Asus Transformer Prime User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.5

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia
8.5
Internet
9.0
Call quality
5.8
Battery
9.0
Reception
6.5
Display
7.2
Build quality
8.5
Text input
9.8
Everyday usage
8.8
UI speed
10.0
Camera
8.2
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

bobfreking55 posted on Mar 17, 2012, 4:20 AM
Posts: 866; Member since: Jul 15, 2011

10.0

TPrime

bobfreking55 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

My Graduation Gift is the Asus Eee Pad Transformer Prime. I have no keyboard but this tablet is the best. This vs. the iPad 3, iPad does not have flash, quad core, LED Flash, etc. 32GB is also great for the price unlike the iPad. Has expandable storage too + USB.
It's also very sexy and thin.

Build quality
9.0
Back is still prone to scratches
Reception
8.0
Weak Wi-Fi Pickup when distant, but is usable.
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
No Problems with it.
Multimedia
10.0
No Problems with it.
Camera
10.0
No Problems with it. Simply the Best.
UI speed
10.0
No Problems with it. Quad Core Goodness
Everyday usage
10.0
I don't even leave my tablet.
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
HD screens are coming out already.
Battery
10.0

Pros

No Pros

Cons

  • No 3G

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

bowser23 posted on Feb 05, 2013, 11:04 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 05, 2013

6.0

transformer prime tf201

bowser23 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

this Tablet is a great device and very fast i like how i have a tegra 3 proccessor chip in it the keyboard is a bit annoying like when i am typing the cursor would move the interface is kinda distortef

Build quality
5.0
well built
Reception
2.0
sucks no service
Call quality
2.0
Internet
7.0
Multimedia
6.0
nic pics
Camera
3.0
i like the cameral casue very clear
UI speed
10.0
love it
Everyday usage
6.0
it gets the job done
Text input
10.0
very fast
Display
9.0
nice resolution
Battery
6.0
it last longer if your using the keyboard

Pros

  • proccessor is fast
  • the rear facing camera is awesome great quality
  • control things

Cons

  • speaker has the tendency to blow
  • the internet becomes unresponsive
  • it force closes it self
  • dont like where the sd card goes in the side it has a tendecy to fall out

Is this review helpful?

Report

dmm2k2 posted on Mar 12, 2012, 5:45 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 12, 2012

8.0

Transformer prime and keyboard

dmm2k2 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I just bought an Asus 32gb transformer prime with the keyboard dock in january and it has some bad pixels on it. When I called the company to see if they can fix it, they said the cost would totally be on me because customers cause the damage to the screen. They haven't seen the screen or any pictures of the screen and yet they already said they aren't responsible for the screen and that screen issues are up to the customer to pay and fix. I will never support this company by purchasing thier products again as this with the keyboard was over $600 and they will not support it at all after only 2 months.
I love everything about this tablet except that ASUS will not support it. they wouldn't even guestimate as to the cost to fix the screen, they said I would have to pay to send it to them and return postage back to me and they would then tell me the cost to fix the screen.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
1.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
1.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • very fast, great battery life and built very well.

Cons

  • horrible support from ASUS, media support isn't nearly as good as the archos 101 g9,

Is this review helpful?

Report

bvanvorst1587 posted on Feb 11, 2012, 12:36 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 11, 2012

10.0

Great Tablet

bvanvorst1587 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

First off it is hard to get a hold of. Since every place is sold out and people online want your first born for one. But once I got it, it has been one of if not the best gadgets I have ever owned or held/played with. It feels really good in your hands. Its slim, light and feels really strong in your hands(well made). Some people talked about the boarder being to big, but I have normal thumbs that fill in the space nicely making sure I have a good hold of it and not covering any part of the screen. Any less I would be covering something with my thumb. For the issues with WiFi, I haven't had really any issues. People talked about not getting a signal, almost full bars 4 Apts down from mine, connect to my WiFi. Think people just have bad routers. The download speed was a little slow, but as soon as it updated to ICS 4.0.3 downloads as fast as any mobile device I have ever seen. For GPS, tested in Apt and out side walking around. Couple places here and there, but seems to work fine. Haven't went on a road trip with it, but wouldn't use it for GPS anyway since they make real GPS units for that. I would rather play a movie or music videos from my Prime then watch an over sized map with a blue arrow pointing where I'm supposed to be going anyway. There have been a couple things that kinda have me a little annoyed, one being the screen seems to distort sometime. Not sure what its call but it will have weird shaped blacked out spots for milli-sec or line goine across the screen. Only...  

Build quality
10.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • ICS
  • Slim/light weight
  • Great screen

Cons

  • Random Reboots
  • pixel distortion

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.