x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Optimus F6 User Reviews

8.1 Based on 9 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera7.8/10
Multimedia7.3/10
Internet8.7/10
Call quality8.4/10
Battery8.9/10
Reception8.1/10
Display8/10
Build quality8.1/10
Text input8.1/10
Everyday usage8.1/10
UI speed7.9/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

LOVETHISPHOEN347
posted on 07 Aug 2014, 09:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Aug 2014)

10

BEST BEST PHONE

LOVETHISPHOEN347 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I HAVE OWNED THIS PHONE FROM THE RELEASED DATE. This is one of the best no contract phones I have owned for the price. Speedy enough to watch a recorded video while playing video games and web browsing, and a good enough battery to last while doing so. Virtually everything about this phone is up to par with the average mid tier device...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • EVERYTHING

Cons

  • NEED SD CARD FOR MORE STORAGE

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

greattech396
posted on 07 Aug 2014, 09:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Aug 2014)

10

GOOOD PHONE

greattech396 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Any content submitted to PhoneArena, becomes the sole property of PhoneArena and cannot be used in parts or in whole without PhoneArena’s consent. All such content expresses the views and opinions of their authors and PhoneArena will not be held responsible for any offensive or racist materials posted.
While the administrators and moderators of this site will attempt to remove or edit any generally objectionable material as quickly as possible, it is impossible to review every message. Therefore you acknowledge that all posts made to these forums express the views and opinions of the author and not the administrators, moderators or webmast

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • EVERYTHING

Cons

  • NONE

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rockstar11208
posted on 05 Aug 2014, 18:20 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Aug 2014)

10

One of the best phone on the market all you need is a memory SD card

rockstar11208 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This phone is ready for the big boy. With app given from from his older brother the LG g3. One of the best very strong. Has good looking cases. All you need is to buy a additional cheap SD card for more space and you'll be good

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

Cons

  • Need to buy a SD card for more storage

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nimsy
posted on 10 Jul 2014, 15:27 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Jul 2014)

9

best phone I've had to date

nimsy has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is one of the best no contract phones I have owned for the price. Speedy enough to watch a recorded video while playing video games and web browsing, and a good enough battery to last while doing so. Virtually everything about this phone is up to par with the average mid tier device...

However, the built in storage is a little..... Below the norm. It doesn't bother me much, because I don't have the urge to download 185 apps that require 70mb of storage a piece... All u have to do is switch apps to the SD card, and you're golden. I have 35 apps downloaded, and still have .5gb left, so its all good.

Basically, as long as u dont plan on downloading the entire play store onto your device, this thing is perfect

Build quality 9/10 Very sturdy, but slick. Tends to fall out of my pocket and get stuck in my car seat
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10 Can get choppy at times, if using multiple apps at once
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10 As the phone heats up, the display automatically dims itself
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • great display/resolution
  • awesome battery
  • friendly UI
  • adequate processor speed
  • fairly decent camera
  • HD video recording and picture

Cons

  • questionable built In storage

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

damien74
posted on 05 Jul 2014, 08:55 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Jul 2014)

3

i hate this phone.

damien74 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

No memory, running out of memory, storage is almost full, no memory left,storage is full...
This phone wont do sh... you can only have like one app on it or it will run out of memory and ram. This phone is beyond dysfunctional. This os a dum phone with no memory.
I was trying to save money by buying this phone, bit in fact i waisted money. Now i have to wait until i can afford to buy a new phone so i can sell this piece of sh...

Build quality 3/10
Reception 3/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 5/10
Display 5/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • i learned a lesson on buying bad phones

Cons

  • NO! GOD DANG! MEMORY!!!

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

albdatman
posted on 07 Apr 2014, 03:09 (Posts: 7; Member since: 07 Jan 2012)

9

Nice phone, storage problem.

albdatman has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is my personal opinion of this phone. I love the phone overall but the internal storage in it is misleading and very frustrating to deal with when you think you have more than what you actually do.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10 Calls never drop.
Call quality 9/10 Excellent call quality.
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10 The battery lasts very long on this phone. This comes in very handy when you do a lot of traveling like I do.

Pros

  • Fast processor
  • Excellent call quality

Cons

  • Internal storage only gives less than 2GB's when description clearly states 4GB

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

triggatezzy
posted on 25 Feb 2014, 13:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Feb 2014)

7

LG Optimus F6 Video quality. BAD!

triggatezzy has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

LG Optimus F6 Video quality is very poor and needs a fix. Im not really sure if u can upgrade the video quality when the kitkat .4.4 drops for the Optimus F6 but if so please do so 720x1280p or 720x1080p at the least PLEASE it hurts my eyes.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10
Display 5/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • It truly is a great phone overall.
  • LTE

Cons

  • The resolution on videos are poor for the Optimus F6 currently at 540 x 960 pixels. The resolution needs to be upgraded to a 720x1280p or 720x1080p
  • Low Pixel denisty 245ppi

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dotdamboy
posted on 13 Feb 2014, 18:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Jun 2013)

6

POS

dotdamboy has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone has 4 gigs of storage but only 1.3 gigs of it is allowed to be used. When you get down to 140 MB, the OS will not allow you to add any apps. If you not going to give the storage in the phone, then at least make the ext storage to partition as part of the internal storage.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 5/10
Display 6/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Cheap
  • LTE

Cons

  • Space on internal storage

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sbeth15
posted on 17 Sep 2013, 00:04 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Sep 2013)

9

Good Phone

sbeth15 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Just recieved this phone. Really great. Pretty much just a newer version of the LG L9, which was replaced by this phone. Has the touch-picture sharing which is neat, also have noticed the battery last very long, you cna also customize every app icon, very neat feature.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

29 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories