x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Apple iPhone 8 User Reviews

9 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Display9/10
Reception8.7/10
Text input9.3/10
Build quality9.3/10
Everyday usage9.3/10
UI speed9.7/10
Camera9/10
Multimedia9.7/10
Internet9.7/10
Battery9/10
Call quality9/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

redstu36
posted on 25 Jan 2018, 11:44 (Posts: 51; Member since: 28 Sep 2008)

9

Second iPhone for me

redstu36 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Since everyone who has had an iPhone previously knows their way around iOS, I'm only going to review the new chassis. I'm coming from a 6S so the difference in size is noticeable. The home button is no longer a button but a virtual "button" that reacts to pressure. I like this over the real button and definitely provides a new experience. The new speaker layout sounds much better than the old 6S, but sounds a little tinny if you are listening to music through it, but videos and speakerphone sound excellent. The build is still solid and is slightly lighter than a 6S as well. Now for the glass back. It looks amazing but is a fingerprint magnet and is quite delicate, so a case is in order. The Apple leather case is what I use and I highly recommend it. I haven't gotten a charge pad yet, but I'm looking forward to getting one. Overall, this is a great upgrade for 6 and 6S users and with the upgraded processor you notice the increase in performance.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Wireless charging
  • Speed
  • Feel
  • Front camera

Cons

  • Smaller than a 6S
  • Rear camera is about the same
  • Get a good network

redstu36 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

baldilocks
posted on 19 Dec 2017, 14:08 (Posts: 1020; Member since: 14 Dec 2008)

10

Probably the last best iPhone

baldilocks has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Probably the last great true iPhone. Until Apple fixes the mess that is the gesture based controls on their new all screen iPhone and removes that ugly notch, I am afraid that the days of great iPhones are over.

If you are an iOS fan and an Apple fan, it doesn't get any better than the iPhone 8 or 8 Plus.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • Small Size
  • Bright Display
  • Great Memory Storage
  • Super Fast Processor
  • Just Works
  • Great Single Lens Camera
  • Fast Updates
  • Waterproofing

Cons

  • No Expandable Storage
  • No Personalization Options
  • No Real Access to File System

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mint6
posted on 21 Nov 2017, 07:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Nov 2017)

8

Good phone

mint6 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

iphone 8 does not have much difference with iphone 7. The camera quality is quite good for me. It run smooth for now. The battery life is like iphone 7. Great phone with wireless charging. overall it is a good phone even though the features offers are almost like iphone 7 but it is a great phone.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories