x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Huawei MediaPad X1 User Reviews

9.3 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia10/10
Internet9.7/10
Call quality9.7/10
Battery9.7/10
Reception10/10
Display8.3/10
Build quality9.7/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage9.7/10
UI speed9/10
Camera7.7/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

UnbreakableAli
posted on 22 May 2015, 18:45 (Posts: 2; Member since: 04 Mar 2015)

9

not bad Huawei

UnbreakableAli has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I had owned galaxy note 3 before I decided I need bigger screen and longer battery life , so here comes the Huawei mediapad x1
And after 4 months of usage I have mix feelings about it
It's not as snappy as the note 3 , but it's definitely get the job done
I only notice that tiny lag only when heavy gaming or multitasking
But I liked the screen and the battery better , though the battery life is normal when using the maximum brightness and maximum performance , surprisingly battery life almost doubled once I lower the brightness to half

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • good build quality
  • awesome selfie camera
  • smallest 7 inch tablet with great handling
  • great input and internet experience

Cons

  • the camera is average , the pictures look dark
  • the screen has dark contrast
  • the battery is magnificent only if you lower the screen brightness
  • hate the position of power button
  • not the snappiest phone I had

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mura_kira
posted on 27 Jun 2014, 02:42 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Jun 2014)

10

good

mura_kira has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

it's a good device, i advise you to buy, better to have mobile with a strong battery, big screen, u will feel like you have a machine, in the same time ... you will use to handle it after two days. ..................................................​.............................................

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • battery, big screen, building, emotion ui,

Cons

  • cam, internet, not as expected

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ashoaib
posted on 19 Jun 2014, 12:02 (Posts: 2919; Member since: 15 Nov 2013)

9

good all round phone

Ashoaib has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

mediapad x1.... a tablet, phablet and a phone... it is truely a all in one device which provides good multimedia experience... its a shame that to save few pennies Huawei didnt put stereo speakers in such a great device

Build quality 10/10 very good and solid build quality... despite of its size, it is the lightest device among 7inch heavy weight competitors... with small form factor and pretty decent bezels it easily accomodate in the pocket... but dont consider jeans while reading this review... if you are wearing loose jeans then its ok but if you are fond of wearing skin fit jeans then be ready for itchy uncomfortable sitting... hey! but is there any tablet which is pocketable other then mediapad x1?
Reception 10/10 good reception, most of the time it catch signals even in basements
Call quality 10/10 call quality is very clear, I didnt find any noise or poor voice reception
Internet 10/10 internet experience is a pretty decent one on such a large display
Multimedia 10/10 multimedia experience on huawei mediapad x1 is nearly amazing, keeping 7inch screen and dts sound technology in mind... it gives great multimedia experience... higher then many out there... even it put tab3, google nexus and somehow ipad to shame
Camera 6/10 camera quality like most chinese brands, is just average... not bad but not great either just acceptable... if we compare the camera with only tablets then its the best camera out there which any famous brand has to offer
UI speed 9/10 UI is very nice and easy... it reminded me of my old iphone... UI is pretty neat and clean, unlike the bad reviews I read about huawei's UI on different websites... infact it is more user friendly than many android UI out there.... it has a permission manager which is infact a must have feature for any android phone/tablet/phablet... permission manager allow users to grant custom permissions to different applications like which app can access you contacts/sms or other phone functions... great ad
Everyday usage 10/10 mediapad x1 perform pretty decent everyday duties
Text input 10/10 keyboard is good and its very easy to type on such a huge screen
Display 7/10 when I decided to purchase mediapad x1, my decision was hugely based on 1200 x 1920 FHD LTPS IPS screen... though screen is good but the colors are not as sharp and vivid as it comes in mind after hearing about LTPS screen... colors are bit cold... blacks are not as deep blacks as it should be and whites are not as deep whites as it should be... luckily huawei has given an option to custom control color temperature, with high color temperature you will get little increase in sharpness, black wil
Battery 10/10 now this is where mediapad x1 hit all others in the balls... mediapad is very potent in battery compartment... 2-3 days on normal usage is a must and it easily last full day on a heavy usage... it easily last a week on standby

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories