Huawei Mate 10 Pro User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.7

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality
9.9
Battery
10.0
Reception
9.6
Display
9.4
Build quality
9.6
Text input
9.3
Everyday usage
10.0
UI speed
9.4
Camera
9.7
Multimedia
8.4
Internet
9.9
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

vladcooo posted on Mar 01, 2019, 4:01 AM
Posts: 6; Member since: May 11, 2018

10.0

Excellent device

vladcooo has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Excellent device and i recommend once in a while that ypu clean the charging port because type C is bigger that micro USB and gets dusty .
Excellent battery life and camera. Performance is still great even after 1 year 3 months.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • night mode

Cons

  • no 3.5mm ( but i got used to that )

Is this review helpful?

Report

Rafael1703 posted on Nov 23, 2018, 12:57 PM
Posts: 20; Member since: Apr 22, 2014

10.0

Such a bargain

Rafael1703 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I bought this phone on Amazon FR for 400€ (Dual SIM - 128GB) to replace my trustworthy iPhone 6S Plus that had "served" me for the last 2 and a half years.

I wanted to change for a phone with an OLED display and with a better camera than the 6S, specially at night photography.

Couldn't be happier with the choice! It's such a bargain at that price, and having Amazon warranty is always a plus.

I also had the Oneplus 6 (a bit more expensive) and the Xiaomi Mi 8 (a bit cheaper) in mind but after watching many reviews and opinions on those choices, ended up going for the Mate 10 Pro and couldn't be happier with the choice!

Having a phone with such an amazing performance, a plain OLED display with no notch and a cracking camera with bonuses like IP67 rating for 400€ is really great.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • OLED Display
  • Camera
  • Battery
  • Price (ATM)
  • Design
  • IP67
  • Dual Speakers
  • Plain Display
  • No Notch
  • Performance

Cons

  • No Headphone Jack
  • Only FHD

Rafael1703 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

htainlintha posted on Feb 02, 2018, 5:09 AM
Posts: 73; Member since: Mar 20, 2010

10.0

A great phone from Huawei with very little flaws

htainlintha has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It is a beautifully built phone with great stereo speakers and one of the best battery lives. There are rooms for improvements for its EMUI 8.0 though! No 3.5mm audio jack lets down a bit. Hope screen resolution to be higher for the price Huawei is asking for. It is a great phone for everyday usage! Bottom line, it is a great phone from Huawei and it won't disappoint you once you've got it!

Build quality
8.0
The glass is slippery but so beautifully curved and shiny! but seems so fragile and prone to scratches!
Reception
10.0
One of the best with the CAT 18 reception.
Call quality
10.0
All good, good,clear sound quality, good noise cancelation work done there
Internet
10.0
A great phone to use internet search with google chrome!
Multimedia
10.0
6 inch OLED screen with HDR 10 certified screen plus stereo speakers, nothing to complain except, why don't you put 3.5mm audio jack for this beastly phone,Huawei?
Camera
10.0
NPU is working well on this camera which serves great shots, but in low light photos and in term of video stabilization, Note 8 is the best for now.
UI speed
9.0
Very smooth, and no heating issues, it can handle anything smoothly but not as customizable as Note 8 (Samsung Experience), like you know you can make changes to icons,background,themes, AOD(always on display) separately etc
Everyday usage
10.0
I call it great for being light and compact but powerful with beautiful display but I demand a higher screen resolution for this phone for 6 inch screen, C'mon!
Text input
9.0
Easy to use,nothing to complain!
Display
10.0
Great display but I hope it has a better sulight visibility and higher resolution.
Battery
10.0
10 out of 10, good duration and good charging time, one of the best or the best for now till Feb 2018.

Pros

  • 6 inch OLED display with HDR 10 compatible
  • Stereo Speakers with better bass output
  • Powerful NPU and GPU can chew anything you throw at it
  • Great battery life and very fast charging time
  • 12MP (with OIS) and 20 MP (EIS) is great
  • Easy screen sharing
  • Beautifully curved design with IP 67 dust and water proof
  • 128GB (plenty of storage), 6GB RAM (Buttury smooth for multi-tasking)

Cons

  • No 3.5mm audio jack
  • 1080pHD for 6.0 inch display,really?
  • EMUI 8.0 can embrace more improvements on design and usability
  • Video recording stablizaiton needs improvements but stereo sound effect recording is great

htainlintha alternatives:

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

Paulsandino31 posted on Dec 08, 2018, 6:52 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 08, 2018

9.0

Great

Paulsandino31 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

It's great in kind of situation, i mean it great in everyday use and over time it's gotten better for me, in some times it's even better than the samsung s9, if i have the money today i would still take this phone over others

Build quality
10.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

No Pros

Cons

  • Software is a bit finicky

Is this review helpful?

Report

Tigermoth posted on Sep 06, 2018, 6:06 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 06, 2018

9.0

Technophobe's review of Haewei Mate 10 Pro

Tigermoth has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

If, like me, you're not tech savvy this review is for you. At 82 I've only just ditched my abacus! (Slight eggageration - it was when I was 81.)

My sectional ratings pretty much say it all; the device is easy to operate and does what's claimed for it and does so splendidly. At the time of writing I'm anxiously waiting a 'proper' cover as my "Mate" is extremely vunerable to damage in her current 'naked' state as it were. Please see my separate remarks re the manufacturer's provision in this respect - nice of Haewei to supply a cover but it's doesn't adequately do its intended job in my opinion. I can't comment about the widespread negative software criticisms because the only software with which yours truly is familiar is a comfy cardie and slippers! As for the camera function, everyone says it's state of the art quality but I wouldn't know because along with the aforementioned abacus I'm still trying to get to grips with my Box Brownie. I've no use for, or interest in, cameras. General opinion about the phone strongly suggests (one gathers) that Samsung and Apple face a VERY competitive rival indeed. Add to its many impressive talents the considerable price advantage I wouldn't be at all surprised to learn that the suits in those two companies if not quaking in their boots are almost certainly walking with less than a swagger now this little beauty has upped it way through the undergrowth.

Coming across this hitherto unknown company by accidental chance I was hugely hesitant...  

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
It truly reflects my assessment as do all my other markings.
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
1.0
Don't understand the term.
Camera
10.0
I don't use this feature but literally every other assessor reckons it's beyond the bees' knees.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Audio clarity, crystal clear/fast action in all areas/day-and-a-half-battery life/very swift to fully charge/ever changing wallpaper

Cons

  • Infuriatingly short charger cable/virtually useless cover/irritatingly and quite unecessarily large/email alerts schitzo!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

drfedja posted on Dec 29, 2017, 6:48 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 29, 2017

10.0

Mate 10 Pro

drfedja has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Very well balanced product. Nice build quality, maybe the best smartphone camera ever, fast, responsive, fluid. EMUI can be sometimes little bit jerky, but overall performance is good. Battery life is also very good, and I strongly recommend this phone to everyone who wants powerful device with battery which can stand over 24 hours without charging and with extensive usage. Videos, skype calls, Internet, gaming...
This device has no major faults, but display should be at Note 8 level for this price. However, OLED display on Mate 10 Pro is actually very good, but it has little bit less color accuracy and resolution is lower than on Note 8. This is not so big deal, but compared to Note 8, battery life is bit better.
Low light photos are clearly better than on Note 8, but 4K resolution video is worse, actually it is worse than on some cheap phones. However, 1080p video in 60fps is good.
Mate 10 Pro is not best in every category, but overall it is the best smartphone on the market right now.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Fast internal memory, apps loading quickly
  • Nice display overall, color, brightness, but worse than Note 8
  • Good speaker
  • Low light photos are awesome
  • HDR is very good
  • Lot of camera options PRO mode
  • Nice battery life and charges very fast
  • Camera focus in low light
  • Overall very fluid UI

Cons

  • Better not to use 4K video recording
  • Display should have 1440p
  • Price should be little bit lower

drfedja alternatives:

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

AlexBazenga posted on Dec 06, 2017, 12:52 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Jan 17, 2012

10.0

Huawei best yet and of the 3 best phones in the market

AlexBazenga has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This Huawei convince me to buy a different brand, other than my previous, Samsung or Nexus 6p (not iPhone addict anymore, thanks!). Design, build quality, wifi&bluetooth and car connection top! Call quality (adaptative to your voice, thanks to AI NPU, speed everyday usage, photography (I know there are people who claims the oposite...but if at least they act independently...),. battery (the best!), its a beast, a very elegante beast!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • battery (even after hours of use)
  • very high build quality
  • beautyful design
  • wifi and mobil connection speed
  • day by day usage
  • fluid menus
  • a pleasure to use
  • very fast fingerprint sensor
  • display
  • android 8.0

Cons

  • earphone jack
  • wireless charging
  • UI not stock android
  • price (could be cheaper)
  • not a display like samung S8 or iphone X

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.