x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

T-Mobile Concord User Reviews

5.7 Based on 6 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera4.8/10
Multimedia5.5/10
Internet5.5/10
Call quality6.7/10
Battery6.5/10
Reception5.7/10
Display6.3/10
Build quality6.3/10
Text input6.3/10
Everyday usage5.8/10
UI speed5.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

beachbum007
posted on 27 Jul 2014, 12:52 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Jul 2014)

4

Hated It

beachbum007 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I had this phone for over a year, and with 2 different service providers but that didn't make much of a difference. It's memory is tiny, and unless you only have less than 5 apps it's super slow. It's ok for a first time smartphone user, or if you're not ever planning on using the internet. The screen is way too small, but the phone itself is pretty durable-- I dropped it a lot but the screen never cracked. In-call voice quality is ok, when you can actually get a few bars. When it's on wifi the internet works ok, but other than that it's zip. If you got the phone, tke it back. It is so not worth your time, money, or energy.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 3/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 7/10
Display 5/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • good for first time smartphone users
  • screen doesn't crack easily

Cons

  • horrible camera
  • tiny memory space
  • force close

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

shempie1961
posted on 26 Feb 2014, 01:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Feb 2014)

3

This Phone Sucks

shempie1961 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone was great right out of the box but 2 months down the road, I couldn't pick up a signal in any building in town including my own home. When I stepped outside, at best it was 2 bars. I contacted T-Mobile and the rep said it must be a software problem because signal strength in this area was excellent. A workorder to engineering was sent only for them to tell my that I have unreliable signal strength in my area. Hmmm, 2 reps tell me opposite things. I insisted on sending the phone back to have it replaced which I did. After waiting 2 weeks, I recieved a reconditioned phone with no back cover and exactly the same problem again with this phone. I contacted them again to report the problem and they had no answer for me. They also said that I would have to purchase a new back cover at my own expense. Needless to say, I brought the phone back to the place of service and got my money back. This phone is a joke and the reps who service the phones are even a bigger joke. Every call goes overseas and you speak to a rep in India, never the U.S. I'll never buy a T-Mobile product ever again.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 3/10
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • Easy to use

Cons

  • Weak signal coverage

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Nofun44
posted on 29 Sep 2013, 00:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Sep 2013)

4

Never again

Nofun44 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

my biggest problem with this p.o.s phone is the memory..i have a 12gig card in and
nothing installed no pics no music and tried to install facebook app and still not enough memory warnings.I have good reception internet stinks sometimes and haven't lost any calls but im getting new phone plain and simple.....DONT BUY

Build quality 3/10 Internal memory problems
Reception 5/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 3/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 3/10
Text input 3/10
Display 4/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • camera is great
  • easy to use touch screen

Cons

  • internal memory problems

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

asdfasdfasdf123
posted on 23 Dec 2012, 22:03 (Posts: 11; Member since: 26 Mar 2012)

4

You get what you paid for

asdfasdfasdf123 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone was pretty cheap, and the phrase "you get what you paid for" applies very well in this case. The phone is pretty durable, but feels very cheap with the very plasticy build. However, dropping it was not too big of an issue for the phone. However, there is something that bugs me very much: even with plenty of memory on my phone, when downloading apps from the Play Store, it would say that there was insufficient memory. Though the phone is small, it is very difficult to type on as the screen is small and the processor cannot keep up with my text input, causing many typos. Sometimes, the phone would reboot itself, and sometimes, it would drop reception, causing me to reboot the phone. Well, you get what you paid for with this phone

Build quality 4/10 It feels cheap, but it is ok-durable.
Reception 5/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 3/10
Display 2/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Price
  • Small, fits well in the hand

Cons

  • Low resolution screen
  • Camera lacks autofocus
  • Camera lacks flash
  • Small screen
  • Slow processor
  • No HSPA+
  • VERY little internal memory

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

anishraj
posted on 29 Sep 2012, 17:43 (Posts: 17; Member since: 18 Jun 2012)

10

I love this phone

anishraj has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I love how this phone feels like on everything.The device is TOO Powerful for this generation of smartphones the camera is better than my real camera. The operating system works smoothly. The battery life is long. Best phone/mini-computer ever. It has a beautiful screen, quick processor, fantastic bells and whistles, and it is easy to use This is complicated for a person who isn't up to date with technical qualifications
iam happy with this purchase i would recommend this device.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • None

1 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pattycake42
posted on 25 Sep 2012, 14:13 (Posts: 1; Member since: 25 Sep 2012)

9

T-Mobile Concord

pattycake42 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I love it! On other touchscreens I had trouble texting but this one is great. I can actually text on it. Although the camers doesn't have a flash it is fine in a well lit area. I have 3 apps downloaded and they work great. No freezing or anything. It stays charged great and I use it alot. I use it for 2 days before it needs charging. I recommend it for prepaid or contract. Its 3G works great and if you download a wifi app then you have can use tmobile hotspot as well.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 6/10 it needs a flash but other than that its great
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • is a great phone altogether

Cons

  • camera needs a flash

11 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories