x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG G Pad 8.3 User Reviews

9.7 Based on 9 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality9.8/10
Text input9.9/10
Everyday usage9.7/10
UI speed9.2/10
Camera8.8/10
Multimedia9.3/10
Internet10/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery9.4/10
Reception9.6/10
Display9.9/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

zachki17
posted on 19 Jul 2015, 15:01 (Posts: 254; Member since: 14 Sep 2014)

10

Best Tablet I ever Had Tankx LG

zachki17 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The tablet is basically am amazing piece of cake with a hell lot of amazing features. It is fairly responsive and fluid UI. Sound it good. Battery life is also fairly ok. The camera really sucks it is not upto the mark and also the DISPLAY is not so bright. Although its FHD still its very DIM.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Display
  • Build quality
  • Nice UI
  • Fast and Responsive
  • Adreno 320

Cons

zachki17 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Spyk24
posted on 20 Feb 2015, 13:14 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Feb 2015)

10

Probably the best tablet in this price range

Spyk24 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

As a first time tablet user, and also on a budget, the LG G pad was the best possible choice and I must say it duly delivers. It boasts an amazing display which makes the whole user experience light up and made me enjoy every video, image or wallpaper shown. The device is well built and comfortable to hold and use, both important for the day-to-day usage, and quite elegant in appearance. The interface is simple and performs without any trouble on demanding apps and 3D games. Has some nice features like Knock-On wake and LG Beam (which communicates with a LG Smart tv). Multimedia are well performed and it is also great for reading (articles, e-books etc) due to the perfect screen size and display resolution. On the drawbacks side, the only one would be the battery which at high usage barely holds for a day or so, but in a more modest use and with lower brightness is enough for the average user. Overall, this tablet is a great device, very capable and with a wonderful display, an unquestionable recommendation for anyone looking to buy a tablet at this price tag.

Build quality 10/10 Built quality's excellent, good materials, great feel without being bold. The small weight means it is easy to hold for prolonged time. Minimal and beautiful.
Reception 9/10 Reception quality is good, never had troubles connecting to networks.
Call quality 9/10 No phone capabilities, although it does receives notifications from synchronized phone apps.
Internet 10/10 The big display makes the internet surfing experience pleasing and smooth, while the reception remains at almost all times steady and strong.
Multimedia 9/10 The Music app as well as the gallery and video playback work well, are simple and functional. Speakers are also very good.
Camera 9/10 Despite the low 5 MP figure, the camera is more than enough for a tablet.
UI speed 10/10 Enough power to handle any task thrown at it without any lag, even high demanding games or other applications.
Everyday usage 10/10 Day-to-day experience is so easy and enjoyable. Multitasking performs efficiently and it's reliable.
Text input 9/10 Easy and effortless especially in landscape orientation.
Display 10/10 The tablet's best feature; big, crisp, bright and crystal clear, it makes you enjoy every moment you use the machine.
Battery 9/10 Although it makes has enough to make it through the day, the battery could be a little more capable, as it drains quite fast, especially when in high brightness.

Pros

  • Amazing display
  • Great built quality
  • Fast and reliable
  • Easy to use

Cons

  • Battery could be a little better

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

matt8174
posted on 15 Feb 2015, 10:44 (Posts: 2; Member since: 15 Feb 2015)

10

Seriously buy it

matt8174 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I would say this is the ultimate tablet for home usage. The display is simply stunning. Colours pop, text is easy to read, and the resolution is great. The snapdragon 600 provides plenty of power, running real racing 3 without a trace of stutter. The camera is also great for a tablet, and has some cool effects on video mode. It comes with a lot of useful features, such as Q pair and quick remote, and also miracast. The only problem i have with is it is that there is sometimes a hint of stutter when using the home screen. But, overall, i would strongly recommend this tablet.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10 A little slow to connect to wifi
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Stunning screen
  • Great battery
  • Fast processor
  • Useful features

Cons

  • Stutters a little

matt8174 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

pleezzzz
posted on 02 Jan 2015, 20:01 (Posts: 29; Member since: 03 Sep 2013)

10

lgs 8.3 wifi gpad great for home use

pleezzzz has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Rivals nexus 7 and Samsung's 8.4 s tab,use to have nexus 7 2013 2nd gen greatest I owned until LG up the game using pretty much galaxy s4 specs with the bigger of the two ,it was repairing or replacing the nexus at the time I had the lgg2,and was getting ready for the lgg4,made sense to try it out for the same price as the nexus 7,I could tell u I got it cause of qpair(which works mint),or just that I was becoming a LG fanboy,but really the tablet sells it self works perfect as the s4 did with better ui,and premium feel and sound.battery could last a little longer but,hey,there's worse things ,no lag and multitasking works fine actually it scores bought the same as the s4,but just a little LG bloat and 2 gigs of ram 195$ couldn't pass on a good deal,almost got the Sony z2 experia 10inch tab with the 801,but 600,I cound see upgrading till a 64 bit tablet that android made with 810 or high came out to pay laptop prices so I'll stick with this it's a great tablet that has tons of features and flies with good internet connect ,per 8 inch tablet if you don't want to pay 400 or 500 for 800 or 801 snapdragon that's only .4 or .6 ghz higher,if you get one one contract or the wifi version you won't be disappointed.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • 1.7 snapdragon 600
  • no lag great sound great picture
  • 2 gigs ram
  • sd card slot
  • works hand in hand with g2,g3

Cons

  • battery could last couple hours longer
  • but wireless charging. helps

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Starz5761
posted on 07 Jul 2014, 09:14 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Jun 2014)

9

Good High-end Tablet

Starz5761 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Good internet browser. Good camera quality. FHD video capture. Nice display. Long life battery. 16GB storage very very good. Front camera not bad. 2GB ram (Free ram 800-900mb) Knock On function good

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Good Display
  • Long life battery
  • SD card slot
  • 2GB ram
  • 16GB storage
  • Knock On

Cons

  • No 3G/4G (No have sim slot)
  • UI lag

Starz5761 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

amirreza225
posted on 06 Jun 2014, 05:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Jun 2014)

10

my gpad

amirreza225 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have it . I love it . It has excellent performance & brilliant display .G pad display is gorilla glass 2 & it's cpu is snapdrgon 600 this is lovely .

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • brilliant display
  • CPU
  • Adreno 320

Cons

  • not have

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Jani.1984
posted on 09 May 2014, 19:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Jan 2014)

10

lg g pad 8.3 is big tablet in my world

Jani.1984 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Hi all friend.
I had tablet and I sorry why I bought a new tablet of samsung galaxy tab pro 8.4. But I Satisfactionof my g pad tablet. I feed back my tablet.
1.cpu is very old snapdragon 600 is weak cpu for tablet.
2. Browser in inter net is not bad.
Because I before lg gpad I had asus memo pad 8. This tablet very strong as asus memo pad but samsung galaxy tab pro 8.4 is bigest tablet because all of options is very strong. If you are bought tablet I suggest samsung galaxy tab pro 8.4.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

manikkumar20
posted on 03 Mar 2014, 01:43 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Mar 2014)

9

Review Lg GPad 8.3

manikkumar20 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The tablet is basically am amazing piece of cake with a hell lot of amazing features. It is fairly responsive and fluid UI. Sound it good. Battery life is also fairly ok. The camera really sucks it is not upto the mark and also the DISPLAY is not so bright. Although its FHD still its very DIM.

Build quality 10/10 Amazing...
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10 Amazing but not BRIGHT
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Awesome design
  • Nice UI
  • Micro SD slot
  • Nice Sound
  • Fast and Responsive

Cons

  • Bad Camera
  • Dim DISPLAY
  • Laggy at times

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Scorpion
posted on 07 Dec 2013, 02:05 (Posts: 103; Member since: 28 Apr 2012)

9

First Impressions

Scorpion has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Bought it yesterday, to be used in conjuction with a GS 4. Has a great app called Qpair which connects them in Internet (WIFI Tablet) and notifications. Only 8 incher for now with HD screen and premium features such as Qslide. Feels premium in the hand, a tad bigger than I would have liked. Knock on feature very usefull. Pressing the Home key to wake up on my GS4, suddenly feels old school.

Build quality 9/10 Very strudy with a metallic back. Lightweight, although holding it while lying on your back in the bed takes effort after time. While sitting or standing - No problem.
Reception 10/10 Connects perfectly to my GS4's hotspot
Call quality 7/10 Receives notifications from the phone, able to reject a call with SMS but not answer through the tablet.
Internet 10/10 No complaints whatsoever, works fine
Multimedia 9/10 Amazing screen! Videos looks great, there is a scene preview feature as well. Gallery works good, allows you to hide pics, but no Air view or a bar of albums at the side like in GS4. Speakers are nice, but could be better
Camera 7/10 It's perfectly Ok, the best you could expect from a tablet. Just don't expect wonders.
UI speed 8/10 Very slight lag when tilting the homescreen to landscape mode.
Everyday usage 9/10 A bit more lightweight, a bit better camera, Kickstand would make it perfect
Text input 10/10 Love the LG keyboard here. Clicks types as it should be.
Display 10/10 FHD on a 8 inch screen. Enough said.
Battery 9/10 Will last you thorugh the day

Pros

  • Display
  • Build quality

Cons

  • No 3G/4G connectivity
  • No camera flash

Scorpion alternatives:

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories