x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG L70 User Reviews

8.3 Based on 8 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed8.5/10
Camera7.4/10
Multimedia8.1/10
Internet8.8/10
Call quality8.8/10
Battery8.5/10
Reception8.4/10
Display8.6/10
Build quality8.9/10
Text input8.8/10
Everyday usage8.9/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

DeadZools
posted on 16 Feb 2015, 02:16 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Feb 2015)

9

Best phone I've ever owned

DeadZools has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I can't say I've ever owned a "high-end" phone before but I have used a few and this thing cuts it real close. I've yet to be disappointed with its buttery smooth interface and wonderful multi-tasking abilities. LG has thrown in a lot of features that some people didn't have access to until Lolipop came out at the end of the year, notification pop ups are a must have and despite what others have said a quick flip of the notification center and you can adjust the screen to see in sunlight in a half a second, I've had no problems using this thing in the daylight. All I can complain about is the somewhat low storage space and after a while the battery seems to be draining a bit faster, which really isn't a problem with how quickly it charges. If you have a low budget and need a mid-high end phone, I highly recommend this beauty!

Build quality 9/10 I've dropped this thing a hundred times and it's barely scuffed, it doesn't bend, and it feels nice and solid in your hand.
Reception 9/10 Out of the 6-9 months I've had this phone I've had maybe 2 dropped calls.
Call quality 10/10 Voices come in crystal clear, and the speaker phone works very well.
Internet 10/10 At least with MetroPCS this phone has some serious speed, clocking at up to 12mbps in a rural area, not bad!
Multimedia 9/10 It's got two speakers directly next to eachother, sound quality isn't the greatest but it's pretty loud and if you don't have headphones or a stereo to plug in to it does the job.
Camera 9/10 The photos that I take with this phone look great, its very quick at taking pics and the videos don't look half bad for not being HD.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10 I've yet to be disappointed with this phone, it's almost always stuck in my hand or very close by.
Text input 9/10 The swype is accurate but I've used Google Keyboard since it came out so I can't remember how the standard keyboard performs other than it's quick, and it didn't piss me off.
Display 10/10 I love the 5" span of the screen, vibrant colors and brightness, its almost too bright! Even at 0% it's slightly overwhelming at night.
Battery 9/10 The battery seems to have weakened but I use it all day everyday so I have nothing much to complain about. It charges SO fast, going from around 15% to 100% within less than 2 hours.

Pros

  • Fast, snappy, and pretty
  • Runs Android KitKat very well
  • Durable
  • Some apps move to SD unlike a lot of new phones

Cons

  • Low storage space (only 4 GB)
  • Could have a nicer front facing camera
  • Only supported by MetroPCS and Cricket without paying for a sim unlock

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

zingy4444
posted on 01 Feb 2015, 01:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Jan 2015)

6

My mom's phone, helping her learn her first android, owned about a week

zingy4444 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Biggest problem is being unable to read screen in the outdoors, or in the car during the day, etc. No automatic adjustment for brightness, and not easy to adjust it. I'm impressed with it, otherwise. We haven't downloaded much, yet, just learning to use it. So far, so good, besides the display problem

Build quality 8/10 Feels solid in the hand.
Reception 8/10 Not sure which reception this is.
Call quality 8/10
Internet 5/10 For some reason, half the time it says no connection, and my cheapo phone gets a good one.
Multimedia 6/10 We haven't tried this yet, had to put a rating
Camera 4/10 My cheapo phone has an edit button on the taken photo. Can't easily edit a photo, that I can tell yet.
UI speed 6/10 We aren't sure what this means, but had to put a rating
Everyday usage 7/10 Mom still curses at it, as she is still learning to use it.
Text input 5/10 Mom just got a stylus, and hope that makes it easier to type text.
Display 4/10 Cannot read much at all when out of doors, and in our area in Texas, it's often sunny. Even hiding in shade doesn't seem to help, so the phone ain't much use then.
Battery 6/10 Seems to drop fast after getting to 50%

Pros

  • Looks good, seems sturdy, price.

Cons

  • Can't read screen in daylight
  • no one had a case for it in our town... had to order on internet

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Phonelover1290
posted on 05 Aug 2014, 11:24 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Aug 2014)

9

Overall: Great!(Especially for money)

Phonelover1290 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone is good and bad for many reasons! If your looking for a durable, sleek, and a great priced phone fast, then this is the phone for you. It has a great build quality, okay phone reception, great long lasting battery, fast internet for a 4G network, and a fast 4.4.2 kit-kat processor!!!

Build quality 9/10 Plastic but strong!!
Reception 8/10 It's okay but its not like other high end phones.
Call quality 9/10 You can hear the person on the other line clearly.
Internet 8/10 Good for 4G but clearly not as good as a 4GLTE network!!
Multimedia 8/10 Listening through head phones is okay but it could be much better!!!
Camera 8/10 Not as good as older models of this phone but it still a good, stable camera.
UI speed 9/10 The speed is almost as fast as some 4GLTE phones but it's really only 4G.
Everyday usage 9/10 It's very fast when calling and receiving notifications.
Text input 10/10 The keyboard on this phone is the best keyboard from any lg phone!!!
Display 9/10 Can be a tiny bit better in the sunlight and when you look close at pictures, you can see some pixelation..
Battery 9/10 Really great long lasting battery, but not a 10 just yet!!!

Pros

  • Long lasting battery
  • Excellent price
  • 4.5 inch display
  • True-to-nature picture quality
  • Great knock-on feature
  • 4.4 Kit-kat(Newer verzion)

Cons

  • Low storage space
  • No button LED
  • No 4GLTE

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Torres
posted on 22 Jul 2014, 19:22 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Jul 2014)

10

Pretty gud..

Torres has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Grt phone. Nice looks. Grt performance. Multytasking anility is grt. But has no hd vid rec. Based on performance, i think its a grt phone.. its ui is grt and kitkat is working grt in it. Screen size is gid. Internal memory is low. But stll overall, its a grt phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

belieber1996
posted on 08 Jul 2014, 04:54 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 May 2013)

9

Good Phone, Great Price!

belieber1996 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The LG Optimus L70 is a surprisingly nifty phone at a great price. The most interesting features about this phone is the KnockON codes and the multitasking windows. The battery life is a shocker, as it gets me through a whole day without charging. The fluidity of the phone is great due to the midrange processor, but it can tend to slow down with more aggressive use. Be careful with phone storage... As there's 1.2 GB available to the user, which isn't much today. Data speeds did just fine, regardless of the phone having HSPA+ 21.

Build quality 9/10 Very study. Has a great design.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10 Multi Point AF is great! The camera takes decent yet vivid photos.
UI speed 9/10 The 1.2 GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon 200 processor has just enough get up and go, but not enough for heavy multitasking or high end gaming.
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 The LG Keyboard really isn't my cup of tea, but it gets the job done.
Display 9/10 Even though the display is 480X800, it shows a lot of color and clarity despite the pixel density.
Battery 10/10 Great! No issues whatsoever!

Pros

  • IPS Display
  • KnockONā„¢
  • 5 MP Camera w/AF
  • Design
  • Battery Life
  • Adreno 305 Graphics

Cons

  • 1.2 GB Internal Storage
  • HSPA+ (Not LTE)
  • Not an HD Video Recorder

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

LGL70User
posted on 30 Jun 2014, 08:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Jun 2014)

9

Not a bad phone, but...

LGL70User has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It's a good phone. It's fast, games works smooth, perfect format and cheaper than other phones. But the internal storage is too small! I had warnings about the freaking storage, so I've deleted apps -_-

Build quality 9/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10 It's pretty fast for a 3G smartphonr
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10 It's not that bad
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • 4.5 inch display
  • 1.2 Dual-Core processor
  • 1 GB ram
  • Android 4.4 KitKat
  • Knock code
  • Low price

Cons

  • 4 GB internal storage
  • No notification LED
  • Not 4G LTE

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

smplyj
posted on 05 Jun 2014, 15:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Jun 2014)

5

Upsetting Upgrade!!!!

smplyj has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I just upgraded to this phone and dont get me wrong its really nice and I love the size BUT the internal memory is REALLY low and it keeps warning about low storage. I have a 32gb sd card but you cant move apps, music, and photos to the sd card and its pissing me off!!!! Cant download too many apps or even update weather without low storage warning popping up. Im super upset! What phone cant move music and photos to the sd card! Not worth it!!!!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 7/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • 4.5" touch screen, and nice size

Cons

  • very low memory and doesnt move crap to sd card

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

lcwoodall21
posted on 30 Apr 2014, 17:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Apr 2014)

9

nice. phone

lcwoodall21 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I like this mid range phone. It's pretty good for the price and it feels good in the hand. Far as the internal storage, that is a 1.2 and the RAM is pretty good.

Build quality 8/10 Feels slippy if ya don't have a case on it.
Reception 10/10 It's cool here in Memphis
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10 The 5mp is pretty standard
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10 For me to be a multimedia person, games, videos and other activities done on this is pretty decent to me. Far as multiple apps running, ehh, not too great.
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10 I gotta admit, the display is pretty cool. Lol
Battery 8/10 Doing lots of activities, about a day.

Pros

  • 4.5 inch display
  • 2040mAh battery
  • android 4.4 kitkat
  • knock on

Cons

  • actual storage is 1.2 internal
  • No notification light
  • Not 4G LTE

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories