x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung ATIV Tab 7 User Reviews

6 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia5.5/10
Internet6/10
Call quality5.5/10
Battery6/10
Reception5.5/10
Display6/10
Build quality5.5/10
Text input5.5/10
Everyday usage5/10
UI speed9.5/10
Camera3.5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

david_the_gom
posted on 29 Oct 2014, 01:22 (Posts: 114; Member since: 20 Dec 2008)

9

Haters gonna hate, but I like it.

david_the_gom has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I see many people hate this tablet for being Windows 8/8.1 tablet. Let haters hate this, I love this tablet. Good to be used as tablet, and laptop. I have main desktop and main laptop both running i7s, and use this tablet for light uses like browsing internet, reading comics and books off of internet. Oh great to work out because it is heavy..

Build quality 8/10 Superb build quality. I've had couple tablets, and this one has the best build quality. I took 2 points off because the keyboard dock broke on me after 6 months.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10 It's freakin Windows!! install chrome or firefox, then you will have full internet in your hands. I took 1 point off for lack of 1Gbit ethernet adapter.
Multimedia 9/10 Perfect, but 1 point off for lack of dedicated card which results in lagging when watching 1080p movie.
Camera 6/10 I don't use camera on tablets. I just use one on my phone. But 5 MP?? Are you kidding me Sammy??
UI speed 10/10 Windows 7 on similar tablets were not meant to used with touch screen. It was horrible. Windows 8 however, works great with touch. UI is straight forward. I like it.
Everyday usage 9/10 Everything is good except for it is kinda too heavy.
Text input 10/10 Keyboard dock rules!!!
Display 10/10 1080p screen rules!!!
Battery 8/10 Battery goes well for about 4~5 hours on normal mode and 6~8 hours on saving mode.

Pros

  • Full Win 8.1
  • 11 inch 1080p Screen
  • Keyboard dock
  • Fast CPU
  • S pen works perfect with many applications

Cons

  • only 128 gb storage
  • only 4 gb RAM
  • Wacom digitizer inaccurate around edge
  • Lack of dedicated graphics card
  • No Gigabit ethernet adapter

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

JkB_SlH
posted on 13 Nov 2013, 11:48 (Posts: 8; Member since: 13 Nov 2013)

3

Windows 8/8.1 kills the party

JkB_SlH has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

A lot of issues whether by the frustrating OS or by the hardware.
See pros and cons.
I think that none of windows based tablets are recommended at this point,as it is not optimized for pad like usability.
I went crazy after just a couple of months.

Bottom line, I do not recommend this tablet.

Build quality 3/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 2/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • Productivity
  • Full windows experience
  • CPU Performance
  • Fast UI
  • Browser got flash

Cons

  • Windows RT mode
  • Apps more expensive than Android if available
  • Stylus Pen inaccurate on edges
  • No connection in data between Desktop and RT modes (photos)
  • GPU is slow and cant run basic games which runs perfectly on old Android
  • Cant get push notifications when in stand by mode
  • Heavy for daily use
  • Fails as Laptop due to lean angle of the monitor
  • Frustrating UX when trying to be productive

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories