x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC Desire 500 User Reviews

7.8 Based on 5 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage8.2/10
UI speed8.2/10
Camera8/10
Multimedia7.8/10
Internet8.4/10
Call quality8.2/10
Battery6.8/10
Reception7.8/10
Display7.8/10
Build quality8.2/10
Text input7.8/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

srinivask
posted on 13 Apr 2014, 06:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Apr 2014)

5

Dont buy this mobile

srinivask has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

my mobile is getting heating very quickly like 5 to 10 mins while gaming even which use less graphics . Mobile heated up where we keep our mobile near to ear while picking calls, that means the basic purpose of mobile is failing. i got replacement after many visits and calls to htc service center, even the new mobile having the same problem. I thick it is failure design. I recommend not to buy this mobile.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 3/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 5/10
Display 5/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • camera
  • display

Cons

  • heating while playing games
  • heating while watching videos

srinivask alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

iNasser
posted on 06 Dec 2013, 23:45 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Dec 2013)

9

Everything you need whenever you need it!

iNasser has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Okay, I have to admit that this phone is much better than the iPhone, has lots of features, really powerful with a 1.2 GHz Snapdragon, I mean it couldn't be any better than this, also the price is really fascinating and it's fairly new.

Build quality 10/10 Very thin, easy to carry, not that big.
Reception 10/10 Pretty excellent lock screens as well as the home widgets and HTC customized gadgets
Call quality 9/10 It's awesome and pretty useful.
Internet 10/10 The internet is VERY fast and the browser is FASCINATING, as well as the 4G.
Multimedia 9/10 It's good stuff. :)
Camera 10/10 One of the best cameras I had, very awesome captures for every moment, and for #selfies. With it's HD cam it's really gorgeous
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10 Very modifiable, very useful and productive.
Text input 9/10 It could
Display 9/10 Could be somewhat better.
Battery 8/10 I guess that's the only downside.

Pros

  • Camera (front & main)
  • Display.
  • HTC BlinkFeed.
  • Fast processor and lots of RAM.
  • Lots of crazy Android features.
  • Build quality and easy carriage.

Cons

  • Battery life.
  • Lack of settings.

iNasser alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

nenadly
posted on 06 Dec 2013, 08:20 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Dec 2013)

9

Good phone

nenadly has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Very bad battery idk if its only mine or it's all 500 models battery last 4-5h, fine cover, nice last work touch, Superb camera, gameing is good UI is awesome very elegant low price everything you need.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • camera
  • quad core

Cons

  • battery

nenadly alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Momen
posted on 05 Dec 2013, 15:21 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Dec 2013)

8

htc desire 500

Momen has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This review after 1 month of daily use . ...This mobile phone is very good .... the battery is good the camera big screen good display and the internet ...... the price i see it is fair enough.......anyone want to ask about the phine could email me ( dragon_heart253@yahoo.com ).

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • camera
  • internet
  • everyday usage
  • big screen
  • display

Cons

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

edelxander
posted on 01 Oct 2013, 21:39 (Posts: 14; Member since: 01 Oct 2013)

8

Pretty decent for a mid range smartphone

edelxander has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

its a pretty decent phone indeed. love the curvy design. the display was not disappointing at all. how ever there should be more option button..for example you cannot show the battery percentage on the top corner. the blink feed was excellent as well.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • fm radio
  • quad core processor

Cons

  • low pixel density

edelxander alternatives:

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories