome phone and i loved it

Chrisrainsimon has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The phone is really solid. It really looks classy. Before i got this unit;my mind is bumping between Samsung S9 and this phone and i never regret getting this. Battery is superb. camera is like a pro.call quality is clean. sound is boom!! There are lots of ram for your applications not to include the internal storage for your photos and movie. Downloading and uploading is really fast; I tend to look for a good casing for this one and it's quite hard to find here in our country not unless im going to order abroad. Text is readable even on direct sunlight. The phone is quite wider than s9. This phone defines efficiency, boost, power, optimistic,intelligence.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Excellent Battery
  • Professional Camera
  • Solid Built
  • Classy Phone
  • Vivid Color
  • Fast Finger Scanner
  • Fast Charged

Cons

  • Slippery at hand but will use to it
  • Display icon is cannot be resize
  • Wider on regular hand

Chrisrainsimon alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories