x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia Lumia Icon User Reviews

9.4 Based on 5 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera8.4/10
Multimedia9.6/10
Internet9.4/10
Call quality10/10
Battery7.6/10
Reception9.8/10
Display9.8/10
Build quality9.6/10
Text input8.6/10
Everyday usage8.8/10
UI speed9.6/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

atomicinternet
posted on 31 Mar 2014, 15:49 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Mar 2014)

10

Powerful with great camera

atomicinternet has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Despite losing my Xenon flash from the Lumia 928 I upgraded from, this camera more than makes up for it with the higher resolution and decent LED flash. The aluminum band around the edge gives it a high quality build feel and the phone itself is solid physically and operationally.

Build quality 10/10 Feels solid
Reception 10/10 No issues with reception anywhere
Call quality 10/10 no issues with call quality
Internet 10/10 Browser is fast and reliable
Multimedia 10/10 Has all my media apps, stores enough MP3s for me.
Camera 9/10 Wish it had a Xenon flash, otherwise perfect.
UI speed 10/10 I've yet to own a Windows Phone that didn't have a lightning fast UI
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 Keyboard rocks
Display 10/10 Amazing in and out of sunlight
Battery 8/10 2340 mAh is a big battery, but with a screen this size it should be bigger.

Pros

  • Great camera
  • Fast UI
  • Reliable

Cons

  • Battery could be bigger

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

utg001
posted on 30 Mar 2014, 11:24 (Posts: 26; Member since: 15 Nov 2013)

10

Best

utg001 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Its a great phone if you can get through the day with a full charge. I didn't much like the shape of it, but the pros outweigh the cons.
currently the best Windows Phone out!
I presume with the Windows Phone 8.1 around the corner, the battery issue might be resolved along with some minor bugs when music files duplicate.

Build quality 8/10 too boxy, but still Nokia
Reception 10/10 What you should expect from a great flagship
Call quality 10/10 What you should expect from a great flagship
Internet 10/10 Larger screen is a plus
Multimedia 9/10 great handling of multimedia although adding files can be troublesome sometimes
Camera 10/10 HAAC audio is awesome for videos
UI speed 10/10 snappy!
Everyday usage 10/10 it gets things done faster than many others
Text input 10/10 WP keyboard is large and so useful
Display 10/10 AMOLED screen <3
Battery 8/10 Could be better

Pros

  • AMOLED screen
  • HAAC audio
  • big camera
  • Big internals

Cons

  • Battery
  • No sd card

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

gahess1
posted on 27 Mar 2014, 08:59 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Mar 2014)

10

Best Windows phone yet

gahess1 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I've had two iphones, an android, and three windows phones. This is the best of the bunch. So fast/responsive, the camera is amazing, battery great. All the apps I need are available now. Overall great phone!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Display, Speed, Camera, Battery

Cons

  • Larger than iphone

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tommybayshore
posted on 07 Mar 2014, 20:26 (Posts: 1; Member since: 07 Mar 2014)

7

Ehhh... I think not...

tommybayshore has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I've always had the latest and greatest phones, recently i damaged my Note 3 and decided to give the shiny cool Nokia Lumia Icon a try... i must admit, in the store and just playing around with it for a few minutes it seemed great, even going home and reading numerous reviews made me think this may be a really awesome phone...so i went and bought it! And quickly returned it...here is why...

The live tiles are cool and i could get used to them, but thats about it. The lack of apps in the app store was really rough, and they popular apps that are in the store are outdated looking and remind of the how bad Facebook looked on the BlackBerry Bold. The "People" section was just a complete mess, updates from LinkedIN, Facebook, this, that, everywhere... most from sources i could completely care less about, even when i unchecked the sources they still managed to come back. Then when you click on a update you don't know if you're going to Linkedin, Facebook, Google etc... just shows you a picture with a bunch of comments.

The email formatting was also a mess, you have to click "show pictures" on EACH email, there is no default setting to make this happen for every email. I get a ton of emails and its annoying to have to click "show pictures" in every email.

The battery was not that great either. I had it fully charged at 7AM, left for the day, was on WIFI almost all day and by 4PM i had 28% battery left.

The call quality was great, that i did like, but i use my phone for so...  

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 3/10
Display 9/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • Design
  • Vivid Display
  • Call Quality
  • Speakerphone
  • NFC

Cons

  • Camera
  • Apps (or lack of)
  • Battery

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

fandows
posted on 07 Mar 2014, 18:41 (Posts: 1; Member since: 28 Feb 2014)

10

Great phone you should consider it.

fandows has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I love this phone. If anyone is a Verizon customer and is looking for a new phone this one will not disappoint. And until march 16 if you order this phone from a Microsoft store you will get a free Nokia wireless charger. I've wanted this phone since it started leaking back in November. The cons of this phone are rather unimportant though.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • 1080p 5 inch amoled screen 441ppi
  • 20 megapixel camera with dual flash and 2 'megapixel front camera
  • Built in wireless charging(not included)
  • 4 Microphones for optimal sound recording
  • Windows phone 8 and Nokia black but that's just my opinion
  • Snapdragon 800 processor 2.2 ghz
  • Support for ac wifi which is rather new and yes it has 5ghz wifi
  • Quick access to camera button
  • Comes with full Microsoft office for windows phone 8
  • Built in fm radio which is cool
  • A lot of hany widgets such as alarms are pre installed
  • Easy access SIM card

Cons

  • Camera does not have 4k recording
  • No micro sd expansion slot
  • For some reason the battery is terrible I can't figure out why but I think it's a software problem
  • Not waterproof
  • Processor is not 64 bit which was something I really wanted
  • Micro USB 2.0 not 3.0

fandows alternatives:

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories