x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG G Pad 8.3 User Reviews

9.4 Based on 5 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet10/10
Call quality9.2/10
Battery9.4/10
Reception9.6/10
Display9.8/10
Build quality9.8/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage9.4/10
UI speed8.8/10
Camera8.6/10
Multimedia9.2/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Starz5761
posted on 07 Jul 2014, 09:14 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Jun 2014)

9

Good High-end Tablet

Starz5761 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Good internet browser. Good camera quality. FHD video capture. Nice display. Long life battery. 16GB storage very very good. Front camera not bad. 2GB ram (Free ram 800-900mb) Knock On function good

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Good Display
  • Long life battery
  • SD card slot
  • 2GB ram
  • 16GB storage
  • Knock On

Cons

  • No 3G/4G (No have sim slot)
  • UI lag

Starz5761 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

amirreza225
posted on 06 Jun 2014, 05:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Jun 2014)

10

my gpad

amirreza225 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have it . I love it . It has excellent performance & brilliant display .G pad display is gorilla glass 2 & it's cpu is snapdrgon 600 this is lovely .

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • brilliant display
  • CPU
  • Adreno 320

Cons

  • not have

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Jani.1984
posted on 09 May 2014, 19:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Jan 2014)

10

lg g pad 8.3 is big tablet in my world

Jani.1984 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Hi all friend.
I had tablet and I sorry why I bought a new tablet of samsung galaxy tab pro 8.4. But I Satisfactionof my g pad tablet. I feed back my tablet.
1.cpu is very old snapdragon 600 is weak cpu for tablet.
2. Browser in inter net is not bad.
Because I before lg gpad I had asus memo pad 8. This tablet very strong as asus memo pad but samsung galaxy tab pro 8.4 is bigest tablet because all of options is very strong. If you are bought tablet I suggest samsung galaxy tab pro 8.4.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

manikkumar20
posted on 03 Mar 2014, 01:43 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Mar 2014)

9

Review Lg GPad 8.3

manikkumar20 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The tablet is basically am amazing piece of cake with a hell lot of amazing features. It is fairly responsive and fluid UI. Sound it good. Battery life is also fairly ok. The camera really sucks it is not upto the mark and also the DISPLAY is not so bright. Although its FHD still its very DIM.

Build quality 10/10 Amazing...
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10 Amazing but not BRIGHT
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Awesome design
  • Nice UI
  • Micro SD slot
  • Nice Sound
  • Fast and Responsive

Cons

  • Bad Camera
  • Dim DISPLAY
  • Laggy at times

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Scorpion
posted on 07 Dec 2013, 02:05 (Posts: 85; Member since: 28 Apr 2012)

9

First Impressions

Scorpion has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Bought it yesterday, to be used in conjuction with a GS 4. Has a great app called Qpair which connects them in Internet (WIFI Tablet) and notifications. Only 8 incher for now with HD screen and premium features such as Qslide. Feels premium in the hand, a tad bigger than I would have liked. Knock on feature very usefull. Pressing the Home key to wake up on my GS4, suddenly feels old school.

Build quality 9/10 Very strudy with a metallic back. Lightweight, although holding it while lying on your back in the bed takes effort after time. While sitting or standing - No problem.
Reception 10/10 Connects perfectly to my GS4's hotspot
Call quality 7/10 Receives notifications from the phone, able to reject a call with SMS but not answer through the tablet.
Internet 10/10 No complaints whatsoever, works fine
Multimedia 9/10 Amazing screen! Videos looks great, there is a scene preview feature as well. Gallery works good, allows you to hide pics, but no Air view or a bar of albums at the side like in GS4. Speakers are nice, but could be better
Camera 7/10 It's perfectly Ok, the best you could expect from a tablet. Just don't expect wonders.
UI speed 8/10 Very slight lag when tilting the homescreen to landscape mode.
Everyday usage 9/10 A bit more lightweight, a bit better camera, Kickstand would make it perfect
Text input 10/10 Love the LG keyboard here. Clicks types as it should be.
Display 10/10 FHD on a 8 inch screen. Enough said.
Battery 9/10 Will last you thorugh the day

Pros

  • Display
  • Build quality

Cons

  • No 3G/4G connectivity
  • No camera flash

Scorpion alternatives:

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories