x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia E63 User Reviews

7.8 Based on 14 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed8.6/10
Camera6.6/10
Multimedia8.2/10
Internet7.8/10
Call quality9.4/10
Battery10/10
Reception9.4/10
Display9/10
Build quality8.6/10
Text input9.8/10
Everyday usage9.2/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Chakapack
posted on 09 Sep 2012, 15:36 (Posts: 5; Member since: 04 Sep 2012)

9

Muy buen celular

Chakapack has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Hare el review de este celular en español para que alguien que este interesado y hable la misma lengua se guie un poco con mi opinion.
Consegui el celular usado a un muy buen precio y definitivamente estoy satisfecho con él.

Build quality 10/10 La calidad de Nokia en los materiales de los celulares siempre han sido un pro. Este celular no es la exepcion. Las teclas no se han dañado para nada y la tapa trasera tiene un tipo de textura antideslizante para evitar algun tipo de caida y su posterior sufrimiento
Reception 10/10 Otra ventaja de nokia son sus antenas que casi nunca dan problemas de señal. Este celular es igual, nunca me ha dado problemas.
Call quality 8/10 Aqui si flaquea un poco, la calidad no es la maxima pero igual hace su trabajo.
Internet 6/10 El navegador web es bastante flojo. Posee flash lite que hace algo pero realmente la experiencia no es muy buena. Igualmente gracias al navegador Opera, mejora un poco la experiancia.
Multimedia 9/10 Realmente no utilizo esta opcion puesto que todo lo multimedia lo hago en mi iPod pero igualmente utlize la radio y una que otra vez el reproductor y ambos hacen su trabajo.
Camera 5/10 La camara es algo que me ha dececionado. Aunque tiene 2mpx toma fotos de muy mala calidad. Realmente no me gusta para nada la camara.
UI speed 8/10 La fluides me gusta. Es rapido cambiando de interfas por ejemplo abriendo mensajes y luego llendo al menu para abrir alguna aplicacion. Es buena la experiencia.
Everyday usage 9/10 De uso diario es bueno. Facil de usar, sin lag frustrante. Realmente obtienes una buena experiencia usandolo
Text input 10/10 El fuerte del celular. El teclado QWERTY es muy comodo y te permite escribir mensajes como si lo hicieras en el teclado de manera facil. El tamaño de las teclas es bueno y eso que tengo dedos grandes.
Display 9/10 La pantalla no es grande pero igual cumple con su funcion bien. Los colores son bonitos y no sufres mucho bajo el sol, vez la pantalla aunque sin color.
Battery 10/10 El punto mas fuerte del celular. He logrado que me dure 5 dias sin tener que cargarlo y eso mucho. Realmente la bateria es algo de lo que me despreocupo con este celular.

Pros

  • Bateria
  • Teclado QWERTY
  • Teclas de acceso rapido
  • Señal
  • Facil uso
  • Teclado comodo de usar
  • Linterna
  • Wi-fi y 3G

Cons

  • Camara
  • Internet
  • Un poco grande

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

intasar
posted on 19 Jul 2012, 06:44 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Jul 2012)

9

One Of The Best E Series Phone ! :)

intasar has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This piece is simply amazing never lets you down, the battery backup is also a big Pro of this phone ! its built design is also well made which is comfortable in your hands which makes texting easy.I have this phone till now :)

Build quality 7/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery
  • Display
  • QWERTY

Cons

  • Camera

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

mikerev
posted on 26 Jan 2012, 01:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Jan 2012)

8

nyc phone.. loved it.. :-)

mikerev has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

cutting out the multimedia, camera and socila intergration its the best utility, business and messaging qwerty at such a low price.. the keyboard is just great.. no probs till now.. i love to text with it.. its comfy and soft and fast.. multimedia lacks a good photo and video gallery.. rest assured with its business capabilities.. they are great..and the wifi loses strength at about 20 meters or so..the handy customizable shortcuts save time and make the experience fast and quite wonderful.. :-) camera is a disappoinment.. it brightens the image too much and loses colors and sharpness at the corners.. not good as a camera phone.. thats the only disappointment.. the screen looks great with very good blacls and contrast.. although the text reproduction isnt that good.. browser works fyn except the text reproduction.. i would advice u to use opera mini instead.. awesome battery backup!!! :)

Build quality 8/10 squeaks at places, all plastic..
Reception 10/10 no complaints
Call quality 10/10 no complaints
Internet 7/10 less capable browser.. aWESOME CONNECTIVITY THOUGH..
Multimedia 5/10 NEEDS A BETTER GALLERY..!!!
Camera 5/10 bad camera.. works good in daylight only..
UI speed 9/10 lags sometimes..
Everyday usage 10/10 powerful, comfy and fast..
Text input 10/10 the best.. competes with blackberry.. wud easily defeat bb.. :D
Display 9/10 small but nyc..
Battery 10/10 battery backup is the best in the phones i have used.. lasts upto 4 days with heavy usage especially messaging.. :)

Pros

  • great keyboard
  • nyc shortcuts and comfortable to operate
  • quite capable

Cons

  • camera
  • multimedia

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

asn39
posted on 28 Jun 2011, 10:03 (Posts: 4; Member since: 19 Feb 2011)

10

Best phone

asn39 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Its more than a year m using this phone works rock solid !! U make fall from 5 to 6 inches n nothng happns !! Simply best any1 thinking to buy dont think just buy !!
well ANYONE HAS GOT NEW ABT NOKIA'S WINDOWS PHONE !! DO MAIL ME PLS !!
WAITING FOR IT LIKE HELL !!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

  • nothing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Pedro
posted on 06 May 2011, 09:58

8

Good Phone

Pedro has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Wholesale, and the camera sucks... a series of professional nokia seems that we are working on a computer, but is a good phone, to compose messages is cool,

Mail:
You may configure office mail.
Yahoo, Gmail, Hotmail also Possible.

Keypad:
Wonderful & you have to discover fantastic Shortcuts. I discovering new shortcuts day by day.





Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 7/10
Battery 10/10

Pedro alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

E63
posted on 11 Apr 2010, 11:26

7.7

Phone Review

Hi, its been a week with E63. My first qwerty smart phone. My comments on this phoneDesign(Overall Layout)- (8/10)Similar to E71. Design is really good slim, handy & good finishing. No fingerprints problem. Build material is full Plastic & is of good quality.Display - (8/10)16M colors awesome clarity just like other nokia phones. Fonts(adjustable) are also good. Screen is visible in bright sunlight. You should be happy with themes only as the wallpapers will not fit to full screen size\ which is bit annoying.Keypad - (9/10)No complaints. Evenly spread out keys comfortable for both left hand & right hand users. Good feel when the keys are pressed. Navigation key stands out for me. 5 times better than N70. Browsing through web page is damn easy. So keyapad is ++ for me.Camera-(6/10)2MP camera priety ordinary. Images are ok when taken in day but really fades out in night mode & flash becomes almost useless. A self image mirror & flash as torch is + point.Overall camera is total let down.Music & Earphones - (7/10)Music player is Really good & spaeker phone is ok. Audio quality is ok through earphones but earphones quality seems to be preity ordinary (not good finishing). i was suppose to give 6/10 but 3.5mm jack has earned an extra point. This is reallt + point. Music becomes heaven when you use good quality headphones.GPRS & WI-FI - (8/10)Connectivity is good. Browsing through pages is damn easy. WI-FI is the real talk when comes to smart phones. So...  

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Performance 8/10

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Lder
posted on 26 Feb 2010, 15:38

8.3

Great phone!!!!!

If you're not interested in the newer touch phones and don't want a rich multimedia phone this is a good choice.For just 139 euros a bought a phone that has a battery that lasts 5-7 days. Amazing! Can't imagine having a phone that needs to be charged everyday! Good connectivity (3g, wi-fi) and very good audio quality.Has a very decent callendar and agenda, excellent kayboard and it there's a ton of apps and themes for it.The OS is good but needs a reorganization and polishment. The phone is fast and it allows running multiple apps at the same time. I use ninbuzz for messaging and skype and it has quickoffice for documents. It's like carrying a small computer!The camera is weak but i only use it for mms, so i don't care.The only buzz is that there's no firmware uptade for this phone (in my specific case). The software updater shows the same firmware version that i have 100.10 something available and there's a 400.10 already out.Overall very good price-quality relation!

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • Incredible battery life
  • Keyboard
  • Easy and stable OS
  • Signal connectivity
  • Loud and clear call voices

Cons

  • Unable to update firmware (don't know why?)
  • OS needs refreshment and reorganization
  • Camera
  • No cover art in music player

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rizwan Razzak
posted on 20 Feb 2010, 12:33

8.3

hand own experience

hi ALL just got this piece of art from nokia.

1. Amazing phone super fast nice and easy to use decent sound 2 mp camara not bad.

2. The only thing I don't like its cheap plastic back cover :(

Overall phone is good.:...............................

Design 7/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • better life
  • Super fast
  • Sound
  • Wifi

Cons

  • cheap back plastic cover

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

User of Nokia E63
posted on 23 Jan 2010, 08:07

2.7

Rubbish

 the phone itself is good however i would go for the E71 the web surfing is a fail and wifi is utterly rubbish furthermore it i to  much in price for the features you are getting.

it also couldn't be unlocked when i bought it so that sucked.

Design 4/10
Features 3/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • good build and very loud

Cons

  • web surfing is rubbish and has no GPS

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Oliver
posted on 27 Dec 2009, 11:34

10

The best phone i've owned.

The Nokia E63 is:1. Very well priced2. Nicley built with high grade materials3. A fantastic keyboard4. Very good audio player5. Very good sound quality via speaker6. Good equalizer7. Good call quality8. Attractive design9. Made in it's home country, Finland.10. Very good, clear screen11. You can easily personalise everything on the phone.12. Fantastic camera and video player13. Good reception everywere you go14. Easy oporating system.15. Nice feature's like, light sensor (senses a dark room and iluminates the keyboard, a very bright torch and a 3.5 mm headphone jack)I can't find anything wronge with the phone, also a fantastic 2 year garentuee.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • It's good as a phone, well built, nice quirks, does everything on it very well.

Cons

  • None for me.

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Hanna
posted on 31 Oct 2009, 08:35

5

Epic Fail

Let me start by saying that the phone is nothing out of the extra ordinary. To me the most important feature is the easy web surfing. And let me tell you it's a pain. It took me a while just to figure it out. Nokia's are supposed to be famous for the simplicity but this is not. Looks: The phone doesn't stand out at all, it really isn't that "thing" that makes the splash. It looks like any other smart phone. The pluses are the attractive colors like red and blue but if you want a phone that every body recognizes, this isn't it. Features: Has all the standard needs for a smart phone. You can also listen to your music on it, but it really isn't good. It isn't made for it. Watching videos is ok, for a small screen. Taking is ok too, but they are not exceptionally good.Also let me add that I'm a teen and if you want a phone that will blow your friends off, this isn't it. It's so average.

Design 5/10
Features 5/10
Performance 5/10

Pros

  • Cute colors

Cons

  • Web surfing is a fail

5 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ashish
posted on 16 Oct 2009, 23:27

8.3

Best for the price range

This review might help some people to decide,wethr to buy this or not...
I m only writin pros and cons of this::

Pros::
1. Great Qwerty keypad,even m writing this using the same,no prob atol.
2. Ample screen size.resolusion is great even for watching videos.
3. 4 short keys help u to assign 8 short cuts.
4. Call clarity is great, seems like u talking on a landline.
5. Copy/Paste just works great evrywr on it.
6. 128mb Ram, 369 Mhz & 256mb Rom onboard, great responsive oprations, hardly u get 'Memory Full' msg.
7. Overall great UI and Performance.
8. Smart Dialling.for calling & msging.
9. Browsing is great even on GPRS(using Opera Mini).
10. Great Search option,lets u search contents on ur phone.
11. Great to carry in ur pocket.
12. Great solid body.
13. Sound quality is gud for an e-series phone.
14. Gud flash lite.
Many more.....

Cons:
1. Video Player is not atol gud.
2. No volume keys, camera keys on the side.
Not Many.....

Overall 8 out of 10 to this phone.

Design 7/10
Features 8/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • it has almost everything u need, QWERTY keypad is awsome.

Cons

  • 1. Video Player.
  • 2. No volume,camera keys on sides.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jagan
posted on 12 Oct 2009, 07:05

8

Nokia E63 - Previous Posting done by my friend.

Dear Friends, I am using it for past 7 months.

No issues till now.
Since it is multi tasking device, Rarely Hang's & even computers do...

Nokia E 63 Smart Phone is really fantastic;

Audio :
We may use normal Headphones.
Bass & Treble : Enjoyable quality.
Equlizer : Good

Video:
More than Expected.

Mail:
You may configure office mail.
Yahoo, Gmail, Hotmail also Possible.

Applications:
Awesome Applications can be downloaded & installed to Phone.

Keypad:
Wonderful & you have to discover fantastic Shortcuts. I discovering new shortcuts day by day.

Cheers,
Jagan - engineerclone@yahoo.com

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Performance 8/10

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jagan
posted on 12 Oct 2009, 06:41

7.3

Excellent Mobile

Dear Friends, I am using it for past 7 months.No issues till now. Since it is multi tasking device, Rarely Hang's & even computers do...Nokia E 63 Smart Phone is really fantastic;Audio : We may use normal Headphones.Bass & Treble : Enjoyable quality.Equlizer : GoodVideo:More than Expected.Mail:You may configure office mail.Yahoo, Gmail, Hotmail also Possible.Applications:Awesome Applications can be downloaded & installed to Phone.Keypad:Wonderful & you have to discover fantastic Shortcuts. I discovering new shortcuts day by day.Cheers,Jagan - engineerclone@yahoo.com

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Performance 7/10

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories