x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy Pocket User Reviews

6 Based on 5 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality7/10
Battery6.6/10
Reception6.8/10
Display5/10
Build quality7.8/10
Text input5.6/10
Everyday usage6.6/10
UI speed5.6/10
Camera5.2/10
Multimedia6.2/10
Internet6.6/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

abboud_eng
posted on 01 Jan 2013, 04:55 (Posts: 2; Member since: 09 Nov 2012)

4

bad and so bad

abboud_eng has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

bad phone with low of ram ,pixel density , features ,size , performance , and too small battery life its just an electronic phone to put in pocket or to say i have a phone . but dont ask me what is it

Build quality 5/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 4/10
Display 3/10
Battery 3/10

Pros

  • nothing

Cons

  • small screen
  • small battery
  • low pixel density
  • low quality build
  • low ram

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

joven.solamoir
posted on 18 Dec 2012, 07:15

7

It's a good phone

joven.solamoir has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

it's really a good phone for me, my mother don't want for anyone to know about this, i don't know why but, i can easily hide this phone to my pocket, because it's a pocket sized phone
i don't really want to hide this phone but my mother said so...
and even when i download apps in the app store i always hide from everybody else.....

Build quality 8/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • battery
  • multi touch
  • can be easily hidden(pocket size)
  • durabilty
  • sd card slot

Cons

  • small screen
  • no light sensor

joven.solamoir alternatives:

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

TheBcoolGuy
posted on 26 Nov 2012, 10:38 (Posts: 1; Member since: 26 Nov 2012)

6

I don't have it, my friend does.

TheBcoolGuy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

So one of my friends, who wants to stay internet anonymous, bought this phone because he wanted to have a reliable durable phone. He didn't care that much about features. He said: "Yeah, I like it because it's pretty cheap, durable, fills your needs and has a nice touch screen." His former phone was some really old phone.
P.S. It's him rating this over the phone. I'm just typing it.

Build quality 9/10 It won't budge.
Reception 7/10 It's decent. It's a little slow, but it works.
Call quality 7/10 You can hear it well, but it's not super good.
Internet 6/10 An overall good experience.
Multimedia 5/10 I can't say good nor bad.
Camera 3/10 Pretty low resolution and too sensitive.
UI speed 5/10 It slides pretty well, it's not the best you can get, but it's still nice.
Everyday usage 7/10 I like the kind of simplicity but at the same time, the kind of complex system. I cannot explain it.
Text input 7/10 Because of the, (with these day's standards), small screen, it's a little hard to type, but when I tried Bcool's Samsung GS2, I had the same problem, but not as much.
Display 5/10 It does a decent job, but it is hard to see in sunlight.
Battery 9/10 It lasts for a really long time, even if I use it all the time.

Pros

  • Battery life
  • Durability
  • Pocket sized
  • Calls

Cons

  • Screen response to sunlight
  • Small screen
  • Camera
  • Internet

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

carilotoz
posted on 29 Oct 2012, 06:36 (Posts: 7; Member since: 31 Jul 2012)

6

pretty good!!!!!!!!!

carilotoz has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

it is more than good because of course it is android 2.3.6.

and it has 3 gb intral memory and you can put a microsd memory.

the camera is not very bad.

it has a good processor 832mhz.

small screen but little good.

typing is possible especially in landscape.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 5/10
Display 5/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • battery
  • build quality
  • call quality
  • multi touch

Cons

  • camera
  • small screen

carilotoz alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

WWEraw
posted on 10 Jul 2012, 12:58 (Posts: 3; Member since: 30 Jun 2012)

7

samsung

WWEraw has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It is basical samsug desing and that same boring android
Screen is so small that i cant even write on it , maybe it is desinget for "to fit it in your pocket" but it is maybe a litle too small. Good phone .

Build quality 8/10 fits in your pocket
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10 android
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 6/10 low resolutionaly only 2 mpix
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 5/10 so small screen
Display 5/10 low resulotion
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • battery
  • fits to pocket

Cons

  • screen
  • camera

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories