x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Kyocera Event User Reviews

7 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet7/10
Call quality6.5/10
Battery10/10
Reception6.5/10
Display7/10
Build quality9/10
Text input7.5/10
Everyday usage5.5/10
UI speed5/10
Camera5/10
Multimedia7/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Alpha099
posted on 23 Feb 2015, 16:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Feb 2015)

7

Kyocera Event (Rooted) Review

Alpha099 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

A decent phone for the price while durable for the ones who are clumsy (like me). Audio after updating google play music, a curtal file to run the built in equalizer in google play music went missing was mediocre but after using an app (afx) was better while gaming was not much better as games were glitchy and had crashing issues that annoyed me which other apps have as well.

Build quality 10/10 great build quality for the price of a smartphone
Reception 5/10 neutral rating because i was unable to test as i received the phone as someone else had changed phones as this was an out of service unit
Call quality 5/10 neutral rating because i was unable to test as i received the phone as someone else had changed phones as this was an out of service unit
Internet 6/10 Slow and somewhat unresponsive at times
Multimedia 8/10 Decent audio quality but had to rely on other apps to control the equalizer as the "bassboost.***" package went missing after updating google play music
Camera 5/10 Just not too usable and glitchy
UI speed 6/10 was glitchy when playing music and looking at something else
Everyday usage 5/10 Crashing apps
Text input 8/10 snappy and somewhat responsive
Display 8/10 Low pixel density so playing games were a bust
Battery 10/10 Ran longer than the projected spec listed 6.2 days in standby (10.3 days)

Pros

  • Light gaming
  • Audio Quality
  • Battery

Cons

  • Normal or Extensive Gaming
  • Pixel Density
  • UI Experiance

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

occupant
posted on 15 Dec 2014, 18:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Dec 2014)

7

I don't even use this as a phone...

occupant has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Purchased on sale at Best Buy under Virgin Mobile for ten bucks, I use this primarily as an MP3 player in my tow truck and rarely for very basic web browsing and Facebook over Wi-Fi, and it also has a camera with flash, low quality but it is better than the camera on my last actual MP3 player. Battery lasts forever in airplane mode playing music. Using a 16GB microSD card to store my songs. For ten bucks, I could afford a dozen of them before I come close to the cost of an iPod Touch.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 7/10
Display 6/10
Battery 10/10 It is probably not that great when using data and making calls, but as a music player it's excellent.

Pros

  • uses standard micro SDHC cards
  • uses standard microUSB charger
  • compact and lightweight
  • screen is great for its size
  • power and audio jacks are both on top of phone
  • download speeds on Wi-Fi are decent
  • camera has LED flash

Cons

  • very slow on Facebook
  • very slow on Chrome
  • does freeze up if using multiple apps
  • small amount of RAM
  • single core processor
  • low quality and slow camera
  • audio/video recording is choppy

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories