x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

HTC Desire 510 User Reviews

1.7 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception1.3/10
Display1.3/10
Build quality1.3/10
Text input1/10
Everyday usage1/10
UI speed1/10
Camera1.3/10
Multimedia4/10
Internet4/10
Call quality1.3/10
Battery1/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

bbutton37
posted on 29 Nov 2016, 10:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Nov 2016)

3

phone blows chunk

bbutton37 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

so i made an account just to comment: after two years of having this phone my core processor $#!^ the bed. don't do anything with my phone but the basics of a smart phone. the camera sucks, picture normally look out of focus and fuzzy. the screen if not the right temp it wont work. sometimes it changes the setting without you doing it. the screen is wishy washy on how it responds to touch. apps that need proper updating lack usable feature that it is supposed to support. for it to be release in '14 or '15 it lacks the capabilities that other phones in its year have. doesn't support a lot of up and coming apps. constantly freezes. always force closing something.even updating apps is a task because you have to delete a bunch of things before hand because updates are so big that the phone is impossible to keep items such as pic, vids, apps, messages, etc. this phone is s**te. i suggest something different. do not obtain this phone unless you thrive on disappointment.

Build quality 2/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 2/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 2/10
Battery 1/10

bbutton37 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ashlop90
posted on 08 Feb 2016, 12:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Feb 2016)

1

If you like plastic turds, this is phone for you!

ashlop90 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

With all of the choices in the cell phone market out today, it's sad that anyone would willingly choose the HTC Desire 510. I bought one when upgrading my phone on 1/29/15 and upgrading to the "New" Cricket from the "old" one. Well, I had an HTC One SV, which I loved and still worked great a year and a half later. I was told this was the upgrade. I was lied to.

If you like taking pictures that look like they were taken from a Moto RAZR (the flip phone from 2004), this phone is for you. Zoom? Flash? What are those?? This phone came out in 2015 and is barely capable of taking pictures that look like they were taken this decade. Do you enjoy using your phone as a QR scanner? Or like scanning your paychecks to your bank account? Well, skip this phone because it's camera can do neither!

Who doesn't love all of these new apps like Periscope? Great, isn't it? Well, isn't compatible with the HTC Desire 510. And the apps that do work, have features missing. Like all those flashlight apps that use the flash as a light? Well, not here you don't. Like using games where the front camera can scan in items like Angry Birds? Well, stop playing them now, because this phone doesn't play well with those.

Tired of receiving all of those pesky text messages? All of those people who want to get ahold of you just bugging you? Then give this phone a whirl! This isn't Cricket's problem, I have other phones on my account and have tried other phones with my SIM card, no problems with texts. The HTC Desire...  

Build quality 1/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • It turns on

Cons

  • .. but you'll wish it didn't.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JasonFunderberker
posted on 09 Oct 2015, 17:04 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Oct 2015)

1

The People Need to Know.

JasonFunderberker has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I created an account just to write this review. This phone is incredible. When it's cold out or you haven't used it in a while you have to warm it up before the screen will work. If the screen is not the exact right temperature it will acknowledge your breathing, blinking and a breeze as someone touching the screen. Simply turning the phone on fills up it's minuscule storage space. The camera is a feat all it's own, with no focus and no flash. Having to actually type all this out is causing me pain and anger at the fact that the damn thing is sitting next to me right now.

Build quality 1/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

  • None

Cons

  • All

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories