x PhoneArena is hiring! News writer

Apple iPhone 8 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.0

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception
8.8
Display
9.2
Build quality
9.2
Text input
9.2
Everyday usage
9.5
UI speed
9.8
Camera
9.2
Multimedia
9.5
Internet
9.5
Call quality
9.2
Battery
8.8

Alternatives

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

adeelzsoomro posted on Feb 02, 2019, 1:11 AM
Posts: 15; Member since: Jan 07, 2019

9.0

Excellent Phone

adeelzsoomro has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Excellent phone, Switched from an android but I’ve never seen such quality of apps and smoothness in an android. Let me summarise; android is for boys who like boldness in his teenage and iOS is for men’s who like simplicity in his life.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Classic Design
  • Wireless Charging
  • Class leading LCD
  • Excellent Color accuracy
  • Excellent Camera

Cons

  • Screen size

Is this review helpful?

redstu36 posted on Jan 25, 2018, 11:44 AM
Posts: 51; Member since: Sep 28, 2008

9.0

Second iPhone for me

redstu36 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Since everyone who has had an iPhone previously knows their way around iOS, I'm only going to review the new chassis. I'm coming from a 6S so the difference in size is noticeable. The home button is no longer a button but a virtual "button" that reacts to pressure. I like this over the real button and definitely provides a new experience. The new speaker layout sounds much better than the old 6S, but sounds a little tinny if you are listening to music through it, but videos and speakerphone sound excellent. The build is still solid and is slightly lighter than a 6S as well. Now for the glass back. It looks amazing but is a fingerprint magnet and is quite delicate, so a case is in order. The Apple leather case is what I use and I highly recommend it. I haven't gotten a charge pad yet, but I'm looking forward to getting one. Overall, this is a great upgrade for 6 and 6S users and with the upgraded processor you notice the increase in performance.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0
After a few days use, I've only had to charge it a couple of times. I'm sure this will change with time.

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Wireless charging
  • Speed
  • Feel
  • Front camera

Cons

  • Smaller than a 6S
  • Rear camera is about the same
  • Get a good network

redstu36 alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

baldilocks posted on Dec 19, 2017, 2:08 PM
Posts: 1398; Member since: Dec 14, 2008

10.0

Probably the last best iPhone

baldilocks has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Probably the last great true iPhone. Until Apple fixes the mess that is the gesture based controls on their new all screen iPhone and removes that ugly notch, I am afraid that the days of great iPhones are over.

If you are an iOS fan and an Apple fan, it doesn't get any better than the iPhone 8 or 8 Plus.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Small Size
  • Bright Display
  • Great Memory Storage
  • Super Fast Processor
  • Just Works
  • Great Single Lens Camera
  • Fast Updates
  • Waterproofing

Cons

  • No Expandable Storage
  • No Personalization Options
  • No Real Access to File System

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

mint6 posted on Nov 21, 2017, 7:05 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 21, 2017

8.0

Good phone

mint6 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

iphone 8 does not have much difference with iphone 7. The camera quality is quite good for me. It run smooth for now. The battery life is like iphone 7. Great phone with wireless charging. overall it is a good phone even though the features offers are almost like iphone 7 but it is a great phone.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
8.0

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

You must be a registered user to post a user review